Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lovely weekend!

Stay Date: 03/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

We stayed at Cranage Hall as a group of 8 friends meeting for a reunion. Beautiful hotel in beautiful grounds, the meal at the hotel on the first night was fantastic, staff were friendly and helpful See More  Read more information and the hotel facilities were great. We enjoyed a relaxing weekend in a beautiful location. Great choice of local pubs and restaurants for us on the second night and staff were more than happy toarrange taxis from the hotel for us. Will almost certainly return again and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for reasonably priced break, excellent value for money!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Lion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 03/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Halifax who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel was really good, polite helpful staff, and the room was clean and had everything in it you needed iron etc, the location was brilliant as we went shopping and it had great shops around it See More  Read more information and pubs, didn' t need to get cabs anywhere as it was in walking distance of the west end, soho and covent garden.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Short Break

Stay Date: 25/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Usk who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Excellent location for visit to York. Lovely room, good dinner, afternoon tea and breakfast. Good pool facilities. Friendly staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend break

Stay Date: 03/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham (2 Night Offer/ 1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Birmingham wrote this review.

This Hotel is excellent. The quirky room was well furnised and spotlessly clean, although on the small side it was perfect for the 2 of us and the bed was extremely comfy. The shower was also See More  Read more information excellent with good quality toiletries supplied. We had a deal which included dinner on the first night. Having had this type of deal before in other hotels we were not expecting much. Well, the food wasabsolutely fantastic. Both my wife and I really enjoyed all 3 courses from the al a carte menu. All the food was superb. The bar prices were a little more than across the road at the pub but thisexpected in this type of hotel. Breakfast was buffet style but was replenished often and was always hot, the quality of the food was again excellent. Overall we had a wonderful weekend in Birmingham and itwas certainly enhanced by staying at this superb Hotel. Well done to all the staff and management for making this a great relaxing weekend away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gas Street Basin  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bengal Delight  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London to see the sea of poppies at Tower

Stay Date: 03/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Uttoxeter who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

As we had recently stayed in Pestana Grand in Madeira we booked the same group in London - we were not disappointed - room and service could not be faulted. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olympic Park  
National Museum  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniverary break

Stay Date: 04/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Halesowen who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

We chose this hotel due to its location to Quarry Bank Mill which we wanted to visit. The break coincided with our wedding anniversary. The hotel was situated conveniently close to Knutsford where See More  Read more information we met friends for lunch. The staff at Cranage Hall were all extremely friendly and helpful, the food was exceptional and when we asked to have our included dinner on the second night, which was ourwedding anniversary, instead of the first there was no problem whatsoever. We could certainly recommend this hotel for a short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quarry Bank Mill  
Dunham Massey  
Jodrell Bank  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Vicarage, Holmes Chapel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Weekend!

Stay Date: 03/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Stevenage (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Stevenage wrote this review.

Hotel experience great from start to finish. Staff on reception really welcoming. Lovely clean, well-equipped and spacious room. Bar area very relaxing... again staff very welcoming and restaurant See More  Read more information comfortable with good choice of well cooked food. Hotel situated within walking distance of shopping, leisure park, bus and train stations, and Stevenage Old Town so perfect really. We enjoyed a halfday at Church Farm Ardeley (about 6 mile drive). Free to visit. Lovely walks. Animal feed can be purchased to add to experience. Would definitely recommend to families but an equally enjoyableexperience for couples such as us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Church farm Ardeley  
West gate shopping & markets  
Stevenage Old Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent

Stay Date: 05/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Big Blue Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Just back from a great night away in Blackpool staying at 'the Big Blue Hotel' with my daughter. Lots to do and see and if you venture away from the prom lots of nice eateries. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Cricket weekend at Lords

Stay Date: 19/09/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

A great weekend to see a cricket final. The bonus was a lovely central hotel with superb breakfast. The food is excellent and staff very helpful. We have stayed before because it is so central. We See More  Read more information walk all over the place and make full use of buses.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Lords cricket  
poppies at tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aurora  
Dehesa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Oxford

Stay Date: 04/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

The Four Pillars Hotel, Oxford is an excellent place to stay, comfortable and excellent food with a short walk alongside the river Thames to the historic city and its beautiful buildings. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim palace  
Oxford City Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2891 - 2900 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 23:29:22

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 23:29:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.