Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32455

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Wouldn't go again

Stay Date: 31/03/18, a customer aged 25-44 from Richmond who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Poor room had to get upgraded and was better but still poor. Pool also was bad. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break

Stay Date: 30/03/18, a customer aged 25-44 from N/A who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

The whole family enjoyed their break although I’d give the hotel 3 stars not 4. It was all clean and tidy inside but it is in need of a major refurb. Two sockets in the bedroom with others being the See More  Read more information extremely old circular type, the bathroom door lock got stuck locking my daughter inside, the flush on the toilet jammed every time and the decor just needs a big update.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Madame Tussaud’s  
Sleight of Hand on the Strand  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccio  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend visit

Stay Date: 01/04/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Abbots Bromley who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

Brilliant hotel, they gave us two rooms with an adjoining door which was perfect that the children had their own space. Leisure centre was fantastic with excellent staff. Would definitely visit again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hickorys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ennerdale

Stay Date: 31/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

Hotel could do with a upgrade, beautiful house but looks very tired rooms in need of redecoration. The food was really good and we enjoyed what we ordered, breakfast on Easter Monday did take a long See More  Read more information time we were sat 40 minutes when I asked if we could order so in total we were over two hours. You need a car and make sure you have plenty of petrol as garages are few and you need to drive to getanywhere Keswick half hour, Windermere 50 minutes...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buttermere  
Whitehaven  
Windermere  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The ship  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting family at Easter

Stay Date: 30/03/18, a customer aged 65+ from Whitstable who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night BB Offer) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

We stayed at De Vere Cranage Hall, a favourite of ours for when we are visiting family in Cheshire. As usual we found the hotel was excellent. There had been a problem with our booking, but the See More  Read more information staff dealt with this courteously and efficiently to our total satisfaction.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gusto Knutsford  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Tina Turner Musical

Stay Date: 30/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Hotel was very good especially the staff who were all very helpful and friendly. The show was absolutely fabulous - well worth seeing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An excellent hotel for a mini-break/getaway weekend.

Stay Date: 30/03/18, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate in Windsor wrote this review.

Overall the hotel was excellent. Staff were very polite, welcoming and approachable. That made asking questions/requests a lot easier. Didn't use the hotel's leisure facilities such as gym/swimming See More  Read more information pool so can't comment on that. Breakfast buffet was good and plentiful. It was a Full English breakfast buffet so very good if you like your full English. Can't comment on lunch and dinner as wedidn't have this included in our package. Very close to local attractions such as Legoland, Thorpe Park, Eton College, Windsor Castle (you have to visit this to see how big it truly is!) and Runnymede.Ample car parking. The grounds were lovely and well maintained. It had a really lovely homely yet modern feel to it. The images in the gallery are a true reflection on the types/style of room. The roomalso came with an iron, ironing board and hairdryer. The hotel rooms would benefit from having net curtains to allow the light through whilst giving some privacy otherwise if you want privacy you willhave to sacrifice the light as you would have to draw the curtains. The hotel was clean and tidy. In the summer months I can imagine the hotel grounds looking absolutely amazing. The only downside wasthe weather which unfortunately is no ones fault. Can't be blamed for good old British weather! Would recommend staying at this hotel if your looking for a weekend mini-break/getaway. You wont bedisappointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In Windsor

Stay Date: 30/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

Beautiful hotel in vast grounds. Swimming pool lovely and warm. Bar area of hotel relaxed atmosphere and comfortable. Beaumont restaurant was buffet style and not really to our liking but food was See More  Read more information plentiful and hot. Breakfast was very good with an excellent choice of hot and cold items. Bedroom clean and very comfortable. We both slept really well. Hotel is placed well for easy access to Windsorand its attractions (Legoland and Thorpe Park) Eton and Ascot.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eton  
Windsor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bells of ouseley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Strictly Ballroom

Stay Date: 31/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Went to watch this show - absolutely brilliant, stayed at Days Hotel Waterloo, nice little hotel very useful for attractions near everywhere. Nice cooked brekkie and lovely comfy bed I would See More  Read more information recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Maritime Museum  
Strictly ballroom  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Countryside retreat

Stay Date: 30/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Lancashire who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

We stayed at Redworth Hall Hotel. It is a beautiful house converted to a Hotel. Our room was of an ample size with an en-suite bathroom. We were lovely and cosy in our home from home and made very See More  Read more information welcome by the staff. There is a spa and other facilities which we did not use but could have if we wanted to. We forgot to put the card on the door so our room was not refreshed, but the staff werevery quick to bring is milk and tea - bags etc on request. I have stayed here 3 times and would not hesitate to stay again. It is handy for visiting Kynren as well as many other North East attractions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Metro Centre  
Riverside Football Stadium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Redworth Hall Bar Snack  
Redworth Hall Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 281 - 290 of 32455 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:19:57

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 01:22:52

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 01:22:52

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.