Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32484

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 01/04/07, a customer from Wiltshire who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Pleasure Beach and Sandcastles - both visited before and both as good as expected. Nothing too much of a rip-off with something for everyone. Blackpool Tower was a first visit and a really pleasant See More  Read more information surprise. The architecture was fantastic and the ballroom needs to be seen to be believed. The view from the top was breathtaking and the circus was superb. Excellent value for money at £43 for afamily of four! As my daughter is a keen figure skater, she competed in the ice festival. The local people were really welcoming. We didn't get to see the Hot Ice show which I would expect to be good, buthusband and son can only take so much time in an ice rink!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
The Sandcastles  
Pleasure Beach Blackpool  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut (Cleveleys)  
Autumn Leaves  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night Away in Chester

Stay Date: 31/03/07, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Chester in Chester wrote this review.

My friend and I stayed at the Westminster Hotel in Chester for an overnight shopping break. The hotel was ideally situated near to the centre and the shops. We used the hotel resturant for our See More  Read more information evening meal and although it was quite expensive it was very nice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Below Average

Stay Date: 02/04/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Prince of Wales Hotel in Southport wrote this review.

I booked overnight accommodation as a treat for my aunt who was visiting from Canada and also my daughter and grandchildren,when we arrived we were allocated 3 rooms on different floors of the See More  Read more information hotel,when i complained they found us rooms on the same floor surely its common sense that you try to put families together. Staff not very helpful at all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie and Benny's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Our booking confirmations state that any requests, such as non-smoking rooms, rooms close together etc. cannot be guaranteed, however every effort will be made to satisfy your requirements.

 

Theatre Break London

Stay Date: 03/04/07, a customer from Brighouse who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Show was excellent, hotel location was spot on but standard of accommodation for the price was extreemly poor, no light bulbs in lamps, no Curtains at window, and when I reported these to See More  Read more information housekeeping I was made to feel as though I had removed them!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Torquay

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer from Bilston who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

I spent five days in Torquay from 30th March to 3rd April 2007. I stayed at the 4* Grand Hotel as I wanted to treat myself to a little luxury. Not so! My single room was small. The bathroom - See More  Read more information couldn't swing a cat round in it! Both rooms were cold. Although there was a radiator in the room, even on maximum heat, the room was not warm due to the galeforce draughts coming through the window. Therewas no radiator in the bathroom - so that was absolutely freezing. The furniture in the room was both shabby and dusty. I'm asthmatic - so that didn't help! The window in the bathroom was plain glasslooking straight out onto the stree! One of the curtains was hanging from the rail in the bathroom - this was fixed about two hours after my arrival. I had to wait almost half an hour before myluggage was brought up to my room - it had been in store due to the fact I had arrived too early to check in. I did have a complimentary coffee and biscuits in the bar on my arrival. The majority of thestaff were pleasant enough but not particularly attentive. Each morning at breakfast I had to ask for coffee and toast - other guests were asked as soon as they were seated. In the bar the procedure wasto be seated and a member of staff would come to you. Each time I went in the bar I had to wait ages, even when that bar was not particularly busy. One particular day I got so fed up of waiting formy order to be taken I walked out. Yet again, other guests were attended to immediately they were seated. The leisure club was a great disappointment. Unsupervised. Both times I used the pool therewere incidents of 'stupid' behaviour from other guests which had the potential to be dangerous. No specific times when children not allowed to use the facilities. Changing rooms cramped and notparticularly clean. No access to pool for anyone like myself with slight mobility problems. Steps into pool were not secure. Rail on side of steps to jaccuzzi was extremely loose. On the positive side . .. Torquay and the surrounding areas has a lot to offer and there's plenty to do. I would certainly go back to Torquay but not to the Grand.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckfast Abbey  
Cockington Village  
Torquay Museum  
Bygones Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ella's Restaurant Torquay  
The Drum Inn Cockington  
Buckfast Abbey Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break in London

Stay Date: 02/04/07, a customer from Forfar who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

Went to the pictures went on the London Eye had a trip on the Thames saw Big Ben, Houses of Parliament, Number 10, took a bus and found London Zoo went to a couple of shows which are excellent See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Zoo  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Fabulous Weekend in the City

Stay Date: 31/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

We travelled down from Hitchin via train into Kings Cross, then across London on the Hammersmith and City line arriving at our hotel around 1pm, where we were told our room was ready for us to go See More  Read more information up. Our room was the best that we had ever stayed in. The facilities were in the room were very comfortable and easy to use. We will be staying here again next time we need to stay in the city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Her Majesty' Theatre for The Phantom of the Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Sheffield

Stay Date: 03/04/07, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall in Sheffield rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crucible Theatre  
 
 

April Fool?

Stay Date: 01/04/07, a customer from Dover who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The final gig ever at the legendary London music venue was the reason for visit to London The venue was the Hammersmith Palais, the gig, The Fall. It was unfortunately not an April fool joke, it See More  Read more information really was the last gig the 80+ year old venue would host and many dedicated fans bore witness and partied in celebration of years of trend setting bands from wearly tea dances to the punk/new wavescene. London offers a multitude of sights and experiences, caters for all interests and tastes, Bob Dylan at Wembley Arena is our imminent treat and where will will stay? Help us out guys!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Concert at Hammersmith Palais  
Shopping on Neal Street and Tin Pan Alley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ironbridge Area

Stay Date: 04/04/07, a customer from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 3* Buckatree Hall in Ironbridge (Nr Telford) wrote this review.

We always promised ourselves a short break in the Ironbridge area, to take in the various museums that are in the valley, enjoy the Shropshire countryside, and of course see the famous iron See More  Read more information bridge. What we found exceeded our expectations. In the week prior to Easter the weather was sunny and kind, the roads almost without traffic, and the people we met in the area courteous and friendly. Therewere lots of cafes in the area for lunch and passing cuppas, and ameneties, eg public toilets all unexpectedly clean. The Blists Hill Victorian Town is worth a visit just for the experience, but toreally enjoy it I would recommend a sunny day. We bought a rover ticket for the museums, and again this proved well worth the £14 each, as we must have saved half the cost of the entry into the(facinating) museums we visited. And you really shouild not miss the Severn Valley railway, for the scenery and the wonderful smell of the old steam locos. Bridgenorth is a great little town, worth half aday on its own. We were however disappointed with Bewdlet and Much Wenlock.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Severn Valley Railway  
Jacksdale Tile Museum  
Blists Hill Victorian Town  
Ironbridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckatree Hall Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 28771 - 28780 of 32484 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:16

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 16:18:21

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 16:18:21

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.