Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32480

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Windermere

Stay Date: 14/09/07, a customer from Dunfermline who stayed at 3* Craig Manor Hotel in Windermere wrote this review.

This was our second trip to the Craig Manor Hotel in Bowness on Windermere. We again thoroughly enjoyed our short stay. The only down side was that we had requested an upper floor quiet room which See More  Read more information the hotel were unable to provide. Reception staff were quite defensive and reminded us that it was only a request and could not be guaranteed. I felt that their attitude could have been less abrupt.That said the hotel is nice and we would consider returning one day. We stayed B&B this time as it was good to eat away from the hotel. We are definitely considering a return visit in the very nearfuture.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ambleside Village  
Lake Windermere  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angel Inn, Bowness on Windermere  
Americanas, Bowness on Windermere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ennerdale

Stay Date: 13/09/07, a customer from Stafford who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel in Cockermouth (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitehaven  
Cockermouth  
Egremont Crab Fair  
Ennerdale Lake  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Enerdale Country House Restaurant  
The Orchid Pullman Carriage  
 
 

A wet weekend in the Lake District

Stay Date: 15/09/07, a customer from Hungerford who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

We spent a weekend at the Ennerdale Country Hotel as a stop over on our way up to the Scottish Highlands. The hotel was super, the staff were very efficient and despite the weather we had an See More  Read more information enjoyable break. We celebrated the 1st birthday of the current hotel management with tea and cake which was a lovely gesture. As part of our trip we visited Waswater and spent an enjoyable couple of hourson the first part of the ascent to Scafell - we were not really fit enough or well enough equipped to make the whole ascent. The weather was not kind to us but we spent an enjoyable weekend in andaround the area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cockermouth  
Waswater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal National Hotel - in need of an update

Stay Date: 15/09/07, a customer from Sunderland who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel is very central and good as a base for exploring London. But it drastically requires refurbishing. The room we were in was very noisy from the traffic outside, despite requesting quiet See More  Read more information rooms on booking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Golden Dragon - china town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight stay in London

Stay Date: 21/09/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

The Custom House Hotel is ideally located for venues at Excel and O2 area. Across the road from DLR station. Hotel staff helpful, efficient and obliging. Room has good beds, adequate facilities See More  Read more information including parking (£10 per day) - shower pod is compact. Suggestion - would be nice to have a box of tissues and a shower cap supplied. Highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum - Terracotta Army Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Stoke-on-trent

Stay Date: 14/09/07, a customer from Bicester who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Stoke-on-Trent M6, Junction 15 in Stoke-on-Trent rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Kings Lynn

Stay Date: 21/09/07, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 3* Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn in Kings Lynn rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Norfolk Arena  
 
 

A Week in Scarborough

Stay Date: 15/09/07, a customer from Swindon who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Stayed at the Royal Hotel where the service was excellent and bar staff and restaurant staff were pleasant, helpful and sociable (reception staff were a bit frosty though). Good choice on Table See More  Read more information d'hote menu and good quality and good selection at breakfast. Street parking near to hotel a problem. Not much of it and wardens pretty hot. Hotel does a deal with NCP but it's a good walk to get there.Plenty of musical entertainment during the day June to Sept at the Spa. Orchestra in the mornings and organist in the afternoons.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Concerts in Spa Complex, Scarborough  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Express by Holiday Inn Stansted

Stay Date: 20/09/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport in Stansted Airport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Mallyan Spout Hotel

Stay Date: 15/09/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Mallyan Spout Hotel in Goathland rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Heartbeat locations  
Countryside and Coast  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Mallyon Spout  
Bar Mallyon Spout  
 
 
 

Showing 28721 - 28730 of 32480 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001932 @ 22/06/2018 08:52:00

Last rendered @ 22/06/2018 12:17:55

Last rendered @ 22/06/2018 12:17:55

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.