Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Blackpool Life

Stay Date: 07/04/07, a customer from Cheadle Hulme who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Winter Garden ballroom excellent two days of entertain the IDTA nationwide championship included latin and ballroom dancing See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fun Fair  
Winter Gardens Ballroom  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ginn Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great City Break in London

Stay Date: 09/04/07, a customer from Cumnock who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We have been to London before but were always intending to go back to see some of the sights we had missed out on. The hotel was very centrally located and this made getting around easier.We were See More  Read more information right in the heart of Theatreland which made a trip to the theatre very easy. We saw "Dirty Dancing" and it was very good. My sister and her husband saw "We will rock you" which we had seen before andhad recommended. Getting around on the underground is very easy and with the cheap "day travelcard" was fairly inexpensive. A good map and a comfortable pair of shoes are a must! We walked formiles. It was worth it to get to see as much as we could in a short time. In the words of Arnie...."We'll be back!"   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Hampton Court Palace  
National Gallery  
River Thames Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Crooked Surgeon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 09/04/07, a customer from Dalry who stayed at 3* Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel in Chester (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool Football Club  
 
 

Great Family Short Break In York

Stay Date: 10/04/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn York in York wrote this review.

We had a fantastic break in York with our two daughters, aged 11 and 8. Our main aim was to go to Flamingo land which turned out to be the least favourite part of our holiday although the girls did See More  Read more information enjoy it. We stayed in the Holiday Inn on Tadcaster Road which was ideally situated . It was a short, interesting walk into York. Our deal included breakfast which was excellent with every possibleitem on offer from fresh fruits and yoghurt to a full cooked breakfast. We loved York. It is a beautiful and varied city with something different on every corner. Everything is within walking distancewhich made it really ideal for a short break as you could easily visit more than one attraction in one day.We were particularly impressed with the National railway museum and Yorkshire wheel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flamingo Land  
National Railway Museum  
York Minster  
York Dungeon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caffe Uno  
Pizza Hut  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Easter Break in London

Stay Date: 09/04/07, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We visited the Natural History Museum, which was very interesting, but needed far more time than one day to do it justice. We visited the Imperial War Museum, which was really fascinating ! We See More  Read more information spent 2hrs+ just on the lower ground floor exhibition. Another attraction that requires more than one day's visit. The return train journey to London was excellent; punctual, relaxing & fast. Travellingon the Underground around London was a 'breeze'and certainly helped us ensure that we maximised our time during our short stay in the capital.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Hard Rock Cafe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
TGI Fridays, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Visit at Easter

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer from Newton Abbot who stayed at 3* Stone House Hotel in Stone wrote this review.

Motorway journey form home to Stone was rather tedious, three hold ups due to traffic volume at interchanges, plu serious RTA near Bridgwater. Trentham Gardens very interesting, with many small See More  Read more information shops,and huge Garden Centre, being Easter week end it was crowded with visitors, but enjotable The visit to the National Tram Museum tied in with a special Easter 1940's theme week end which wasunexpected, but extremely interesting. Lots of people entered into the spirit of this and were in period uniforms, re- enacting the roles of this decade, very entertaining and most enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trentham Gardens, Stoke on Trent  
National Tram Museum, Crich, Nr Derby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 07/04/07, a customer from Colchester who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

We booked this hotel because of the swimming pool, but when we arrived it was broken. Very big disappointment. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break Near Chester

Stay Date: 07/04/07, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn A55 Chester West in Chester (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
High St 56  
 
 

Short Break in Shrewsbury

Stay Date: 12/04/07, a customer from Cardiff who stayed at 4* Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury wrote this review.

Extremely disapointed that an hotel of this grade should offer exactly the same dinner menu two nights running. We had to therefore find somewhere else to eat for the second night as there was See More  Read more information limited choice. The food was only of average quality and at ?28.50 per head was overpriced. Shrewsbury was an interesting town with good selection of shops and cafes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Rectory at Wem  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Tunbridge Wells

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer from Welling who stayed at 4* Mercure Tunbridge Wells in Tunbridge Wells rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Penshurst Place  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 
 
 

Showing 28631 - 28640 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 18:07:56

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 18:07:56

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.