Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32480

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Stoke-on-Trent

Stay Date: 02/05/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western PLUS Stoke-on-Trent Moat House in Stoke-on-Trent rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

London

Stay Date: 28/04/08, a customer from Belfast who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

London was very busy especially the underground, people are in a rush. Our hotel was very basic and I wouldn't be back in the Royal National Hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower London  
Kensington Palace  
St.Pauls Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Olde London Pub - Fleet Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 14/05/08, a customer from Ryde who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Weather prevented us from visiting the zoo so we went on a bus ride to Wood Green Plan your days to maximise your time in London & all that it has to offer. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bistro,Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Nights in Brighton During the Festival

Stay Date: 12/05/08, a customer from Cambridge who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

My friend Sally and I stayed at the Royal Albion Hotel. It has a wonderful site facing the sea and Brighton Pier but is in need of a smartening up. Sally's room overlooking the sea was spacious, but See More  Read more information my first single was without natural light and small. They changed it for a satisfactory one on my request. I loved Brighton- the cafes and fish and chips on the front, the varied well-organizedfestival and the splendid museum where we saw two good exhibitions on Chinoiserie and the Little Black Dress. The weather was wonderful!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Museum  
2 concerts -jazz & Woody Guthrie  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fratelli  
Zefrelli  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Weekend in London

Stay Date: 10/05/08, a customer from Crook who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

Hampshire Hotel was overrated as 5 Star. First room offered was poor with horrible sliding door to bathroom. The reception is poorly designed with a big fat pillar right in front of the reception See More  Read more information desk. The breakfast was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe du Jardin Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 12/05/08, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The hotel and staff at the hotel were good. Did a lot of shopping in Regent and Oxford street and Covent Garden. Mananged to get to see a play at the Criterion Theatre in Piccadily. All in all a See More  Read more information very enjoyable short break. The 39 Steps - I really funny stage interpretation of the famous film.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
War Museum  
London Bridge Experence  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Weekend in London

Stay Date: 17/05/08, a customer from Ware who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Tate Modern was, shall I say, "interesting". Not exactly our taste in art but it has to be seen to be believed. Huge venue, poorly signposted but it's free! (Except for the special See More  Read more information exhibitions.) The Radisson Edwardian Hotel, Great Russell Street is in a good location for central London - not too noisy at night with traffic. Generally comfortable though barely 4 star in my opinion. Saturdaybreakfast was excellent. However Sunday was a different story, long queues to be seated, lack of staff to clear tables, food wasn't coming quick enough for the demand so guests complaining. Also a problemwith water supply in rooms Sunday morning. No apologies or explanations offered for these failings. I was disappointed in it for a 4 star establishment. Jersey Boys - Could not fault this show. Itwas energetic, slick and highly professional, everything you would expect from a West End production.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
Malabar Junction  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out at Scarborough

Stay Date: 10/05/08, a customer from Rotherham who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

This is a great seaside destination. The hotel was clean, with friendly staff, and the evening meal was exellent. Good fun for all the family. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough SEA LIFE & Marine Sanctuary  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Celbration in Leeds

Stay Date: 09/05/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Hotel parking was "tight" Thankfully the hotel provided a fan as it was a bit warm in Leeds during our visit. It is a fantastic city and the countryside to the North is awesome (The Dales) See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Da Marios on Headrow  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stay in Torquay

Stay Date: 16/05/08, a customer from Plymouth who stayed at 3* John Burton-Race Hotel and Restaurant in Torquay wrote this review.

We stayed in Torquay ovenight as we had tickets for a show at the Princess Theatre. Hotel location was very good, in walking distance of the theatre and the show was excellent. A very good short See More  Read more information break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Princess Theatre, Torquay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Breezers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 28491 - 28500 of 32480 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:27

Last rendered @ 21/06/2018 21:10:34

Last rendered @ 21/06/2018 21:10:34

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.