Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32484

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

My London Experience

Stay Date: 12/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

London Eye experience was magical. Big bus tour would highly recommend as u can jump on nd off all day. My hotel was central in Russell square however was not informed the restaurant is currently See More  Read more information under refurb and on both nights I contacted manager to ask for the drilling to stop @21 30hrs, did not spoil my superbreak x   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
River Cruise  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hilton islington  
imperial casino  
indian raj  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 14/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from West Bromwich who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Kings Cross in Kings Cross wrote this review.

hotel dining room was very small had to stand and weight for a seat See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Chester

Stay Date: 14/02/14, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

We didn't really use the hotels facilities, they had a spa and a restaurant which we didn't attend. The hotel isn't as good as I hoped condition wise but it was nice enough for what I paid. The See More  Read more information weather was really bad which also didn't help me enjoy the weekend as much as I could. The location is the best thing about the hotel which a huge retail park, the city centre and Chester zoo all 5minutes away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City Centre  
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese take away  
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Valentine's Disappointment

Stay Date: 15/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury wrote this review.

We booked for a night away at short notice just for Sat 15th. Room was tiny and we discovered that we had ended up paying full price for one night what other couples had paid for two. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Thearte trip to London

Stay Date: 14/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Great weekend apart from breakfast at hotel which was shambolic in its execution, but apart from this the whole weekend was great all tickets arrived with in plenty of time and the theatre seats See More  Read more information could not have been better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Weekend

Stay Date: 14/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Droitwich who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

It was a lovely weekend and great destination to spend a first Valentines Day with my girlfriend. The leisure facilities were outstanding. However some of the basics were not so good. As a manager See More  Read more information of a bnb I was perhaps more judgemental than most. And the cleanliness of the room was not up to scratch. Cobwebs and dust being the main complaints. Also as good as the food was and it was good thestandard of the service wasn't there didn't appear to be any leadership therefore mistakes were made and drink orders were forgotten. Even with these few short comings a lovely time was had.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cinema  
Bowling  
Garden centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
railway  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The Met Leeds

Stay Date: 16/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Met (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

Hotel was quiet , rooms were lifeless and dull , Dining was awful microwaved food which wasn't even warm. Sad as it was a special occasion. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday  
THE MET HOTEL  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two days in magical London

Stay Date: 17/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the President hotel for the 2nd time. Standards have dropped. The reception staff were very nice, but - we had to eat at the Imperial because of building renovations, and we had the See More  Read more information cooked breakfast. It was disgusting. Everything except the tinned tomatoes was Luke warm to cold. The staff were too busy talking to each other in a foreign language to pour our tea and coffee. We had towait about 5 minutes and the restaurant wasn't even busy as we went down early. The hotel location is very central and the tourist bus is right across the road, as are local buses to take youvirtually anywhere in London Town. We got into Madame Tussauds with a 2 for 1 voucher which saved us ?30. Well worth the money though even if we had paid the full price. All in all another good break toLondon? I will definitely go back using Superbreak later this years, but sadly, not to the President hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madam Tussauds  
Covent Garden  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Il fornella  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 17/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Reem Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Hotel stay was poor. Room was not a double as it was too small, carpet badly stained bathroom paint peeling and floor dirty with cracked tiles. Carpet in room very heavily and badly stained. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Her Majestys Theatre  
Haymarket Cinema  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse  
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Weekend Break

Stay Date: 14/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We booked this break for my mother's 70th there was 6 of us travelling and found the hotel within easy walking distance from the centre. The only disappointment was the Imperial War Museum which is See More  Read more information just over the road from Hotel was closed for refurbishment. Hotel in general was clean checking in was quick and easy. Never had such good heating in a hotel bedroom before. We had the full EnglishBreakfast as part of our package and found it to be excellent, plenty of choice. Overall a good hotel which we would use again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Public House  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 27981 - 27990 of 32484 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:14

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 07:52:53

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 07:52:53

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.