Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32456

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Warrington mini break

Stay Date: 03/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Warrington who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel (Family Half Board Offer) in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

The food was not very nice at all. Felt like cattle bring fed and watered. Had to change room as the one allocated was tiny and claustrophobic, and there was a strong chlorine smell in See More  Read more information corridor. Would not recommend that anyone stay here unless absolutely desperate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel in Southport

Stay Date: 03/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Mirfield who stayed at 2* Prince of Wales Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Southport wrote this review.

Hotel old but okay. Our room was on the top floor so even with window open it was very hot at night and made it uncomfortable to sleep in. Breakfast was good plenty of choice. Evening meal was poor. See More  Read more information Strange selection of food and all quite cold. Excellent base for our break and parking was easy within the grounds. Reception staff very nice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Southport  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location

Stay Date: 03/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Crawley who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

The location of the Hotel is wonderful, grounds were lovely, surrounded by fields, next to the steam railway, rabbits galore and we discovered a lovely little Japanese garden at the back of the See More  Read more information hotel. Enjoyed the swimming pool and sauna with everything laid on including towels, shower gel, shampoo and even body lotion. The only downside were the staff in the restaurant in the evening when wehad dinner, we were totally ignored for over 30 minutes then had to go up and ask if we could have a dessert, that said the breakfast was the total opposite, staffed mainly by youngsters who were soattentive and SMILING (they could teach the older waiting staff a thing or two) tea and coffee was on the table within minutes so they totally made up for the annoying experience from the nightbefore. All in all would recommend this hotel to anyone but you will need a car because it is in the middle of nowhere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West Midland Safari Park  
Northampton Town Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sledgley Hall  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Rooms fine, breakfast not great

Stay Date: 03/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Booked this hotel as part of a theatre break (2 nights), as the location was just what we wanted. We arrived early, before the official check in time and were able to use the hotel car park to park See More  Read more information up for ?20 per day. After a walk to find our bearings we returned to book in, which we were able to, the rooms were clean and reasonably well furnished for the price, some dust on top of the wardrobewhich housed an electric fan, it had been part dusted around the fan!. Unfortunately I cannot be so positive with regard to the breakfast arrangements and food. As we opted for the full Englishbreakfast option, we were directed to a separate room, it appeared that the restaurant area was being used for the continental option. The breakfast area could be best described as more of a canteen,basic tables, extremely cramped and the food,its self was nothing special, it resembled a cattle market, which did spoil our overall stay. I would not stay here again due to the breakfast arrangements.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy Theatre  
War Cabinet Rooms  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Locale  
Las Iguanas  
Three Staggs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great

Stay Date: 04/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Blackpool who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Hotel was more of a Premier Inn, not what we expected from the pictures online. Bit misleading. Bed very small. Only fried eggs for breakfast no tomatoes fried bread. Below par we think. But it was See More  Read more information set in a lovely location and was very clean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mother Shiptons Cave  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shows

Stay Date: 08/05/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Scarborough who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Took the mother to see two shows. Excellent shows ... Hotel ok... Good 3 days away. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 10/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Business Park who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Enjoyed our Superbreak trip to London. Stayed at the President Hotel Russell Square - very dated, needs some TLC - offered Telex and Fax services - when did anyone last use a telex machine? Good See More  Read more information value for money. If we'd wanted a better hotel we could have paid more but we didn't spend much time in it did the job.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge Exhibition  
Churchill War Rooms  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Friend At Hand near Russell Square tube  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pity they dont talk to themselves

Stay Date: 10/05/14, a customer aged 65+ from Woodbridge who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

I booked this for my brothers 70th. Only smoking hotel I could find, I travelled 100 miles to check they would have a smoking room ,and that he could check in, without problems. There were many See More  Read more information hassles when they checked in, they were given a non smoking room. Also nowhere did anywhere mention that it was a non alcohol hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre. Break

Stay Date: 14/05/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Overall very good hotel good ,show excellent no problems at all See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Japanese  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The President Russell Square

Stay Date: 06/05/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Ossett who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Whilst my time in London was enjoyable I was very disappointed with the hotel. We stayed at The President, Russell Square. The hotel seemed very dated and in need of refurbishment. There were See More  Read more information building works going on whilst we stayed at the hotel, which meant that it was very very noisy. Breakfast was poor, despite stating if offered continental breakfast this only consisted of cereal and preheated toast, I was hoping for croissants and yoghurt. I would not recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ivy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 27901 - 27910 of 32456 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:27

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 00:23:00

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 00:23:00

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.