Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32480

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

No Sleep For The Marathon

Stay Date: 23/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Arrived on friday the 23rd St Giles and had requested a quiet room. Two minutes in the room 7th floor and drilling starts in the hall outside. Changed room 5th floor and for the next 3 nights had to See More  Read more information listen to an endless number of police cars racing up the main road also each night until 4 am street noise of people shouting as though they were outside the window.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: All requests are given to the hotel when a booking is made. Hotels make every attempt to accommodate every guest’s requests as best they can, but cannot always meet every request made.

 

Short Break To Bournemouth

Stay Date: 25/04/10, a customer from Stourbridge who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Hotel was central with access to taxis (right outside)and buses which ran frequently. The centre has many brand name shops. The seafront is very clean with an excellent beach. The Bournemouth See More  Read more information balloon gives a fantastic view of the whole area including views of the New Forest and the Isle of White.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Gardens  
Bournemouth Balloon Ride  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 27/06/10, a customer from Conwy who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Cheap Night At The Grand

Stay Date: 13/06/10, a customer from Saltburn-By-The-Sea who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

We stayed at the Grand Hotel Scarborough for the weekend. The food was ok, nothing flash and some people did complain that it wasn't warm although we found it ok. The hotel tends to be full of older See More  Read more information patrons but all seem up for a good time and I would say the entertainment is aimed at the older age group (over 65). Our only complaint, was the bathroom, which only contained a bath (no shower) andthe bath was old and not very clean looking, due to its age. We found it difficult to get in and out of the bath, so I don't know how the less able bodied patrons handled it. Great shopping inScarborough and with good weather (which we had), the beach is wonderful. Sat on the sea front people watching for hours.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

4 Nights In London

Stay Date: 18/06/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

TFL are excellent! Buses and tubes easy to understand - maps all great. Get an off peak daily travelcard that covers both. Hotel very busy, especially at breakfast but good base for buses and tubes. See More  Read more information Room service very competitive prices e.g bottle of house wine £9.95. Hotel room small but adequate. Staff very helpful and friendly. Use chain cafes and eateries, and then you know the prices. DoSouth Kensington museums 1 per day, as too much to see in one go. Keep your bags/purses zipped and close by. Fabulous week. Can't wait to go back to London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Camden Town  
Thames Clipper  
North Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Real Greek  
Browns Bar and Restaurant  
Yo Sushi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days Inn, London

Stay Date: 15/06/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We were just about 200 yards from Lambeth North tube station and about the same distance from the Imperial War Museum. Great for making your way around London from this location by use of a day See More  Read more information ticket on the underground (£5.60 for the day). The 2 shows we saw were, Les Miserables and Phantom of the Opera as part of our package, which were both fantastic value for money shows. As a package withthe hotel, with a full breakfast included, this made for a terrific time in London. We will both return to do again (different shows next time).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
V & A Museum  
Imperial War Museum  
Natural History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wimbledon

Stay Date: 23/06/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Lodge Hotel in Putney wrote this review.

One night stay for championships. Room at top of hotel boiling hot eventually got a fan. There was no glasses for the water, sink plug not working, other than that had a great time!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wimbledon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Cotswolds

Stay Date: 20/06/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa in Stow-on-the-Wold rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great Evening At Camberley

Stay Date: 26/06/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa in Camberley wrote this review.

Food very good. Hotel and settings fantastic. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wicked Trip

Stay Date: 23/06/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

As a 55th birthday treat with my daughter we visited London. The tube was easy, usual sights visited, best of all was the old operating theatre especialy the obstetric instruments (we are both See More  Read more information midwives) the staff were very informative. Wicked musical was a little disappointing and not a patch on 'We Will Rock You' which we saw on a previous visit. Maybe because we didnt recognise the songs. ThePresident hotel was basic and the complimentary bar of soap (no gels etc) and very cheap tea and coffee (no biscuits) were disappointing as the hotel looked good in the write up. A bit of a cattlemarket at breakfast, queueing and sharing tables.The lobby smelt constantly of fish. The linen was clean and so was the room but drab decor and you can see into rooms one floor below and opposite ascourtyard style but no nets.Check out was quick and good to be able to store luggage at 50p per item.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
The Old Operating Theatre  
Horseguards Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 27681 - 27690 of 32480 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001932 @ 22/06/2018 08:41:42

Last rendered @ 22/06/2018 12:06:22

Last rendered @ 22/06/2018 12:06:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.