Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32480

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend London

Stay Date: 23/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Yarm who stayed at 4* Park Plaza London Riverbank in Waterloo wrote this review.

Stayed in riverbank plaza, it was ok for what we paid. Although building work started outside our window at 8am Saturday morning which we were not told about. Lifts on 11th floor were out of service See More  Read more information most of weekend not sure why. We booked tickets to see Once at Phoenix Theatre, but were not advised Ronan Keating would not be attending that night, we walked out in interval as the show wasterrible, complete waste of money. As for the trip overall Hotel ok, first class rail travel was wonderful, so a value for money trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Maxwells Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break in London

Stay Date: 27/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

We had a great time in London. Theatre ( Wicked ). London Eye, Camden Town, White City shopping centre, also Oxford Street. One evening dinner at Covent Garden. Unfortunately the Hotel was a let See More  Read more information down compared to other hotels we have stay in by booking with SuperBreak. The hotel room size was really only big enough for a single room not a twin. Room badly needed walls to be painted as verytatty. It was good my partner & I are not large people or we wouldn't of been able to use the toilet as squashed in between to shower cubicle & a wall. Bathroom the smallest I have ever seen!! That saidthe bed was okay & bedding very fresh. Breakfast was as I imagine how it would be in a youth hostel not in a hotel. It was very poor. How ever had plenty to do in London so didn't need to be athotel much.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Itailia  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed in Hotel

Stay Date: 31/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Brighton who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The show and seats were great! I have booked several very pleasing breaks over the years with Superbreak and the hotel was the most disappointing and in our opinion, not good value for money. The See More  Read more information room was far too small for a triple room and being near to reception we were regularly disturbed by guests arriving in the early hours. The breakfast was adequate but very limited in nature. The rollsand croissants ran out, only one type of cheese and two types of tinned fruit. The scrambled egg and sausages were fine but the mushrooms and tomatoes were tinned. Overall, it has led to me reviewingbooking with Superbreak in the future especially as a hotel I booked with my husband through you last year resulted in a small, scruffy room albeit a good breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Grand Hotel Scarborough

Stay Date: 06/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Durham who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

For the price we paid the hotel was adequate. The breakfast was o.k., the bedroom was clean and warm but the public areas of the hotel were cold. Good central location See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Breakfast waiting time

Stay Date: 06/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

Location not ideal, a trek to the tube etc. Could not have breakfast on Sunday morning due to not enough tables and waited 15 minutes to be told it would be another 15 minutes waiting time. Staff See More  Read more information trying to keep guests calm, while managers walking about with clip boards looking important not taking ownership to resolve. Hotel could not refund breakfast cost due to booking with Super Break...Joke.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye and Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Punjab  
Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Show Break

Stay Date: 09/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The hotel was average, very basic, room needed a lick of paint and furniture repairs, small room. The breakfast area was very small for the amount of people having breakfast very tight to get around. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Pontins sand bay

Stay Date: 11/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Pontins Sand Bay Holiday Village in Weston-super-Mare (Nr) wrote this review.

The accommodation and the food and location were very good. The staff although they tried hard were a little stale and seemed bored, although their show was very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Villages  
weston  
somerset  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London days out

Stay Date: 11/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Kings Cross in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Hotel was ok, room was small but adequate. Breakfast was good. Location was good. Only problem was that we could only shower on one of the days we stayed and the hot water took an age to come See More  Read more information through, there was no hot water in the room the second day even though we left the shower on for half an hour. We told them about the shower problem. They already knew about the problem but failed to let usknow which I feel was really bad. They did apologize but I feel that would put me of from staying there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse  
Friday  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wembley trip

Stay Date: 12/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Very small room, good job it was only two nights, building work on the building next door even worked saturday morning no chance of a lie in. Breakfast decent enough. Did the Wembley stadium tour See More  Read more information most interesting,. Transport as always brill and once we got to know the area it was walking distance to all the touristy areas, covent garden etc. Decent break just too small living area and bathroom.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Stadium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Valentines Weekend in Nottingham

Stay Date: 14/02/15, a customer aged 18-24 from Kettering who stayed at 2* Britannia Nottingham Hotel in Nottingham wrote this review.

Hotel was in a good location, close to the train station and city centre. However, rooms were in need of some TLC (deep clean). Booked a double room but was given a twin room and room was very hot See More  Read more information to sleep in. Little touches were missing which may have improved the general appearance of the room. Staff were friendly enough but didn't go 'the extra mile.' Hotel did the job for a night, butdoubt I'd book again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Ice Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie and Bennies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 27651 - 27660 of 32480 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:27

Last rendered @ 21/06/2018 21:08:54

Last rendered @ 21/06/2018 21:08:54

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.