Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32484

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Brighton Christmas break

Stay Date: 23/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel Christmas Break in Brighton wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our first ever Christmas break. A good experience. Good value. Very friendly and attentive staff. Excellent all round. Plenty to do in Brighton . Excellent location of the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Pavilion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wizarding good break

Stay Date: 21/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross in Gerrards Cross wrote this review.

Our hotel stay was great - comfy beds (fab to have 2 doubles), good bathroom and friendly staff with the bonus of ample free parking. The location was perfect for visiting friends and getting to the See More  Read more information Harry Potter Studio Tour, which we thoroughly enjoyed. Highly recommended!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Break

Stay Date: 24/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Canterbury Christmas Break in Canterbury wrote this review.

On arrival we were given a 1st floor room, but my wife being disabled the reception staff were eager to please and gave us a ground floor room. The room was basic but adequate (could have done with See More  Read more information some drawers) and it had plenty of power sockets for chargers/laptops etc. Shower room was spacious with power shower, wash basin and wc with fresh towels daily (including Christmas Day). The mainmeals were bountiful with plenty of options including vegetarian. Breakfast was a bit disappointing, but being a budget hotel it was expected. We did ask if they could add bacon and hash browns to themenu and after two days they complied willingly. The hotel overall had a warm and friendly ambience and anything that was requested was no trouble for the staff. Would recommend the Christmas Break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas at Oaklands Hotel

Stay Date: 24/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Plus Oaklands Hotel 3 Night Christmas Break in Norwich wrote this review.

We were very lucky that SuperBreak were indeed able to offer us a super break at the Oaklands Hotel, Norwich, as we had been let down by Brittany Ferries only a few days before! From the very first See More  Read more information moment we were offered a bottle of bubbly in our lovely room, a splendid dinner on Christmas Eve and great hospitality over Christmas Day and Boxing Day. The staff were very caring, calm and efficientduring such a busy period, and nothing was too much trouble. Even the weather was kind to us and surely beat the rolling waves of the Channel! We have no hesitation in recommending SuperBreak andOaklands Hotel to our friends and acquaintances.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Norwich Cathedral  
Norwich Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Super SuperBreak

Stay Date: 24/12/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London Christmas Break in Russell Square wrote this review.

When we booked we thought what we paid was very reasonable for Russell Square in London at Christmas so we didn't have any deep expectations - if we had they would have been met AND MORE. As said to See More  Read more information the receptionist when we left we don't know how you did that for the money, you must be magicians. The other guests we spoke to said the same. Even if we had only had the basics. i.e. nice room, goodfood etc it would have been money well spent but A TOUR, THE EYE, SANTA AS WELL. WOW - THANK YOU SO MUCH - We have become AMBASSADORS for SuperBreak!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Haymarket Theatre  
Dickens Museum  
walked the area  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Starbucks  
shakespeare head pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Getaway in London!

Stay Date: 27/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Usk who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express - Swiss Cottage in Swiss Cottage wrote this review.

Two days and one night in London. Two adults & two children - everyone loved the hotel; Holiday Inn Express Swiss Cottage! Fantastic service in hotel, breakfast was lovely and staff couldn't help us See More  Read more information enough, they were fab! Have recommended hotel to friends who will be visiting in New Year!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter wonderland ice kingdom  
Ripley's believe it or not museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aroma Buffet, Shepherds Bush  
Frankie & Benny's, Finchley Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Day Christmas Break

Stay Date: 24/12/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Mercure Winchester Wessex Hotel Christmas Break in Winchester wrote this review.

Upon arrival we were shown to a disabled parking bay for hotel residents and then into the reception area of the hotel. This was brilliantly decorated to give that Christmas feeling and then upon See More  Read more information going to our separate rooms Christmas presents were waiting. The rooms were excellent for single people with plenty of room, en suite, television and the bed was quite large for single occupancy. Duringour stay the rooms were tidied daily. Both the dining area and food was excellent as was the service, no complaints what so ever. In addition the location of the hotel meant you only had a 5 minutewalk to the city centre. Having visited Winchester on 2 previous occasions this was the best hotel I had stayed in and would thoroughly recommend this to anyone. We will be going again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Cathedral  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great night away in London

Stay Date: 28/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Coventry who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Hotel was brilliant, perfect location for both the tube station and if wanted to walk to tourist areas was only 10 minute walk away from Harrods, staff very friendly through out whole of stay. Rooms See More  Read more information beautiful and spacious, bathroom slightly small but not a major issue.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lord of the dance: dangerous games  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zia teresa  
Spoon and scoff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Annual Trip to London

Stay Date: 04/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

The hotel was exactly what it said on the website. Excellent location and was right next to a tube station with only a few stops to all the attractions we had planned. It was also not that far to See More  Read more information walk to Oxford Street and Soho. Staff were very helpful and friendly from booking in, at breakfast and booking out. The hotel and room was very clean, tidy and comfortable and quiet therefore had a goodnight's sleep. There was a huge choice at breakfast and again staff were very friendly. My friend and I really enjoyed the stay at the hotel again and would definitely go there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Xmas break

Stay Date: 24/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Manor Hotel Meriden 3 Night Christmas Break in Meriden wrote this review.

Once meal over with on Christmas Eve, nowhere to go other than the hotel reception area or our room as all other rooms were prepared for Christmas day and bar closed at 11 pm sharp. Other than that See More  Read more information it was an excellent break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2751 - 2760 of 32484 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:24

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 16:23:58

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 16:23:58

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.