Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32481

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Time in London

Stay Date: 20/07/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

We stayed at the Savoy for two nights and we enjoyed that very much. The first night we went to see Cosi fan Tutti which was fantastic. We had a pre opera dinner at the Opera House which was superb. See More  Read more information The next day we had booked a fast track champagne flight on the London Eye. The flight was good but it took over half an hour to get on it which we didn't consider very fast! Then we walked along thesouth bank and came to Gabriel's wharf which was new to us. we walked accross the millenium bridge to St. Pauls and had lunch in the cafe rouge which was very good. Then we jumped on a bus whichstopped right outside the Savoy which we found very convenient. Then we got ready to go to the theatre and jumped on another bus which took us as far as Leicester Square. We walked form there to theHaymarket where we had dinner at Pretzzo's and then went to see David Suchet in The Last Confession which was superb. We had a thoroughly good weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Royal Opera House  
South Bank  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Prezzo  
A la Carte Restaurant, Royal Opera House  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bloomsbury

Stay Date: 24/07/07, a customer from Bedfordshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Excellent show, no problems with any of the package i booked See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre - Lion King  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to the Theatre

Stay Date: 21/07/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We chose the Cavendish Hotel because of it's great location and the fact that it has its own car park Valet parking and check-in at the hotel was very efficient. Our 2 interconnecting rooms for my See More  Read more information husband and I and 2 daughters were more than satisfactory! We were well placed for window shopping in Mayfair and Picadilly and took the opportunity to enjoy the sights en route to the Strand. Wethoroughly enjoyed a late lunch at Smollenskys on the Strand where there was family entertainment for the other pre-theatre diners. The food and service was great! Booked for the Saturday matineeperformance, the show Joseph was a real treat. It was just the 3rd show and Lee Mead was an absolute star and my youngest daughter was lucky enough to get his autograph (captured on camera!) after the show.A truly great day for the family was completed by dinner at Langans Brasserie. I had dined there before at a much later time and was apprehensive about taking my children (ages 9 and 14) but we weregiven a 7 - 9pm slot and there were other families dining too at that time. The food and service was excellent. It was actually good value and we were just ready to leave at 9pm without feeling underpressure by staff to make way for the next 'cover'. A stroll back to the hotel for a nightcap was a perfect end to a fun filled day. A huge breakfast in bed on the Sunday morning at our hotel was theicing on the cake!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adelphi Theatre - Joesph  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Langans Brasserie  
Smollenskys on the Strand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Lion King

Stay Date: 22/07/07, a customer from Kilkenny who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

the show was excellent but was spoiled for us by a very noisy family behind us who rustled papers and ate their lunch during the show;2 of the children who were uder six whined and moved about all See More  Read more information the time;we tought there was an advised age of 7 and over;also we felt some of the theatre staff should have saisd something and policed the practice of eating/rustling papers;The hotel we stayed inwas very noisy;roar of traffic outside prevented us sleeping;no air conditioning meant we had to leave window open slightly;   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pity About The Weather

Stay Date: 20/07/07, a customer from Hayes who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Four of us stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Stayed before, but much better room this time. It was the weekend of the terrible floods, so weather was very hit and miss. The Shamrock Bar (just down See More  Read more information road from hotel), great place to spend an evening. Especially if you are sports fans.The swimming pool in the hotel was very welcoming, but freezing!!. Still a good time was had by all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsden's  
Bournemouth Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 27/07/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Arrived in London at about 10am the journey to the hotel was quick and easy on the tube, we were quickly checked in and told all necessary info about breakfast and checking out times etc. Had a See More  Read more information great day out in london it was easy to get around to the attractions by tube/bus although very busy at times. On checkout this was fast and we were able to leave our belongings in a locked room so wecould spend another day exploring london, after realising we'd left our coach tickets in the room we rang the hotel where we were told we would receive a call back, which never happened, when wereturned to pick up our baggage the reception staff were short with us and no-one seemed to know what was going on, the lady that did deal with us went on her break so we were left standing around, when myfriend asked again at the reception about our problem they responded with attitude and "can't be bothered" looks on there faces unfortunately this put a dampner on the weekend and made the childrenworry unnessescarily that we wouldn't be able to get home, fortunately we could but we will not stay in this or any other Novotel again in the future. I have stayed in many hotels all over the countryand have never received this kind of treatment from hotel staff, in fact i've found that the cheaper a hotel room is the more friendlier the staff!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Tower of London  
Trafalgar Sqaure  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York, Well Worth The Visit

Stay Date: 21/07/07, a customer from North Shields who stayed at 4* Mercure York Fairfield Manor in York wrote this review.

Although Hotel was 3 and a bit miles from York City Centre it was a doddle to get in . The bus stop was accross the road from hotel reception every hour for a quid sixty. More frequent buses ran See More  Read more information from park and ride which is a ten minute walk away Once in York we had a lovely Starter and main for lunch in the Golden Lion. Didn't cost the earth and you got stacks. What made it more pleasing, wasthat it was washed down with well kept real ales. Will call back again. After lunch you can actually spend all afternoon walking round this beautifull city and visisting excelent museums withoutspending too much. We will be back as whole experience of city and hotel was brill.10/10   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Dungeon  
York Shambles etc  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Golden Lion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Days And Dirty Dancing

Stay Date: 25/07/07, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Better maps required to find hotel, not enough directions. Room very basic, no air con, poor soundproofing. Wouldn't recommend hotel but came with show tickets so worthwhile (just). Will still See More  Read more information referencu superbreaks.com but research accommodation more thoroughly. Overall- good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break at Leeds Bradfrod Airport

Stay Date: 22/07/07, a customer from North Humberside who stayed at 3* Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport and 15 days parking in Leeds Bradford Airport wrote this review.

Only parked the car to travel to Leeds Bradford Airport - excellent taxi service. Will do it again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Folkestone

Stay Date: 24/07/07, a customer from Huddersfield who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canterbury  
Dover  
Ely  
 
 
 

Showing 27421 - 27430 of 32481 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:14

Last rendered @ 17/06/2018 22:51:52

Last rendered @ 17/06/2018 22:51:52

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.