Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32484

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/07/07, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Excel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eat and Two Veg  
Bar 38, West India Quay  
 
 

Weekend in the City

Stay Date: 27/07/07, a customer from Telford who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

each day was a new experience underground was the business See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Palace  
Globe Theatre  
Victoria Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor Service

Stay Date: 27/07/07, a customer from Kendal who stayed at 4* Talbot Hotel in Malton (Nr York) wrote this review.

We where very dispointed with the service at the Talbot Hotel some of the staff where freindly and heplful but others were not on the two nights of our break we had dinner in the hotel and the See More  Read more information service was very poor we had a small child with us and over all it tuck us 2 hours to have dinner which was not very good on the other diners as we had to let our grandchild out of the high chair and shewas running around alot but what else could we do when you had to wait half an hour Between courses Also we booked two double rooms and one room was very large and the other was very small for adouble room we expected two good sized rooms and only got one which was alos on the side of the main road and you had to put up with the traffic all night long   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Southampton Trip

Stay Date: 24/07/07, a customer from Jamaica who stayed at 4* Novotel Southampton in Southampton wrote this review.

Lots of shopping. Central to several small towns and attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Isle of Wight  
Beaulieu Car Museum  
Shopping in Southampton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/07/07, a customer from Rossendale who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Lancashire

Stay Date: 30/07/07, a customer from Dundee who stayed at 4* Lancaster House Hotel in Lancaster wrote this review.

A visit to Carnforth Station setting of David Lean's Very British Film "Brief Encounter" could have tea in Station Tearoom and exhibition in Visitors station village mainstreet nearby with See More  Read more information interesting shops including secondhand bokshop where you could get lost!!! A Trip into Lancaster parking in Parksafe car park and come out by Judges Lodgings An interesting exhibition and museum of childhood.Then short walk up hill to Castle and Priory church (nice cup of tea in pantry) On nice day go to ice Cream at Morcombe see statue of "Eric" and enjoy the Sun!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lancaster Castle  
Judges Lodgings  
Carnforth Station  
Levens Hall & Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 01/08/07, a customer from Scarborough who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Birthday Treat in London

Stay Date: 02/08/07, a customer from Ipswich who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

We had planned our break with the aim of seeing at least one west end show over the two days. We were fortunate to get tickets for both the Lord of the rings and the Lion King. The lord of the Rings See More  Read more information was excellent. We spent a whole day just walking and experincing some of the life and sights of the city. We had never done this before and it proved to be very enjoyable and relaxing. Our walk tookus from the west end to trafalgar square, horse guards parade,westminster abbey, houses of parliament,embankment,millenium bridge, south bank and Tower bridge/Tower of London. I have been to Londonon several occasions but this was the most enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Westminster Abbey  
The Lion King  
The Lord of the Rings  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada, South Bank  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tatton Hall Treat

Stay Date: 28/07/07, a customer from St. Helens who stayed at 3* Cheadle House in Manchester (Nr) wrote this review.

I booked tickets for my girlfriend and myself at the Music and Fireworks Concert at Tatton Hall Park on 28th July 2007. I then thought it would be nice to make a weekend of it, so I also booked a See More  Read more information night at the De Vere Hotel in Cheadle. On our arrival, the hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful, offering us directions from there to Tatton Park. However, on being directed to our room, wefound that the bed was unmade, with soiled sheets. We went back down to reception and complained, and the desk operative could not have been more helpful, or apologetic. We were immediately moved toanother room - which, I might say, was a larger and better one - and the rest of our stay was very comfortable and enjoyable. We drove to the concert. Pauline, being the organised type, had broughtalong a picnic, and after a fairly long walk from the car park (probably half a mile), we arrived at the field where we were to enjoy the concert. We had to find a pitch amongst hundreds of otherconcert-goers, but only being two, that was not difficult. We were a long way from the stage, but that did not matter, as an excellent sound system had been installed across the field, and we could hear themusic as if we were next to the orchestra. An excellent choice of music for the occasion, the Halle justified their reputation as one of the nation's favourite orchestras, and the fireworks werespectacular. Even the light drizzle which came along intermittently could not dampen the enthusiasm of those present, and it even cleared away in time for the fireworks! A truly memorable evening! We hadto walk back to the car after the concert, which was like something out of a Cecil B DeMille epic, with hundreds of people walking together in file. Then we had to endure the long wait in the car toget out of the park. That must have taken at least 45 minutes, and it was past midnight before we got back to the hotel. Next time, I shall try to book the priority parking! We were tired, and we sleptwell, so much so that we missed breakfast, despite it being the usual later hours on a Sunday. However, we booked out and went across to the John Lewis Store just down the road. I had never beenthere, and I began to suspect a conspiracy when Pauline took me in the direction of the furniture department, but it was an enjoyable browse, and I even ended up buying a potato peeler! You should haveseen the look on Pauline's face when I came away with something and she didn't! I couldn't blame her for the shopping, as I had after all booked the hotel without her knowing, as a surprise. So shedidn't really miss out!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tatton Hall Park Music and Fireworks Concert  
John Lewis Cheadle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Show

Stay Date: 30/07/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to see Dirty Dancing absolutely fab! Hotel ok not over joyed with the view out of the bedroom window tho' bit like facing the back of kitchens - think the fountain was put there to make it look See More  Read more information better. Saying that tho the room was nice and clean and it was only for one night!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paradiso  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 27301 - 27310 of 32484 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:27

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 22:17:09

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 22:17:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.