Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32444

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

25Th Wedding Anniversary Break!

Stay Date: 07/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Days inn Waterloo was an idea base for sight seeing around London. Close to tube or within walking distance of waterloo bridge. Great breakfast but £2.50 for a cup of tea!! watched wales and england See More  Read more information at twickers..Great venue..Unfortunately wales lost!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
War Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cotto Italian Restaurant, Waterloo  
Golden Pagoda, Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 11/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The days inn was a great base for our weekend. It is a short walk to the tube station and across the road from the imperial war museum. We went primarily to see priscilla queen of the desert and we See More  Read more information enjoyed it so much we went to see the jersey boys the following night. Tickets can be purchased at half price in leicester square.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
National Portrait Gallery  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut Shaftesbury Avenue  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth Break

Stay Date: 11/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Carrington House Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We had temperatures of 20 degrees for the first three days, which was great for the beach. Alum chine was wonderful, a beautiful sandy beach which was not too crowded. We also visited portsmouth See More  Read more information shipyard and enjoyed seeing nelson's ship the victory, and taking a boat tour of the harbour: an enjoyable if pricy afternoon. We also went to splashdown, a huge water park in poole, lots of fun for thefamily. The hotel staff were friendly, helpful and polite but the hotel itself wasn't too impressive. Our room had a heating unit outside the window which made it really hot, and we had to have theair conditioning unit on all the time to make it comfortable. We ate at the weathrspoon pub as this was only place we could find good food that was affordable. The restaurants were all quite expensive.All in all a very good break. Our 7 year loved it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Splashdown Water Park  
Potsmouth Shipyard  
Bournemouth Beach And Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons - Affordable And Tasty  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Some Really Good Days In And Around Oxford

Stay Date: 13/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Milton Hill in Abingdon wrote this review.

For a couple of days we went to Windsor and Oxford and stayed in a hotel not far away from Oxford with some nice and quiet surroundings. I really enjoyed the pub next door "the packhorse inn". See More  Read more information Windsor castle was excellent, did not expect something spectacular like this, unfortunately we have been a little too late, at the time we arrived at the chapel (forgot the name) it was already closed, somake sure your are on time. The next day we headed to Oxford, and i have to say one day is far too short.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford City  
Windsor Castle  
Windsor City  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Packhorse Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

Park lane mews hotel excellent location. Rooms very shabby and tired. In need of refurbishment. Not as we expected. Good hot and cold breakfast. Prebooked tour of buckingham palace which was very See More  Read more information well organised. Tea and cakes at the terrace cafe very expensive! prebooked tour of houses of parliament was excellent with a very good guide. No queue at the london eye. Tower bridge exhibition verywell illustrated and very interesting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tour of Houses of Parliament  
Tower Bridge Exhibition  
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
- Planet Hollywood  
- Bella Italia  
- Pizza Hut  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Welcome Break

Stay Date: 20/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Leeming House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ullswater wrote this review.

From arrival to departure we had a very relaxing break, just what we needed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Macdonald Leeming House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Kings Lynn

Stay Date: 18/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn in Kings Lynn wrote this review.

We travelled through essex, suffolk and norfolk, visited many pretty villages and coastal towns. Very impressed that there are still places in england that remain unchanged. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Tavistock Hotel

Stay Date: 18/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel great location. Could have done with a lick of paint and in the room paper coming off the walls. Ripped couches in the bar. Bed clean which was ok as we were out all day. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Relaxing Weekend

Stay Date: 15/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Best Western Crown Hotel in Boroughbridge wrote this review.

My husband and I enjoyed the crown hotel but wish we had upgraded to a bigger room. The room we had was very small and very hot. The hotel room and bathroom were spotless and the staff couldn't do See More  Read more information enough for us including giving us a map of york and marking the best and cheapest place to park. The hotel is all oak beams and typically english style which we like. York was amazing with all thelovely wee curio shops and lanes. I would definitely visit again. Scarborough and Bridlington were the usual seaside places although Bridlington wins on the variety of things for kids. All in all i wouldsay York is a great place to visit as is the crown hotel although as i said i would pay for a better room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough  
Bridlington  
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crown Hotel  
Bluebell Inn Boroughbridge  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break - London

Stay Date: 14/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

My cousin and I fancied a weekend break in london and to see a show. The hotel was very close to the tube station and paddington and opposite hyde park so perfectly located. Hotel was charming and See More  Read more information room was nice, staff excellent. Other guests rather noisy though getting in late and cleaning staff up and about early so a little tiring. The show was brilliant (billy elliot) and we walked from thehotel to victoria and saw many sights. Many restaurants and bars in easy walking distance.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot At The Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons Marble Arch  
Strada, Kensington High Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 27271 - 27280 of 32444 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:27

Last rendered @ 20/06/2018 03:01:37

Last rendered @ 20/06/2018 03:01:37

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.