Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32455

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Pleasant Hotel Stay Before Maldives Trip

Stay Date: 10/08/07, a customer from Blackpool who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport in Manchester Airport wrote this review.

We have stayed at the Crown Plaza, Manchester Airport on a number of occasions either before a flight or on return after a long haul flight. The hotel is very convenient for all the terminals and See More  Read more information the rooms are very nice. The leisure facilities are an extra bonus as is the private lounge if you upgrade to a Club Room. The food can be a touch on the expensive side, especially for the breakfast!However the overall facilities at the hotel and proximity to the airport are very good. I always use Superbreak to book my short breaks as I find them extremely efficient, helpful & friendly. Thespeed at which bookings are processed and confirmed in writing is particularly good. I'm looking forward to booking my next break with Superbreak.com.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/07/07, a customer from Wakefield who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fifteen  
 
 

London Short Break - Novotel Waterloo

Stay Date: 04/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We stayed at the Novotel London Waterloo which has an excellent location just over the Thames from the Houses of Parliament. Ideal for walking along the embankment past the London Eye, County Hall See More  Read more information with a great view of the London skyline. Would recommmend the hotel for location and accommodation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London South Bank  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express, Charing Cross  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Daughter's West End Birthday Treat to See Joseph

Stay Date: 28/07/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

As a birthday treat, we took our daughter and her best friend to see Joseph at The Adelphi Theatre, thoroughly enjoying the build up on the BBC's 'Any Dream Will Do' programme to see who would win See More  Read more information the lead role - fortunately the girls' favourite - Lee! On the train down from Birmingham, we were able to pre-book seats with a table, have our packed lunch in comfort and arrive in London nice andrelaxed. We bought 1 day off-peak travelcards for the underground allowing the kids to travel free. Using the underground we traveled easily to our hotel (six stops with no changes)and although wewere a bit lost when we came out of the tube, a quick call to the Hotel's frontdesk and we were given excellent directions. We were greeted by friendly staff at the hotel and booked into our room- a family room for two adults and two kids. We got showered and changed for a pre-theatre meal followed by the show. Using our travelcards, we went by tube to The Strand and ate at the Pizza Hutwe had located before our visit, opposite the theatre. We had to wait for a table to become available and could have done with longer to eat our meal but we asked for all the courses to come togetherso that we could get to the theatre on time! So glad it was nearby. We had budget seats right at the top back of the theatre but luckily our seats allowed the kids to sit in line with aisles and havea good view of the stage. Other seats would have been worse as the audience was mainly adult and a bit difficult to see over. The show was fantastic and the kids sang and danced their way back tothe hotel and to bed. Breakfast was excellent in the morning - something to suit all tastes. We had already planned what we were going to do on the Sunday and we set off using travelcards again onthe tube. A short trip to Westminster Pier and we got the 10am sightseeing cruise to Greenwich. Our travelcard allowed a 30% discount on the price of a family return ticket normally ?26. The trip takesabout 1 hr each way and you can return when you want. We walked to the Royal Observatory first, which takes you past some very impressive buildings around the National Maritime Museum and up asteepish hill through a lovely park. The story behind Greenwich meantime is very educational for the kids (and adults!) and standing on the meridian provides a great photo opportuniy. We walked backto the Maritime Museum, first having a healthy but bit pricey lunch in the courtyard of it's cafe/restaurant. We were a bit short of time to visit the Maritime Museum properly and found it difficult tofind our way about - a route to follow would have been helpful. We got the boat back to Westminster Pier and tube back to pick up our luggage from the hotel. It was a bit of an effort to turnstraight back out of the hotel to the tube station again, but we had to catch our train back to Birmingham. Once again we were very thankful for pre-booked seats on the train as it was quite full. Somefamilies were split up and/or standing in the corridor! Overall we had a fantastic trip - the anticipation once booked, the build up, the actual trip and then of course the memories afterwards.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Maritime Museum  
Royal Observatory  
Thames River Services - Return Cruise to Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
National Maritime Museum Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relax in London

Stay Date: 28/07/07, a customer from High Peak who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The great thing about the Strand Palace is its proximity to Covent Garden. When we wanted to chill out, we sat in one of the of the bars, were entertained my a wide variety of buskers and watched See More  Read more information the fascinating array of people that pass through the market. There are different types of market on different days and we loved the wide variety of interesting stalls and boutiques in and around coventgarden. The Strand Palace Hotel is also very close to the river. By walking a short distance, you can catch a boat ferry, take a river cruise or simply sit and watch the river traffic pass by. Weenjoyed a leisurely walk to the Globe Theatre (crossing the Millenium Bridge) and watched an excellent production of Othello. The river bus back was a fun and inexpensive way to travel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Globe Theatre  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Pauls, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Coventry

Stay Date: 02/08/07, a customer from Coventry who stayed at 3* Royal Court Hotel in Coventry rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Our Stay at Risley Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 01/08/07, a customer from Newark who stayed at 3* Risley Hall, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western in Derby wrote this review.

we were a little concerned that the hotel would not be all that child friendly, or that our 3 year old son would not be hotel friendly but we had nothing to worry about. all the staff were extremely See More  Read more information pleasant and practically adopted our very excited loud child who in turn welcomed all the attention he was getting.we were in the old part of the hotel which had plenty of character and what i hopeda ghost or two but if there are any we didn't experiece anything. the food was good, as was the food at the pub next door to the hotel. we went to Gullivers Kingdom during our stay which was onlyabout 40 minutes drive away. all in all we had a very enjoyable stay. my only regret is that we didn't stop there longer!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gullivers Kingdom  
Twin Lakes  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Risley Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hen Weekend in London

Stay Date: 27/07/07, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Duck Tour intersting and fun way to see Lomdon. Tiger Tiger in Haymarket, great atmosphere, great food, good staff. Wicked - absolutly fantastic show! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Wicked, Apollo Victoria  
London Duck Tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tiger Tiger, Haymarket  
Slug & Lettuce, City Hall  
Pizza Express, Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Royal National Hotel

Stay Date: 23/07/07, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The stay was good and enjoyable, a little noisy during one night, due to a group of younger persons, calling each other from their bedroom windows, However that was only one night, otherwise Quite See More  Read more information peaceful. Found that the London Travelcards were very useful for getting around and good value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Tower of London  
Thames River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greek Restaurant opposite Royal National Hotel  
Jacques, Tavistock Hotel  
North Sea Fish Restaurant , Leigh Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/07/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We will definitely return to this hotel. What a wonderful setting for a hotel and a fantastic room. The evening meal in the hotel was beautiful and very tasty. Very impressed by the breakfast, the See More  Read more information best one we have ever had. The evening was spent watching Grease at the Piccadily theatre which was a great show, then shopping in Covent garden the next day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 27261 - 27270 of 32455 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:19:54

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 01:23:52

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 01:23:52

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.