Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32480

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 16/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

DoubleTree Hilton in Southampton Row, centrally located for Dominion Theatre where we saw The Bodyguard, would highly recommend this hotel. Requested a quiet room on arrival, which was spacious, See More  Read more information clean and comfortable. A good choice at breakfast, all the staff were friendly and very helpful. The British Museum was approx 5-10 mins walk away, several restaurants all within easy reach.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
Regent Street  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time

Stay Date: 01/09/16, a customer from Gb who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

Great hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel for a short break

Stay Date: 13/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Gobowen who stayed at 4* Hazlewood Castle (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tadcaster (Nr Leeds/York) wrote this review.

Hazlewood Castle is a superb venue. Interestingly laid out and making use of its grand design, the hotel has a quiet, laid back, friendly efficiency. Plenty of areas to sit out and enjoy the See More  Read more information lovely grounds, we spent most of our time outside the room although the room itself was spacious and well presented with both a settee and a desk. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and Yorkshireis always a place where there is plenty to see and do. We chose York and the hotel is conveniently situated between York and Leeds. For York itself we recommend the park and ride which is bothconvenient and good value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thirsk  
York  
Leyburn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stylish Hotel

Stay Date: 14/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Gloucester (Nr) wrote this review.

Enjoyed a lovely break here, public rooms and restaurant beautifully refurbished, however, rooms are rather dated in comparison but are comfortable and have everything you might need. Staff very See More  Read more information helpful and evening meal was of good standard. Decided to eat out one evening at the local pub which offered excellent value for money and drinks much more affordable than hotel. There are lots of localfootpaths within easy reach of hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kings Head  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab night in London

Stay Date: 17/09/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton London Islington in Islington wrote this review.

Stayed on Islington, short tube ride to city central, nightclub entry was awesome! Hotel was fantastic, would definitely stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House, Leicester Sq  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxed break

Stay Date: 16/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Marks Tey (2 Night Afternoon Tea Offer) in Colchester wrote this review.

My stay was fantastic- can't wait get a good deal again - staff were fantastic. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not what we expected

Stay Date: 16/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Alexandra House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Swindon wrote this review.

We booked this as a romantic break as described on your website when we arrived the grounds were very nice and the receptionist friendly however when directed to our room the corridor was narrow we See More  Read more information found our room to be dark and cold there was no hotel directory to guide us. The bed dipped in the middle and was uncomfortable for two to share, the shower went from warm to very hot, and during thenight you could hear all conversation of people walking to their rooms and doors slamming constantly. When we asked to change rooms we were accommodated on the first floor but then had a continuousbuzzing alongside everything else with the bathroom fan on constantly. Breakfast was like a free for all finding yourself a table and then having to ask a member of staff for tea and coffee. Thebreakfast bar was continually having to be filled and not everything available at the same time. Our break was not what we expected.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bar  
Main  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

City break fails to disappoint

Stay Date: 17/09/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Great overnight stay, managed to cram visits around central London, train delays weren't too bad. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre, Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pret a Manger  
Steak and Lobster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Luxury London Break

Stay Date: 02/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel staff were very friendly and showed us the facilities as we arrived. Nothing was too much trouble from ordering taxis or attentive service in the restaurant. We would definitely staff at See More  Read more information The Montague On The Gardens again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz  
Pierre Koffman  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A good base.

Stay Date: 16/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Swansea who stayed at 4* Alexandra House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Swindon wrote this review.

Alexandra House Hotel was quite isolated. It strikes me as more conference centre than hotel. We upgraded our room which was a little disappointing as all rooms seem to have just one small window See More  Read more information making the room dark. We had a couple of small issues with cleanliness which were quickly dealt with and we were given a complimentary bottle of wine which was a very nice gesture. The bed was verycomfortable. Staff were excellent. Breakfast really good. Dinner ok. All in all good value for what we paid and a good base for getting around. One thing to note is if you have mobility issues ours was avery long walk to our room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cirencester  
Swindon MacArthur Glen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2711 - 2720 of 32480 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001932 @ 22/06/2018 08:41:42

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 17:01:27

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 17:01:27

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.