Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London weekend

Stay Date: 20/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Gateshead who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

Good clean hotel with friendly staff and good breakfast. Location very good - 5 min walk to tube and 10 min to the Emirates Cable Car - will stay here again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ice Bar  
Shard  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful at the Wharf

Stay Date: 27/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Had a great one night break, hotel was perfect, opt of a suite they are slightly more expensive but you get so many added extras for the price. We stayed around the Granary Wharf as just wanted a See More  Read more information bit of time to relax in a beautiful setting, Q yet had the city on the doorstep. So close to train station with the new South exit off platform 16.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Granary Wharf  
Trinity Shopping Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Archies bar  
Candle bar  
Fazenda  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in Manchester

Stay Date: 28/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Manchester City Centre in Manchester wrote this review.

We had a lovely day in Manchester - the hotel was brilliant and the weather was great. The Holiday Inn was situated central to everything. We could not ask for anywhere better and we would recommend See More  Read more information the hotel to other people.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Too busy

Stay Date: 28/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Warrington in Warrington wrote this review.

The zoo was a waste of time as my daughter hardly saw any animals due to them hiding, also it was way to busy for us. The hotel was average and the bed was too small. It didn't reach back to the See More  Read more information well so plugged the gap with a pillow hence not a brilliant night's sleep. Hotel restaurant seemed pricey also.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight at airport

Stay Date: 28/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Towcester who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel in Heathrow wrote this review.

I stayed after a long haul flight so I had a leisurely night's sleep and then returned home the following day. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 29/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Portsmouth Marriott Hotel in Portsmouth wrote this review.

We've stayed in Marriott hotels before which were lovely but this one was designed very strangely. The restaurant was right next to the entrance doors & the pool area was next to the restaurant. It See More  Read more information was one big room with just low level dividers between them. The bedroom was fine, no garden to sit in except for a designated smoking area. Majority of staff very friendly & helpful, the restaurantstaff were foreign & we couldn't understand them very well.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Port Solent  
gun wharf  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater  
Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Not the cleanest

Stay Date: 31/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Gb who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South in Chester wrote this review.

We stayed in Holiday Inn Chester South, they need some new Hoovers and a carpet cleaner ASAP! The phone in our room was broken, I discovered this when our very tired and hungry family of 4 wanted to See More  Read more information order room service! It was a long walk to reception then a flight of stairs to order food, then when dishing the delivered food out one order was completely wrong, llllooooonng walk back for me whileeveryone else eats! So annoying!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A brief stay in Bristol

Stay Date: 02/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre in Bristol wrote this review.

This was a very short break to see a play at the Bristol Old Vic and so the location of the hotel was perfect: literally a walk across the road from Bristol Temple Meads station and a 15 minute walk See More  Read more information to the theatre. The hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful, catering for our gluten free breakfast requirements with no fuss. The room was clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay thereagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bristol old vic theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pret a Manger  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

No twin

Stay Date: 28/05/16, a customer aged 65+ from Barnsley who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

We enjoyed our stay but had specifically booked a DOUBLE room but only a twin was available. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne, Cambridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Capital Break

Stay Date: 31/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel is having refurbishments but that did not have any affect on us as our room had been refurbished. The hotel was clean, the pool was small but OK and this had to be paid for each time we See More  Read more information used it. The food was good, we had breakfast there each day and also ate there twice for an evening meal. The location of the hotel was not close enough to the tube with 2 small children as it took 15mins to walk. We used the tube lots but would get an Oyster card next time as it cost £36.00 each day for a family ticket to use the tube. We went to see Charlie and the Chocolate Factory at theTheatre Royal - it was amazing! We visited Buckingham Palace, saw changing of the guard and a gun salute in Hyde Park. The View from the Shard was amazing and especially the toilet with a view. Can't waitto go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Shard  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 261 - 270 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:28

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 18:16:36

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 18:16:36

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.