Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Mid Week Break

Stay Date: 11/03/09, a customer who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Arrived on the Wednesday afternoon and stayed in the Queens hotel great location on river and very comfortable room. All attractions were within easy walking distance. Would certainly stay at this See More  Read more information hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Viking Centre  
York minster cathedral  
Boat trip on the ouse river  
Shoping centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queens Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Luton

Stay Date: 07/03/09, a customer from Bedfordshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Luton Airport in Luton Airport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Tina Turner at the O2

Stay Date: 07/03/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

We stayed at the Custom House Hotel in Docklands for our visit to the O2. The hotel is situated very near to the DLR station, which was ideal. The hotel was clean and tidy, you get what you pay for. See More  Read more information There were a couple of issues. The mattress on the bed was the most uncomfortable thing ever, the other couple we travelled with said the same thing. We were exhausted by the time we got back to thehotel after the concert and we were looking forward to a good nights sleep. Unfortunately we got very little sleep due to the mattress, which I can only equate to sleeping on a water bed. Every timeone of us moved we were getting bounced all over so neither of us managed to get much sleep. Also the bar in the hotel did not open till 5pm, after a long train journey we were looking forward to adrink but we couldn't get one till 5pm and then the drinks were very over priced. There is a lounge type place were you could purchase wine or soft drinks but not a G&T! We ate in the hotel, the food wasok and about average value for money. There is not much else round about the hotel so you are limited to eating and drinking in the hotel. The lifts were very slow as well, it's quicker to take thestairs if you can manage them. The breakfast was fine. We had a problem with the safe in the room, it wouldn't open when we tried to take our things out as we were packing to come home. We called downto reception and they sent someone straight up to sort it out. Overall the hotel is fairly decent considering the rates we paid, the only real complaint I would have would be the mattresses, theyreally need to do something about them. It would put me off staying at this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tina Turner @ O2 arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend In London

Stay Date: 07/03/09, a customer from Leicestershire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My stay in London was fantastic See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Girlie Weekend

Stay Date: 06/03/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I visited London with my sister to catch a couple of shows - Dirty Dancing and Hairspray. Both shows were excellent and we had a great time sightseeing on the Original Tour bus. Had a lovely trip on See More  Read more information the London Eye (the sun even came out for us!! All in all a great weekend - can't wait to visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Original Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Restaurant next to hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 11/03/09, a customer from County Durham who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Parliament  
Royal Acadamy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greek restaurant Coptic Street  
Strada, Lower Titchfield Street  
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 08/03/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

No veiw except for some steps from bedroom window. Overall facilities were very basic and the Continental breakfast was very poor. A good location though. Tube, busses and shops,pubs and eating See More  Read more information places close by. Hyde Park just down the road so if you enjoy a jog or walk it is all there. Walked through the park all the way to the center of town. So much to see and so little time to do it in. Wewould recommend the river tour to all. A great way to get to everything and rest the legs every now and then.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Do------ Belgian Resturant  
The Black Lion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/03/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oliver - the Musical  
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 15/03/09, a customer from Romford who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
restaurants  
Canals  
Shopping  
Night Life  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jimmy Spices  
Hand Made Burger Bar  
 
 

Short Break in Leeds/Bradford Airport

Stay Date: 19/03/09, a customer from Pontefract who stayed at 3* Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport and 15 days parking in Leeds Bradford Airport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 26671 - 26680 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 19:14:00

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 19:14:00

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.