Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32456

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Experience

Stay Date: 30/07/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good hotel, bed was a bit lumpy, did not provide any shampoos/shower gel/shower cap. Room good, staff very good. Hotel location good, good day out at Buckingham Palace, and Tower Bridge Experience. See More  Read more information Underground very handy to hotel and fairly close to Euston   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge Experience  
Buckingham Palace  
Musical - Phantom of the Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pub  
Bedford Hotel  
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Alton Towers

Stay Date: 04/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Quality Inn Stoke-on-Trent in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

Went to Alton Towers with 2 day pass & stayed overnight in Quality Hotel in Stoke. Was very disappointed with hotel, our family room was dirty didn't look to have been cleaned since last guests were See More  Read more information in, hotel ok in main areas and breakfast lovely but dirty crockery & cutlery! hot tap didn't work in room, shower was cold trickle, toilet seat fell off! On the good side, Alton Towers is the besttheme park we have been to yet, rollercoaster heaven! Loads to do and see, a 2 day pass is best to get time to do it all. Clean park and very friendly & helpful staff, brilliant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night in Lincoln

Stay Date: 06/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Norwich who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Lincoln in Lincoln wrote this review.

Had difficulty locating the hotel as the council has altered the streets around, could not find the disabled car park but parked OK. Disabled husband not very happy so did nothing in Lincoln next See More  Read more information day and had a slow trip home stopping when required. Not a trip I would repeat Sorry.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tattershall Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Summer Break in London

Stay Date: 05/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

The hotel was a little disappointing as the decor was rather sad & needed a good re decoration. There was a ceiling leak in the landing of our floor & the lovely garden was not as good as the See More  Read more information brochure suggested as it needed a good tidy up. The room was comfortable & the beds were just right although with only a thin white blind at the window we were awake with the daylight pouring in; so earlyrising for us both! There was complementary tea/coffee in the lounge area until 10pm so no kettle etc in our room which was a shame for a night cap! The staff were friendly & efficient & did make uswelcome. We have done London breaks for many years now & the lesson we have learned is always allow a lot of time to travel on the underground as you could miss a valuable train journey when returninghome which makes life rather stressful! The special offer of a free river cruise was a marvellous highlight to our visit; would return to do the whole trip...perfect weather & most enjoyable! Hoping tovisit again in September & November!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Covent Garden Antiques & Collectors Fair  
City Cruise on the Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porters Covent Garden  
Planet Hollywood  
Maxwells Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Location

Stay Date: 08/08/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

There was a delay checking in because the Hotel said that Superbreak had not sent the booking through, this was rather irritating as we were in a hurry to get ready to attend a wedding two hours See More  Read more information later. Apart from that travel & hotel was very good, except the bedroom & rear of dining room uncomfortably hot.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waldorf  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Daughter's First London Experience

Stay Date: 09/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

It was a family affair and we all had a fabulous if not exhausting time. The hotel was fine. It had all that we needed however we were trying to fit in so much that we didn't spend too much time in See More  Read more information our room. It was a great base for us to explore London. We went on the London eye, travelled on the tube and the big red bus and a rickshaw. We watched the the changing of the guards, visitedHamleys, Liberties and Covent Garden. We saw the amazing musical The Lion King. I would most definitely recommend that show to anyone. We even visited M&M world! The only thing we didn't like we're allthe big queues. So if you can afford it I'd recommend that you fast track your tickets. It was amazing few days for me and my daughter. I can't believe we used so many modes of transport and saw somany things. We even have so much left to see.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
Big Red Bus  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 07/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We did everything any tourist would do... and more! Hotel was very central to everything, clean with good food - everything you need and reasonably priced. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palace  
Theatre  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Hyde Park  
BIG BEN / HofPARL  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Stay in London

Stay Date: 09/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Hotel well situated near Kings Cross, not too far to walk to other places of interest. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nando's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London on a Budget

Stay Date: 10/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

For the price the trip was fantastic - hotel room clean, can be noisy with coach trips but didn't bother us free evening was great as you could take at different places. Fantastic rail included price See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Simpsons  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Family trip to Chester Zoo

Stay Date: 10/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Leeds who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South in Chester wrote this review.

On the way to our hotel we visited Dunham Massey (national trust) which is great and loads to do. Once we got to the hotel got greeted by very helpful staff and went through the rabbit warren to See More  Read more information get to our room which was lovely and perfect for our stay. We went to cheshire oaks for something to eat as from a previous visit we know about a restaurant there. After a great breakfast we headed outto Chester zoo for a fantastic but tiring day. We ate in the Hotel restaurant that night (kids eat free) and although a bit expensive was very nice. The only problem in the restaurant was that thelift to some of the rooms was in the middle of it and the hotel had just had a bus arrive which proved to be quite disturbing whilst your eating. Before returning home we went to see the lovelyChester. We had a fantastic time and would recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
2for1 pub near cheshire oaks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 26631 - 26640 of 32456 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:19:54

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 18:46:30

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 18:46:30

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.