Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Break

Stay Date: 24/10/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The purpose of the break was a family celebration. We left booking late so were pleased to get a central London hotel. However the chosen hotel was certainly not the best 4 star we have stayed at See More  Read more information and was at the lower end. The single room was small and both rooms had a depressing outlook. The wardrobe space was so small that it would have been better off in a Sindy house and it was disappointingnot to have an ironing board and iron provided. Staff were very friendly and helpful but got some things wrong. Although Superbreak claimed to have made a formal request to the hotel for a bath in thedouble room and for the rooms to be close to each other if possible the hotel claimed not to have received this. Who was right? Fortunately I had telephoned the hotel the day before to check thebooking and sorted it out then. Overall summary: acceptable rather than memorable!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Cruise  
Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Law Society  
Euston Hilton  
Cafe Concerto  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 26/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

County Hotel, although in need of some redecoration was adequate for our needs. We found the location good and the room comfortable, the staff pleasant. polite and efficient. The whole experience See More  Read more information was OK.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sophies Steak House  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Cultural Weekend

Stay Date: 25/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ambassadors Hotel Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Saturday morning spent at the Natural History Museum followed by an excellent lunch at Veeraswamys in Regent Street. Albert Hall in the evening for a performance of Carmina Burana. Hotel was See More  Read more information basic - smallest hotel room I have ever been in, lift broken, carpet and wallpaper peeling, chipped paint. Clean but shabby. Continental breakfast was cold soggy toast and cold croissants.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Natural History Museum  
Veeraswamys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Veeraswamys  
Lorenzos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hazlewood Castle

Stay Date: 26/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Preston who stayed at 4* Hazlewood Castle in Tadcaster (Nr Leeds/York) wrote this review.

Myself & my boyfriend stayed at hazlewood castle, tadcaster as we were attending a wedding at the venue. The hotel has an excellent website that shows of its beauty well, unfortunatley I believe See More  Read more information it's down to excellent photography skills as in reality it wasn't very impressive. Our room was small, there were spiders all over it, there was also bubbling wallpaper & the bathroom needed an goodscrub.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walking in Lancaster

Stay Date: 25/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Pickering who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Lancaster in Lancaster wrote this review.

We walked to Lancaster then caught a bus to Glasson Dock and walked back the 7 miles besides the river See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lancaster Town  
lancaster prison  
glason dock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Last minute York

Stay Date: 27/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Decided to spend a day and night in York. Strolled around the ancient streets and enjoyed a few ancient pubs in the evening See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shambles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Few days in London

Stay Date: 26/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Enjoyed our short break in London showing grandchildren all the historical sites and visiting the theatre and other attractions, we really enjoyed getting around London using different forms of See More  Read more information transport. hotel room very basic and in need of refurb as wall paper falling of walls, found the toilet being separate from the bathroom a little difficult as have a medical condition in which i need themto be in the same room this was a struggle, had two buildings at royal national hotel had to go across courtyard for breakfast instead of using breakfast room in our own building. would not use thishotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Wax Works  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre

Stay Date: 29/10/13, a customer aged 65+ from Stanway who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Excellent See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely few days in York

Stay Date: 28/10/13, a customer who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

The hotel was very nice and overlooked the river. The evening meals were great, the service was very friendly and the hotel staff were really helpful. It was only a short walk to the city centre and See More  Read more information all of the attractions so we got through quite a few of the things on our list. We were very glad that we had bought all of the tickets in advance so that we did not have to queue anywhere. We wentto the Jorvik centre, the dig, the sweet tour and the National Railway Museum and enjoyed all of them. We ran out of time before we got to the Minster so we will definitely go back. Our room was nearthe kitchen which although a little noisy did not disturb us too much. We had booked a family room which was great value for the money so we did not expect to have the best room especially at thereasonable price we had paid. We would most certainly go on a Superbreak holiday again and would be happy to use this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
DIG  
Jorvik Centre  
Chocolate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in York

Stay Date: 26/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wrexham who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton York (Formerly Monkbar Hotel) (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Great cultural weekend away. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National railway museum York  
Castle Museum York  
Yorkshire Museum York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi Italian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 26481 - 26490 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 23/07/2018 16:04:03

Last rendered @ 23/07/2018 16:04:03

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.