Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32481

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

'Can I Have Some More?!

Stay Date: 05/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

My wife and I recently enjoyed a much needed weekend theatre break to see 'Oliver'. We chose the 'St Giles Hotel', not only because it looked ideal, but it was also central to everywhere we wanted See More  Read more information to go in London that weekend. The weather was great so we decided to avoid the Tube and walk everywhere instead. The hotel lived up to our expectations; really clean and tidy. We were impressed at therange available at breakfast too. Good quality - and lots of it! The staff were fantastic too. We will definately book into the 'St Giles Hotel' on our next visit to London, and give it ourrecommendation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Covent Garden  
'Oliver' at Drury Lane  
General walk around Central London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
'Golden Dragon' in Chinatown  
Lunch at 'The Bath' pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Norfolk Arms Hotel

Stay Date: 08/06/09, a customer from Hertfordshire who stayed at 3* Norfolk Arms Hotel in Arundel wrote this review.

The staff were lovely, car parking great, arundel steps back in time. However the hotel appears very tired. We were expecting something grander for the price we paid See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arundel Castle  
Wetlands  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shades  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tavistock Hotel And London

Stay Date: 07/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Unfortunately we had a twin room which was probably meant to be a single. The beds were too short, and when you sat in bed they rolled away from the wall. There were no breaks and we flet quite See More  Read more information dizzy! The view was over the park was lovely as we saw squirrils and birds, and were not disturbed by the traffic as we were so high up. Great view of the BT tower too. There was coffee and tea but theroom was not big enough to move around in. We hat to sit on the beds. I hurt myself several times just walking from the door to my bed. The breakfast buffet was good and I tried the porridge and theeggs, bacon, beans juice etc.No complaints here. The hotel is central so it was easy to walk everywhere.We only needed 15 minutes to Covent Garden and theatre land.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Dirty Dancing  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Short Break In Reading

Stay Date: 05/06/09, a customer from Shoreham By Sea who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading wrote this review.

The hotel was exellent value for money golf course was very good. But you need to book the spa before you go if you want any treatments as weekends are busy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Reading shopping centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Manchester

Stay Date: 12/06/09, a customer from Ulverston who stayed at 3* Novotel Manchester West in Manchester wrote this review.

Good choice of shops in city centre. Drinks in hotel bar slightly expensive poor resturaunt facility due to renovations should improve when work finished. Felt rushed in the bar at midnight See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MEN Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Novotel Manchester West Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth Break

Stay Date: 15/06/09, a customer from Avon who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Have stayed at the Hallmark before, when it was Durley Hall. It was good then but is excellent now. Took my 83 year old mother and she really enjoyed her stay, especially her massage. We used the See More  Read more information bus service quite a lot and that was ecellent. Our journey down and back by train went without a hitch.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole Harbour  
Pier Theatre, Bournemouth  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riviera Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 12/06/09, a customer from Frodsham who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trooping the Colour  
Garter Ceremony Windsor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe Southbank  
Zizzi Windsor  
 
 

Weekend Stay In Leeds

Stay Date: 12/06/09, a customer from Old Farnley who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Leeds Centre Armouries in Leeds wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel and value for money See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Armouries  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Agra Indian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 18/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

I'd never been to Bournemouth before and I LOVED it, I have even been looking at properties there! The town was so clean and well kept. I love everything about the place. The Durley Dean hotel was See More  Read more information also a great place to stay and only 5mins walk into the town and right near the beach - would recommend to everyone and will be returning very soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Town Centre  
Beach  
Sand Banks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

50th Birthday Party In Birchanger

Stay Date: 13/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn London Stansted in Stansted Airport wrote this review.

So we could both have a drink we stayed overnight. Short Taxi drive to venue. Difficult to find Hotel. On map looks like it is located in Old Dunmow Road plus Address is Old Dunmow Rd. In fact there See More  Read more information is no access from Old Dunmow Rd. Also there is a Day Inn close by which can easily be confused with Day's Inn when quickly looking at signposts when driving.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 26341 - 26350 of 32481 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:27

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 04:39:30

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 04:39:30

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.