Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32456

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Heathrow & London

Stay Date: 13/06/14, a customer aged 65+ from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Exactly what we wanted - another superbreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
British Museum  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President  
Wetherspoons  
Heathrow  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent time had in London

Stay Date: 13/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to trooping the colour can't begin to explain how patriotic and proud it made me feel! Followed by a trip to Covent Garden then onto afternoon tea at Langhams which made me feel extra special See More  Read more information and lastly a trip to the theatre to round my day off.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Trooping the cplour  
Afternoon tea at langhams  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 13/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel in good location to most london attractions. Hotel was very clean, staff friendly, very helpful, and breakfast was more than adequate. Had a great but very tiring 3 days, which was good value See More  Read more information all round.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St. Pauls  
River Cruise  
Trooping the colours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eds Diner  
Steak & Co  
London pub on Whitehall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our holiday break

Stay Date: 15/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Rochester who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Folkestone wrote this review.

Overall we enjoyed a break. The food was cold and not nice the first day. Second eve we upgraded to other restaurant in hotel and that was lovely so was breakfast there. Was not happy when staff See More  Read more information interrupted us watching a soap on tv(there were 2 other tvs to switch to football, was told it was world cup so all tvs had to be put on football didn't think that was fair. We went and used the gymvery good and staff there very nice, helpful and happy. We did go out for walks and shops too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
harbour fish and chips  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 17/06/14, a customer aged 65+ from Trowbridge who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel good value for money and excellent location for access to the tube at Russell Square. Used an Oyster card prepaid for getting about which takes all the hassle out of queuing for tickets. Had See More  Read more information an excellent lunch on the Bateaux London cruise down the Thames. Also recommend the Night and Day bar opposite Russell Square for a good selection of baguettes and an excellent pint. Camden Lock wellworth a visit for it's markets and art & craft stalls. Miss Saigon at the Prince Edward theatre was superb. Those of you familiar with the original production will note some changes- not always for thebetter- but still a fantastic experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Lock  
Miss Saigon  
Bateaux London lunch cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask -Grafton St  
Michel Blanc- Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre trip

Stay Date: 19/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Swadlincote who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Booked 1 night for Miss Saigon, good show, been in better hotels, breakfast tinned fruit, very basic, dining room carpet filthy, gives bad impression, good position near Hyde Park, wouldn't go back, See More  Read more information went on Shard, fab building, it's too expensive for what it is, wasn't very busy, cable cars good, we caught Ferry bus down there, we are quite worn out. Good time had.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cable Cars  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In Hotel  
Nandos off Oxford st  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super break London

Stay Date: 19/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

Leisure facilities poor, bed poor, hotel dated. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Mousetrap  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 20/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Great trip - stayed out of town in Watford and got the train in. The children loved it and it was nice to escape to somewhere quieter in the evening. Kids loved seeing all the London sights. Found a See More  Read more information beautiful park - Cassiobury, near the hotel which made the trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Southern Cross, Watford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One to do

Stay Date: 21/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wrexham who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

We used super breaks to book a package for the HP studios tour . We had a fabulous trip. Easy to research and book... However did not realise there was a 10 min taxi journey between the train See More  Read more information station and our hotel! There was a fire drill in the evening which we were evacuated immediately from. The situation was not satisfactorily handled from there on though! Upon re entering we were told allwas well... However we could smell melting burning plastic and were told the fire brigade had been called. Very scary situation being in a building smelling badly if burning and told a fire engine wason its way. When I called for clarification the gentleman on reception could just not understand my questions and I could not understand him. Totally unsafe unsatisfactory and un professional . Webooked our train tickets with my family friends cards ... Although the web site of yours said that they had saved you money I was able to get it 40 pounds cheaper . My f and f card is only 25 pounds so Iwould still have got it considerably cheaper had I used for first time ! So shop carefully . The hotel in general was great with a good pool. Super breaks were easy to use. Would use again andrecommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry potter studios Watford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short stay in Harrogate

Stay Date: 17/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

Hotel was very convenient for walking into Harrogate centre. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was fine but evening meal in the bistro restaurant was very limited in choice and fairly See More  Read more information average- we wish we had just eaten from the bar menu. In contrast the Indian meal we had at the Black Cardamom restaurant in Harrogate was delightful, The d?cor was unusual being black and silver andreminded us of a nightclub! Staff were very helpful and attentive and food delicious. I would definitely recommend it to other visitors. Harlow Carr gardens were another highlight for us and we passed apleasant afternoon wandering through the various displays and the garden centre and boom shop, topped off by tea at Betty's.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harlow Carr Gardens  
pump houm  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Harlow Carr  
the black cardamom  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 26331 - 26340 of 32456 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 07:47:24

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 07:47:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.