Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32480

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Cheap for London

Stay Date: 08/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Good for people on a budget who don't mind basic facilities. Shared bathrooms. Good location, 5 minutes walk from Euston station, also bus stops are nearby. Lots of places to eat within walking See More  Read more information distance, as is British Museum. Breakfast is good. Just don't expect anything fancy from the hotel. And WiFi is only available in foyer, not in the rooms.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Handy for Stratford

Stay Date: 27/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Carmarthen who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

A lovely hotel with very friendly staff. If I was nitpicking the bed could have been less lumpy and the shower could have been cleaner, but neither was a real problem. Food was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

queens hotel york

Stay Date: 08/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

very nice well worth a visit See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Minster  
Railway Meseum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 12/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Imperial in Russell Sq, very good and were upgraded with a free 3 course meal on our first night.Breakfasts are very nice with a wide buffet choice. This is our 4th stay and they See More  Read more information must have installed new very hard mattresses in the beds (not comfortable) but we still like this hotel. Easily reached only 15 minutes walk from St Pancras, great for theatres and museums. The poppiesat Tower of London were very impressive. Plus 2 good shows, The Commitments, and Mamma Mia,   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
River Cruise  
The tower poppies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in London

Stay Date: 12/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Disappointed with our Hotel room [very small] compared with our last visit there. White Christmas was a show of Song and Dance so to be given seats in the 4th row of the Stalls where we couldn't See More  Read more information see the performers' feet was unsatisfactory. Travelling on the buses[using our bus pass] was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
Imperial War Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tuttons, Covent Garden  
Prezzo, St Martins in the Field  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 07/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Spending time in London is always good fun, but was extra special as it was my sons 18th birthday. But hotel disappointing needs updating. Dining facility was very much like a canteen in 80's and See More  Read more information need to be bought up to date. Premier Inn which is also a three star is way above Royal national. Don't think I will stay there again, it's a shame as good location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
River Cruise  
Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Metropole Blackpool

Stay Date: 14/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

The breakfast was disgusting, the staff never smiled and was not helpful, we booked for the 2 nights B & B, the second morning we went to a different B&B for a fantastic breakfast. The hotel needed See More  Read more information a make over.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Life Centre  
litten tree  
soul suite  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ocean palace  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 13/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Two days and nights in London not really enough time to see and do all you want, structure what you want to see and you will not be disappointed. The hotel (Royal National) has a great location for See More  Read more information getting about. Its clean, functional and the english breakfast sets you up for the day. We have stayed here before although on this occasion we had a noisy room there was a taxi rank outside and thenight time revellers were noisy. The museums are free and have good interactive displays, Imperial war museum has recently been refurbed worth a visit something for everyone as was the London Museumplenty of facts and fun for all ages. A walk along the south bank finds the Christmas market with a lot of quirky ideas and gifts, plenty of food outlets and a good atmosphere. London never disappoints.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Museum  
Imperial War Museum  
Poppys tower of london  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Popadom Express  
Strand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Training weekend in London

Stay Date: 14/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Birmingham who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to London for training course near Euston, stayed at President Hotel, Russell Square. Very good value for money as also had a ticket to see Wicked, very good seat. The hotel was better than I See More  Read more information expected for the price I paid and very positioned for all the places I needed to get to. The room was quiet considering where the hotel was.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Apollo Victoria Theater  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 14/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the President Russell Square, very handy for Kings Cross and Piccadilly Line. Unfortunately on the first morning the hotel was very full and the dining room could not cope with the numbers See More  Read more information for breakfast which we did not bother queuing for. The second morning there was no problem at all and it was a good full English breakfast with plenty of choice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Shakespeare in Love  
South Bank Winter Festival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Green Man Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 26131 - 26140 of 32480 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001932 @ 22/06/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 16:54:26

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 16:54:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.