Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32444

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Ousing fun at York

Stay Date: 29/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Comfortable hotel base to see historic sights and quality shops and restaurants. Hotel ideally situated next to the rail station and shops, restaurants, bars and places of interest. Lots to see in a See More  Read more information relatively small area of great historical interest. Lovely walks by the river. Handy map given at reception on arrival. All staff polite, welcoming and friendly and room very comfortable with goodview from window. Food excellent though evening meal costly. Therefore ate out apart from breakfast. Great experience all round.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Treasurers House  
Art Gallery  
Wheel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tearoom  
Bella Italia  
Pizza Express  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

50th Birthday

Stay Date: 31/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Northampton who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

From the moment we arrived to when we left the whole experience was amazing. We were greeted with very pleasant and help-full staff which continued throughout our 2 night stay, and when shown to See More  Read more information our room there was a cake already in there to celebrate the wifes 50th birthday. Any questions or requests were met with a smile and eagerness to help. We booked a meal in the Riverside restaurant inthe hotel before we went to see our show and again not disappointed. Overall we enjoyed this 2 night break for the wifes 50th birthday more than most 2wk holidays we have had.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
West End Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in Camden Lock

Stay Date: 01/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

brilliant unusual market at the stables also did main attractions in london eg Buckingham Palace, Horse guards parade, no 10 etc. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Lock  
Covent Garden  
Palladium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 02/11/12, a customer who stayed at 5* The Stafford London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We combined the need to attend the annual Submarine Memorial Service with a visit to an art gallery and to see a musical show. Hotel room was small & no view at all, but all else (food, staff See More  Read more information etc.)was fine. Dinner was up to standard. We chose it becasue I used Kempinskis in other countries. We roamed around London, cafe lunches , London Eye, walks - excellent days. We saw the Show Top Hat -excellent entertainmment - would see it again! We attended the annual Submarine Memorial Serrvice on the Embankment because I am a Standard Bearer for a Submarine Association. Mixed with old friendsetc at HMS President. Could have stayed in the Union Jack Club hotel with many friends, but my wife and I wanted the ability to leave them after sufficient glasses of refreshment. Overall the threedays amounted to a great weekend. London is easy to find great things to do. Superbreak arrangments were efficient and on target. Would use them again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
Top Hat Theatre Show  
Submarine Memorial Service  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dinner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girly Weekend In London

Stay Date: 17/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Chesterfield who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

Just come back from a fabulous weekend in London. Stayed at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire on Leicester Square which was a lovely hotel, staff were very friendly, breakfast was plentiful and See More  Read more information good but the revellers outside the hotel kept waking us up. We did have a problem with the sink not draining but as it was late at night and we were tired we didn't tell them about it til we werechecking out. Went to the Adelphi theatre to see The Bodyguard - wonderful, would go again but I paid top price and we were quite a long way back. Having usually been nearer the front I did feel a bitput out that we paid the same as the much better seats further forward. Spent most of Sunday at the Ideal Home at Christmas Exhibition. Had a great time, tried lots of lovely food/drink, got plentyof ideas for Christmas and even a few really different presents for loved ones. Lovely day out, would go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adelphi Theatre  
Ideal Home at Christmas Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The White Horse, off Carnaby Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend Theatre Break

Stay Date: 23/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Saltash who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

This was a couple of days away for 4 ladies, all grandmothers, to enjoy each other's company, do some Christmas shopping and enjoy a show. We saw The Bodyguard which we rated as good, but not great. See More  Read more information Despite all being over 50 so far the best show we have seen is We Will Rock You followed closely by Mamma Mia. We had booked two twin rooms, but on arriving at Hotel Russell were offered 4 singlesnext to each other, which we accepted and this worked well. Second time we have stayed at the Hotel Russell, it is close to everything and the staff were friendly. We are looking forward to our nexttrip, which will hopefully be in the Spring.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pancras  
John Lewis  
Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strand Palace Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Winter Holiday in Bath

Stay Date: 23/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel in Bath wrote this review.

Stayed at MacDonald Hotel to visit the Bath Xmas Market. Hotel is good and in good position to drive to. It is about 15 minutes walk to city Pump rooms (central) have stayed at this hotel before but See More  Read more information this time was given a room with no view overlooked a flat roof and next to ventilation shafts not a problem in day but fans started at 6am each day preventing further sleep. Do not stay in room 302!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bath Market  
Wells catherdral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coffee shop in town  
Wells catherdral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 23/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a great London weekend taking in a meal at the Ivy,a theatre show,and a Chelsea football match.Stayed at the Russell Hotel which was good and handy for Euston station for our trip back to See More  Read more information Manchester.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ivy  
Adams Rib  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in London

Stay Date: 21/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great fun. Saw singing in the rain in the rain See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West End Shopping  
St. Paul's Cathedral  
Palace Theatre Soho  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 21/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Cockermouth who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Hotel was good but dinner was below average for a 4 star hotel, room was spacious and well equipped but decor was in need of touching up (ceiling paint flaking,grouting in bathroom cracking and See More  Read more information dirty), sound proofing between rooms was poor   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Market  
Shopping Area  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
oriental restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 251 - 260 of 32444 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:27

Last rendered @ 20/06/2018 14:12:08

Last rendered @ 20/06/2018 14:12:08

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.