Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32455

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Bathgate who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Oyster card is a great method for travel. Hotel good, staff very helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
emeirates cable car  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 23/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

The London Elizabeth hotel Hyde park was very handily placed for all the main London attractions. There were a good number of restaurant close by to suit all budgets. The underground Lancaster gate See More  Read more information was only a minute away. The staff well very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The hotel is a little dated and our room was in need of a refurbishment but having said that it was very cleanand tidy. I would give hotel a good 8/10 and I would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Ideal Home Exhibition  
Wicked  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Swan  
Casa rosa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good weekend in Kent

Stay Date: 28/03/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

Hotel excellent, staff very obliging and helpful. Immaculately clean throughout and our bedroom and bathroom likewise with a very large comfortable bed. Only moan would be 2 very small side windows See More  Read more information (one covered in a red film that gave a strange colour to our room though covered with a net curtain) and a wall in between the two very slim side windows so no view. Windows could not be opened andcould not turn anything down, room so hot at night, would have loved some fresh air. On checking out Reception said we could have had a key to open windows but don't think this possible in our room.Meals eaten at the hotel were all excellent quality and very good value for money, a good weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canterbury Cathedral  
Reculver Castle & Whitstable  
Rochester Cathedral &Castle  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

2 days in Belper, Derby

Stay Date: 30/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Dudley who stayed at 3* Makeney Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Derby wrote this review.

Makenhay Hall Hotel is a very dated hotel and requires urgent upgrade to compete in today's market. Windows rattle and decor is dull. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Derby Town Centre  
The Bridge Pub  
The Mill  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Mill  
The Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 30/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Mercure Leeds Parkway (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

Firstly, we would like to say that the reception staff were very good. However, we had several problems with our room. 1. The windows did not close properly which was a problem as it was very windy See More  Read more information on the first night. We were kept awake by the windows rattling & the noise of the wind outside. 2. The water did not drain away in the bath. 3. The heated towel rail did not work. 4. The extractor fandid not work in the bathroom. We reported the problems about the bathroom at breakfast time but nothing had been seen to when we returned at 4pm, until we asked again. When a premises man came tofix the problems, the only point above which he could sort out was the faulty fuse in the towel rail.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds City Centre  
Golden Acre Park  
Harrogate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
GBK in Leeds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Monkbar hotel

Stay Date: 03/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton York (Formerly Monkbar Hotel) (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Hotel very good, clean, staff happy, food excellant, beer prices fair. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Church  
shops loads  
railways  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 02/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Cheshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Perfect experience... Will use again .. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eye  
Shard  
Rooftop Gardend  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brighton

Stay Date: 05/04/15, a customer aged 65+ from Newport who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

Something for everyone sea side, pier, resturants, shops, and plenty of history. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pavilion  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Lion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beech Hill Hotel - Lake District

Stay Date: 03/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

Upon arrival there was a little uncertainity about letting us check in 5 minutes early. Even though we were carrying a naked 1 year old due to him being sick before arrival. The room was spacious See More  Read more information but the decor was not fresh. The food we had ordered in the evening to the room was ok but nothing special bearing in mind it is a good 4 hour journey into civilisation. On departure we were overcharged by at least £6 for our food and then a whopping £5 for a bottle of water which was meant to have been free. We had asked for fresh milk which was meant to have been complimentary anyway so whetherthe charges reflected this only god knows. We will never use this hotel again or recommend it to any family or friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowness  
Windermere  
Brockhole  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 07/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Clean well located hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast and facilities for the price. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maritime Museum  
Covent Garden  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Iltalia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 25971 - 25980 of 32455 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:37

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 06:42:54

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 06:42:54

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.