Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32484

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Avoid overpriced concert nights

Stay Date: 12/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC in Birmingham Airport wrote this review.

We had tickets for a concert at the Genting Arena, Birmingham, and wanted to stay in a hotel locally to avoid driving home late at night. The Ramada Encore is about as near as one can get. A 10-15 See More  Read more information minute walk separates the two, although this is not a pleasant walk being sandwiched between the rear of industrial units and the railway line serving the NEC. It had not been designed to link the twobut could be done. To be fair, the reception at the Ramada had a clear route description posted on the wall. The Ramada is a basic hotel, but come concert nights the price is anything but basic. Wepaid £92 through SuperBreak for a double room with breakfast. On a good day, and being generous, it was old-style Travelodge standard. And, to make matters worse, they have the temerity to charge anadditional £7.50 per night to park the car outside in their tarmac car park. Just think about it - £99.50 per night to stay in a Travelodge. On the plus side, there is a bar with sports TV. We did noteat or drink anything at the hotel so can't really comment. Prices were the usual hotel level of expensive. Oh, and reception would sell you a 500ml bottle of still mineral water for £1.50 - nice (not).Stay here again? I think not.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Genting Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Newcastle

Stay Date: 18/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Lower Street who stayed at 4* Grey Street Hotel in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

Newcastle is a great city with a wide choice of pubs, bars and restaurants. Very lively and very friendly hosts and reasonably priced - well worth a visit, I wish we had more time to see the sights. See More  Read more information Only downside to our trip was that iron/ironing board ruined my partners new top, otherwise we had a good time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James Park  
City Centre  
Quayside  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Las Iguanas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford short break

Stay Date: 17/04/15, a customer aged 65+ from Tamworth who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Stayed at the Ettington Chase for two nights. About 5 miles from Stratford town centre, with a very restricted bus service. Facilities in the hotel were fine, although it took till 4pm for our room See More  Read more information to be cleaned. Spa facility not up to the standard I would have expected; the pool was chilly and the changing facilities could do with some TLC. Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice. We dined inthe restaurant on the first night and the food was fine except for desserts; we had treacle tart which was served cold with cold custard. Overall we enjoyed our short break and would recommend thishotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chequers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not the best place

Stay Date: 17/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel is nicely located but the rooms are not very spacious. The bathroom is full of mould and the breakfast was like eating cardboard. The coffee was undrinkable and the tea looked like dish water. See More  Read more information The only good thing was the location being central to everything if you like walking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussards  
London Eye  
picadilly theartre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 17/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Goole who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Can only describe the hotel as manic. Had a clean, small, comfortable bedroom with an adequate bathroom. Good breakfast apart from the 30 minutes queue to get in restaurant. Noisy building See More  Read more information demolition site next door and the underground station was not fully operational. Well situated for Oxford Street. £10 taxi ride to Kings Cross Station. £1 per bag storage. I would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stephs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Week in London

Stay Date: 15/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The Queen's Park Hotel is in an excellent location with nearby bus stops and underground stations. Within easy walking distance there are a good variety of restaurants, pubs and takeaways. The See More  Read more information bedrooms are comfortable and the standard of housekeeping is very good. The buffet breakfasts included with the cost of the room were substantial and the hot dishes were well cooked.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Transport Museum  
British Museum  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Swan  
Bella Italia  
Spice of India  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family reunion in London

Stay Date: 18/04/15, a customer aged 65+ from Shrewsbury who stayed at 4* Thistle Hyde Park (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Hyde Park wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent and anything we found not to our satisfaction was dealt with but in both cases was not really possible to correct. We found the room too hot at night and was not able to turn See More  Read more information off the air-con but the hotel did supply a fan to cool the room. The bathroom was beautiful but it was difficult to control the shower temperature. It would be a shame to install a modern temperaturecontrolled shower just because!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sightseeing  
Gordons  
Grosvenor Tea  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Swan Pub  
Gordons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 lovely days in London!

Stay Date: 09/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Peterborough who stayed at 4* Best Western Maitrise Hotel Maida Vale in Maida Vale wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely and close to the tube. We used either Contactless or Oyster card to travel on the Underground. Lovely meal at the hotel and a great jug of Pimms on R.S. Hispaniola. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regent's Park  
Natural History Museum  
R S Hispaniola  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maitrise  
Cafe by Dominican Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Harrogate

Stay Date: 19/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Matlock who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Excellent break yet again with SuperBreak - excellent value for money. The staff and hotel were superb and we loved Harrogate. We will definitely return...thank you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Town  
Betty's Tea Rooms  
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel dissapointing

Stay Date: 22/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

On arrival everything was fine but the room was poor. There were dead bugs on the walls which would of been ok but 2 were squashed so were obviously already there! We told the housekeeper who didn't See More  Read more information understand. The backs of the doors and tiles were also dirty which wouldn't normally matter but they were obvious. The breakfast was poor, dry, cheap and tasteless and the staff were miserable andhard to approach. Overall the hotel was terrible.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds City  
Newmiller damn  
pugneys park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
build a burger  
cubana  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 25961 - 25970 of 32484 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:27

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 09:13:35

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 09:13:35

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.