Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32444

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Short Visit to London

Stay Date: 29/01/07, a customer from Coleraine who stayed at 4* The Bloomsbury Hotel in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

There were two highlights of my trip. I visited Buckingham Palace. Then I went to the London Palladium to see The Sound of Music. I saw Connie Fisher as the new Maria. She is a wonderful actress See More  Read more information and singer. Lesley Garrett as the Mother Superior is great too. Overall I had an excellent short break and returned home very pleased to have been in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/01/07, a customer from Brussels who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

It was a short business trip. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Three Days In London

Stay Date: 01/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Hotel Mercure staff were helpful and the hotel is ideally situated for the City centre Although we have been to London before we had never been to St Pauls. It was truly magnificent and worth every See More  Read more information penny of the entrance fee. If you are going to a show then we would recommend the Palm Court in King St Covent Gdn. The food is good and the staff are helpful. We have been twice now and enjoyed ourmeals on both occasions   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's Cathedral  
Tate Modern  
Westminster Abbey  
Mamma Mia - Prince of Wales Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court Brasserie, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Reading

Stay Date: 28/01/07, a customer from Scarborough who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Reading Moat House in Reading wrote this review.

My stay was on business and the facilities were very adequate for my stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/01/07, a customer from Milford Haven who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Weekend to see Sound of Music at the Palladium with Connie Fisher from Pembrokeshire - as we are! Not disappointed very good show! Tour on bus very good, Oxford Street shopping marvellous as See More  Read more information ever! TexMex meal very disappointing- won't go back there. Trains very poor from West Wales - usual Sunday situation - left Paddington a few minutes late then waited for over 2 hours on a freezing Swanseastation with very little information for the "connecting" train to Milford Haven!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Palladium - Sound of Music  
The Original Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Texas Mexican Cantina, near Trafalgar Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/01/07, a customer from Derby who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Trip To Wensleydale Cheese Factory

Stay Date: 27/01/07, a customer from Worksop who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton in Skipton wrote this review.

Enjoyable drop in point on our tour around the Dales on a not so sunny day! Our visit to the restaurant was very pleasurable. Excellent food, in both quality, quantity and choice. The surroundings See More  Read more information and view were extremely enjoyable. The staff were friendly and service was swift.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aysgarth Falls  
Skipton  
Settle Carlisle Railway  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wensleydale Cheese Factory  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Kendal

Stay Date: 27/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Riverside Hotel in Kendal rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowness  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riverside Hotel Bar  
 
 

My Birthday Break in Chester

Stay Date: 25/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa in Chester wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our 3 night stay in Chester. The Crabwell Manor Hotel was very good, Food-excellent, Health spa- excellent. The only thing that was dull was the weather. We would certainly go See More  Read more information again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crabwell Manor Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Comment

Stay Date: 26/01/07, a customer from Essex who stayed at 4* Grovefield House Hotel in Windsor (Nr) wrote this review.

Had a note put under the door Sat to say breakfast is served till 9.30 am Sun. At 9am Sun had a knock on the door stating that breakfast was finishing at 9am. Another note had been put under the See More  Read more information door after 2am Sun morn to state this. At the weekend you want the latest poss breakfast or at least for it not to change whilst you sleep.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccio`s  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 25801 - 25810 of 32444 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:16

Last rendered @ 20/06/2018 14:12:24

Last rendered @ 20/06/2018 14:12:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.