Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32456

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend Away

Stay Date: 10/02/07, a customer from Walsall who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel in Worcester wrote this review.

Great to get away with my friend and 'catch up'. Worcs is not too far away from home, but far enough to feel like we've had a break. Good to have a relaxed wander round the shops. Lots of nice bars See More  Read more information and cafes. Only a few minutes away from the river. Worcester Whitehouse Hotel is in the perfect location. This is our second visit. The first time we stayed, the room we occupied was immaculate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Worcester Shops  
River Severn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

the shows are excellent we went to the victoria palace but found the seats a bit uncomfotable. the actual theatre itself internally was stunning. Fabulous shopping, of course, particularly covent See More  Read more information garden with the stunning street entertainment and market stalls. Definitely invest in a bus ticket at the beginning or be prepared to pay for taxis. Get ticket before getting on bus we got thrown offwith cash not accepted   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Victoria Palace Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Three Days in Chester

Stay Date: 15/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester in Chester wrote this review.

The Queens Hotel was in a great location, only 15 minutes walk from Chester centre or use the bus (50p) opposite the hotel. The only down side was that although free bluetooth broadband was See More  Read more information advertised with the deal (as well as outside the hotel) - this never worked (always waiting for an engineer) Although we asked for adjacent rooms as with kids and on booking in were told by reception roomswere adjacent.... they weren't but this didn't spoil a nice break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathedral  
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Malton

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 4* Talbot Hotel in Malton (Nr York) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitby  
 
 

Mini-Holiday In The Bournemouth Area

Stay Date: 15/02/07, a customer from Jackson Missouri who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

for us, it was an approximately two-hour drive down from london. the britannia hotel is nicely located, right at the top of east cliff. a short walk down meyrick avenue, and you're at the top of the See More  Read more information cliff; a short walk down the trail, and you're on the beach; a short walk toward town, and you're in the centre of bournemouth town. for those who enjoy walking and/or jogging, hengisberry head andthe bournemouth beach front both provide great opportunities. in christchurch, cream tea at the perfumery is lovely. do tea there after visiting the church, which is the largest parish church inengland.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Beach  
Christchurch Town  
Hengistbury Head  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Britannia Bournemouth Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Leeds

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Leeds in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Getting Around London

Stay Date: 12/02/07, a customer from Rotherham who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We opted for the Original Bus Tour costing ?18 pp, but as it was an offer giving us two days travel, rather than one, it turned out to be excellent value for our money. We managed to see lots of See More  Read more information sites, and as we were with my elderly parents, (they cannot get far by foot)it was a great option.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables  
The Original Bus Tour  
The London Eye  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak House opposite Queens Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 10/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Visit to Theatre Wander around London Light Railway to Greenwich See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Parks  
Theatre - The History Boys  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Yum in Brum!

Stay Date: 11/02/07, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

We booked up for a two night break in Brum so that we could treat the kids (aged 7 and 3) to a surprise treat to Cadbury World - a secret we managed to keep all the 6 hour drive from Glasgow! Our See More  Read more information hotel was difficult to find because the directions from Superbreak were a little inadequate and missed key landmarks and turnings, especially for Brum -home of the spaghetti junction! The hoteldirection sheet was a lot more comprehensive. But we got there in the end and still had time to avail of the pool and spa which didnt disappoint! Cadbury World itself is very good, well run although a littlereliant on video and interactive displays rather than showing us real pipes gushing with chocolate and conveyor belts loaded with glistening globs of the stuff - which is what we really want tosee...and smell! However it is great fun and full of diversions. The techo play area near the end of the tour is excelent, the kids loved chasing the creme eggs over the floor and stamping on theexploding chocolate bars! It could develop its heritage and history a bit more. The exhibition jumps from John Cadbury of 1800's to present day. It could also boost its fair-trade credentials (kids know allabout this from school)- it owns Green & Black's -and this didn't get a mention.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Brindleyplace, Mailbox, Canalside Area  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Manchester

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

We drove up to Manchester on the Friday afternoon, had a few drinks in the bar of The Palace Hotel. We then decided to have our evening meal in the hotel. Wonderfull meal, with excellent See More  Read more information service. On the Saturday, my husband and his friend, went to see Man Utd play at Old Trafford, While my friend and I tested the `Trafford Shopping Centre`. We all met up afterwards and walked into China Town,where we had a wonderfull Chinese meal. On the Sunday, we all visited Old Trafford Football stadium for a pre-booked tour of the ground. This was excellent, and I have a great picture of my husbandDerek, sitting in Alex Fergusson's seat in the dug out ! I would recommend this weekend to anybody who is a fan of Man Utd.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Trafford Football Stadium  
Trafford Shopping Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hong Kong Chinese Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 25741 - 25750 of 32456 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:34

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 06:56:10

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 06:56:10

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.