Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32456

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Chester And Liverpool

Stay Date: 16/08/09, a customer from Cornwall who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Both are great cities to visit. Open topped buses give great orientation. The ferry from Birkenhead to Albert Docks in Liverpool is wonderful value at £1.20 return, and the skyline of the city is a See More  Read more information sight to behold. Hotel was clean and comfortable but very hot. The reception staff were excellent especially Sarah who went out of her way to help us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City Walls Walk  
Beatles Experience Liverpool  
Ferry From Birkenhead To Albert Docks Liverpool  
Open Top Buses In Chester And Liverpool  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
De Vere Daresbury Park  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Reading

Stay Date: 11/08/09, a customer from Cheltenham who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thorpe Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Horse And Groom In Mortimer Village  
 
 

Short Break In Reading

Stay Date: 07/08/09, a customer from East Grinstead who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo In Reading  
 
 

Excellent Central London Hotel

Stay Date: 08/01/10, a customer from Northampton who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Bedford is our central london hotel of choice. The car park is secure, the staff attentive and friendly, the breakfast excellent and the rooms more than adequate. Top value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre X 3  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 05/01/10, a customer from Newark, Notts who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Southwark in London Bridge/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Shopping  
The Tate Modern  
Madame Tussauds  
Wellcome Collection  
 
 

Jersey Boys Short Break

Stay Date: 04/01/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Excellent hotel for the price. Centrally located within 10 mins walk of London Eye, Big Ben etc. Imperial war musium opposite hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Camden Lock  
Prince Edward Theatre (Jersey Boys)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 08/01/10, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The hotel looked impressive in the reception area but the rooms were a let down. They needed redecorating and the bathrooms in particular updating and cleaning properly. The hotel was ideally See More  Read more information situated but with such a central location noise was a problem.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Daughters 8th Birthday Visit To London

Stay Date: 01/01/10, a customer from Tadcaster who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the rRoyal National with our two children 8 and 3. We requested a quiet room and it was perfect. The staff were very accomodating at breakfast and friendly to our children. Overall an See More  Read more information excellent location for a theatre break and a visit to London with kids. The purpose of the trip was to take our daughter to see Hairspray, the staff at the Shaftesbury were very accomodating allowingus to allocate our own seats (we were slightly unsure whether we would have to take our son out if he became bored!) but he sat mesmorised for 3 hours!! Planet Hollywood made a good birthday fuss butHard Rock Cafe were excellent. The history museum is excellent for kids (and is free) you really need a full day there.The tube is hard work witha pushchair and the New Years parade is one not tomiss!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National History Museum  
Hairspray At Theatre  
Tube And Sightseeing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Planet Hollywood  
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London 3 Night Stay

Stay Date: 05/01/10, a customer from Newcastle who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Hotel room was very clean and warm. Stairs carpet was a bit worn. The breakfast was very basic even though it stated continental. I expected meats and cheeses. Good location., would return. I was See More  Read more information impressed with every attraction we visited, although the cost of the tower was pricey and didnt find it value for money. Even if you aren't interested in museums the buildings are enough to seethemselves. St Pauls is a must! Had a fab break, going back in March.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
Tower of London  
Eye And Thames Cruise  
3 Of The Museums  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London To See We Will Rock You

Stay Date: 07/01/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We booked rail travel, theatre, hotel all with Superbreak all tickets came in a couple of days, good value we will do it again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster  
London Wheel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 25731 - 25740 of 32456 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:27

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 16:33:54

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 16:33:54

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.