Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Exeter

Stay Date: 17/02/07, a customer from Guernsey Ci who stayed at 4* Buckerell Lodge Hotel in Exeter rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Midweek Evening In London

Stay Date: 21/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The purpose of the visit was to go to Claridges for dinner. We stayed at The Cavendish hotel which was perfectly situated in Jermyn Street. We were oppostie fortum and Mason and many other shops as See More  Read more information well as Piccadilys bars and restaurants. The rooms were very small, but were decorated to a high standard. The breakfast was very good. Claridges was a short cab ride away and was a real experience.The food was very good but not as good as Gordon Ramsey Royal Hospital Road. Shame we couldn't afford to stay at Claridges, but it was just so expensive. The meal was good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Piccadilly  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Claridges Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Day in Crawley

Stay Date: 18/02/07, a customer from Ornex who stayed at 4* Arora Hotel Gatwick/Crawley in Gatwick wrote this review.

On my return from a holiday in Marrakech I decided to have a shopping day in Crawley before flying back to Geneva. I stayed at the Arora International Hotel - beautiful hotel but unfortunately I See More  Read more information arrived late evening and didn't have a chance to discover the hotel. Beautiful rooms and nice staff - very convenient for the train from Gatwick. Unfortuantely, I had a shock in the morning - I wanted aleisurely lay-in followed by breakfast in bed - I rang reception only to discover that check-out was 10 A.M. - it was already 9h30 so I didn't have time for breakfast, etc. I requested to stay a whilelonger but this was refused. I have travelled widely and have never had to check out at 10 - especially as I arrived at 10 in the evening! The Suprebreak info indicated a 11 o'clock checkout. Lovelyhotel though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Our booking confirmation does state that check-out is generally from 11:00am. Please check with the hotel upon arrival as check-out times can vary.

 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
V&A Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Blue Parrot, Fulham  
 
 

24hr Trip To See A Wicked Show!

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Kensington Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

although a bit short, our trip was wonderful, respite from the kids and a great show to boot! no delays, good service, and a bit of a change from the norm all made it very worth-while. London's See More  Read more information quite expensive, especially for transport, but options for things to do, places to eat seem endless....   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Wicked - Apollo Victoria  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary Weekend

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

we took advantage of the whole underground rail pass to get around London it proved to be excellent value. Friday evening was spent in the West End, visited the old Phoenix theatre and saw Blood See More  Read more information Brothers by Willy Russell a tremendous show. My wife and i ate out in a small and typical Italian restaurant just off Piccadilly Circus, which completed a lovely weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 19/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Harrogate in Harrogate rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate International Conference Centre  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 17/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Britain at War Experience  
Shakespeare's Globe  
 
 

Short Break in Sheffield

Stay Date: 17/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* The Sheffield Metropolitan Hotel in Sheffield rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ponds Forge Swimming Pool  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Restaurant Opposite Ponds Forge  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer from Sudbury who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

I used the hotel as a mid way point between London and Cardiff. Unfortunately the hotel failed to give me my wake up call and also failed to deliver my breakfast - an hour later than requested. See More  Read more information Otherwise it is fine   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 25621 - 25630 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:28

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 13:52:58

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 13:52:58

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.