Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32480

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great visit to London

Stay Date: 13/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great time at the Hotel President. It was in a good location and was a lovely hotel, staff were very helpful. We didn't have much time to spend in hotel but if we go again we will use more amenities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hilton green park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York hotel

Stay Date: 11/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Location very good and so was dinner in the hotel. Not much of choice for breakfast if you didn't want cooked breakfast or if you were vegetarian. Hotel room very hot, no air con so had to open See More  Read more information window, therefore very noisy. Apart from that very good. I would return. York is a fab city. This is my second visit with SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Castle Museum  
Railway Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 12/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel tired at the moment it is being refurbished. We were given a rather musty smelling room... Restaurant not very clean. Unfriendly staff! Location ok 10 min walk from tube. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich  
River Cruise  
Buckingham Palace  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great night out in London

Stay Date: 15/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was good although disappointed not told on booking that there was a supplement for cooked breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Household Cavalry  
Tour of bbc  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant break away

Stay Date: 15/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel is in a great location for shopping. About a 20 minute walk to Oxford Street and about 10-15 minutes to Euston station. We had a deal which included dinner on the 1st night. The meal was See More  Read more information okay, as was breakfast. The hotel was clean and well decorated, but the bed was rather uncomfortable. Having said that, we would definitely stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Harry Potter  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Budget break

Stay Date: 14/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

The hotel is ideally placed opposite Euston Station. The price we paid is a true reflection of a budget hotel. The rooms were furnished below average although they were very clean and tidy. The See More  Read more information breakfast was poor quality.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Richmond  
Angel  
tooting bec  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sunny days in Southport

Stay Date: 16/08/16, a customer aged 65+ from Stafford who stayed at 3* Best Western Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Southport wrote this review.

A very pleasing stay in the Royal Clifton. The hotel is ideally situated for visiting Southport - we didn't need to move the car. The room was light, clean and serviced. Breakfast was included in See More  Read more information our deal and we enjoyed a hearty buffet style full English each day. We also had use of the reasonable size swimming pool and spa. We would certainly stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kings Gardens  
The Atkinson  
Lord Sreet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Waterfront (Hungry Horse)  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Wakefield Hotel

Stay Date: 19/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield in Wakefield wrote this review.

First impression of hotel was good, we ate in their restaurant, the meal and and service was fantastic. However in our room the toilet wouldn't flush which is a basic requirement and expectation, I See More  Read more information did inform reception and they just apologised, unfortunately not very interestingly or genuinely. Bit disappointing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Afternoon tea

Stay Date: 18/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good location to where we needed to be, underground easy walking distant to hotel. Our room was very basic but clean, the shower was very good and breakfast was a good standard, staff was helpful See More  Read more information and friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ritz  
Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Whipsnade excellent

Stay Date: 06/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Aubrey Park Hotel in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Excellent day at Whipsnade Zoo - great for all ages. Hotel was poor and in need of updating we stayed at various hotels over several days and have to say the SuperBreak one was the worst! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whipsnade Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 25501 - 25510 of 32480 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001932 @ 22/06/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 16:59:27

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 16:59:27

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.