Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Theatre Break

Stay Date: 22/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Itchingfield who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Westminster Bridge in Westminster wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our stay, hotel staff were friendly & efficient. Our room was very nice, a good size, modern & clean. We ate in the bar & enjoyed the live music. We decided to upgrade to the See More  Read more information Executive lounge which had fabulous views of Westminster Bridge & Big Ben. You could help yourself to as much food & drink as you liked and we also had our breakfast here. We really enjoyed the lounge &thought it was worth the upgrade if you had the time to make the most of it. The location was perfect for us, only a short walk to the River Thames & attractions. We got a taxi to the Theatre in theevening which took about 20 mins. It was very busy but the hotel staff were very organised & helpful in hailing a taxi for us. We would recommend this hotel & will definitely be staying here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shaftsbury Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not the luxury we'd expected

Stay Date: 21/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Hotel grounds were lovely, the spa facilities outstanding and staff all welcoming, friendly and helpful. The room was outdated, tired, worn and in need of redecorating and modernising though, See More  Read more information nothing like a luxury hotel which this place claims to be. Food was average. Breakfast not great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London theatre break

Stay Date: 21/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Everything was superb and even the weather was good. The hotel was near the theatre and shops and the parks too. The Cavendish Hotel really spoilt us, we were beautifully looked after. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Shops  
Natural History Museum  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We had meals at the hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break

Stay Date: 21/10/16, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The location of the hotel is PERFECT. 2-3 minute walk from Oxford Street. The hotel facilities were good too. We had a deluxe king room which was lovely, the windows overlooked the street which was See More  Read more information nice. You were also given a £15 credit each night to use in the hotel restaurant, we just used this for drinks but was still very handy to have. (It wasn't overpriced either) Our package came with atrip up The Shard, this is a MUST see. I would advise going when it is dark 6pm onwards because the city looks stunning with all the lights. We decided we get a taxi to this as it would have been anhours walk, the taxi wasn't overpriced either. Yes we were sat in a bit of traffic but was £15 so very averagely priced. London is a lovely city and the Radisson was an excellent place to stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ice Bar  
Oxford Street  
The Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable day in York city

Stay Date: 21/10/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure York Fairfield Manor in York wrote this review.

York city is a beautiful city with everything that you could want to see and and do all rolled into one. Also it is easy to park and ride to the city. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City  
scarboroug  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Weekend in London

Stay Date: 21/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hilton London Angel Islington in Islington wrote this review.

The Hilton in Islington was a very nice hotel to stay in. Pleasant staff, nice room and very quiet. Only a few minutes walk to Angel Tube station, which meant that we had easy access to anywhere in See More  Read more information London. Will definitely stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Masala Zone  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in Harrogate

Stay Date: 21/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Old Swan has a great location and is a lovely hotel. Clean and comfortable. On the downside it lacks atmosphere particularly the bar/lounge area and the restaurant and breakfast room. No music and See More  Read more information poor seating arrangement. Food was just ok - nothing special. Regarding the room the only disappointment was the bed was a little too small but otherwise fine. Would I stay here again - yes but wouldavoid eating in the restaurant or lounge bar.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minister  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fat Badger  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Weekend

Stay Date: 21/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton London Islington in Islington wrote this review.

The Doubletree by Hilton was an excellent base for a weekend in London. The staff were excellent and did all they could to accommodate a larger group. It's a great base for all the attractions and See More  Read more information one we will use again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Emirates Stadium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marco Pierre White  
Nella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 20/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel in great location for all main theatre attractions, shopping in Covent Garden, many bars and restaurants all within walking distance. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Sky Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Citte of york  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location

Stay Date: 22/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Hotel in Hayling Island (Nr Portsmouth) wrote this review.

Very good hotel in a great spot with good pubs and restaurants to walk to. Hotel is very busy at weekends catering for weddings. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portsmouth  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kings Head  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2541 - 2550 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 21:17:05

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 21:17:05

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.