Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32484

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good location

Stay Date: 22/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Jorvik House in York wrote this review.

Good location - short walk to Shambles and park is across the road and river at bottom of road. Great shops and good selection. Hotel was being refurbished while we stayed and quite a few workmen See More  Read more information about.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Xmas Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Punch Bowl  
Galtres restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great shopping experience in Birmingham

Stay Date: 24/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham (2 Night Offer/ 1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Birmingham wrote this review.

We wanted to visit the Christmas markets and heard great reports about Birmingham. We chose to stay at the Hallmark Hotel Strathallan with their excellent deal of B&B and evening meal. The hotel was See More  Read more information easy to find with a lovely welcome from the staff who couldn't do enough for you. The rooms were quite small though and because the hotel is a round shape this made the rooms an odd shape. Couldn'tfault the cleanliness though. The food was delicious with plenty of choice. We had a lovely stay in Birmingham and would recommend this hotel for the ease in which we were able to get to the citycentre which was about 10 mins away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Birmingham Christmas Markets  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day in Birmingham

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Conference Aston Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

The hotel is very well located and has many facilities. I did not get a really good night's sleep as I could hear the people in the next room making a noise. It appears that the rooms are not very See More  Read more information well sound insulated. All in all tough, a nice hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Centre  
Christmas Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Byron Burger  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our NEC Trip by rail

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hilton Birmingham Metropole in Birmingham Airport wrote this review.

The journey by train was good with no delays. Both shows at the NEC we visited over the two days were brilliant. On first impressions the Hilton was lovely, just what we had expected. We enjoyed See More  Read more information coffee and a late breakfast in the lounge before heading out to our show. Later after checking in we went up to our room on the fourth floor. This had excellent views and although very tired looking anddusty in places was not too bad. The bathroom however was a different story, not up to our standards at all, a very small bath with some not so lovely black mould and more dust, we were aware thehotel was extremely full so thought we would put up with it for just one night. However in the morning I went to use the second hand towel for when I washed my hair to put over it to find it dirty! I willbe emailing SuperBreak with more information on this. However, the hotel was situated only about five minutes walk from the NEC Halls and about fifteen minutes from the train station so for usdespite the above details and a few more not included we would stay there again out of convenience but would speak directly to the hotel if any further problems arose. Can I say that the food and all thestaff we met in the lounge / bar area were fantastic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NEC for 2 shows  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lounge at the Hilton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Staying at Burn Hall

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

The hotel is friendly and relaxing providing good quality food and an adequate bedroom. It would be more interesting if details were provided of the buildings history more information provided on See More  Read more information the adjacent attraction and [a small point] newspapers were delivered to the bedroom rather than being collected from reception.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Markets  
National Railway Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely weekend in London

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Nice hotel in a very good location. Just a bit noisey from the traffic. Very good value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leighton House  
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Black Weekend in London.

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish hotel in Jermyn Street is in a great location for sightseeing, shopping and getting to theatres and hotels for afternoon teas. Our foursome walked everywhere and often 10 miles a day See More  Read more information which we saw so much history and heritage which was not only cheaper but with health benefits. One morning we visited St Paul's Cathedral, Tate Modern and Royal School of Art and the church atLincoln Inn Fields combined with Covent Garden which was brilliant. So there is so much to do and very often the local council employees very helpful and city police quite obliging to save time etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James Park  
Picadilly  
The Shaftesbury theatre, Buckingham palace, Cafe Royal, The Ritz  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Royal  
Claridges  
Fortnum & Mason  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great trip to London

Stay Date: 27/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

This was our annual Christmas shopping trip, had a great time. Hotel was good with a lovely breakfast, good location - thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Grand Hotel

Stay Date: 27/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our one night stay at this hotel. The reception & public rooms were beautifully decorated for Christmas. There was a relaxed atmosphere & the staff were friendly. The hotel is See More  Read more information definitely stylish, not modern, but we liked the grandeur of the place. Our room was good with a large bathroom & location couldn't be better. Large windows in the restaurant provide sea views. Wish wecould have stayed for longer!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Amici  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

Accommodation good and very comfortable. The staff were most obliging and I must particularly commend the porter, John, who was very helpful. The room was fine although the phone and the TV were not See More  Read more information working properly on arrival. Soon sorted however. Our bed was huge and very comfortable and the room was warm - too warm if anything. Restaurant and bar were both most comfortable and the food wasexcellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 25361 - 25370 of 32484 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:16

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 20:14:41

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 20:14:41

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.