Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32456

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Rendezvous Hotel

Stay Date: 04/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton in Skipton wrote this review.

Excellent value, breakfast absolutely first class, room excellent, we used a triple and there was plenty of room for 3. Hotel is located about a mile outside Skipton by the canal. We walked along See More  Read more information the canal into Skipton to avoid parking problems, it was lovely, and refreshing to walk after a long drive. Only downside, the hotel needs updating, looks very 70s. Overall brilliant value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Skipton Castle  
Ripley Castle  
Ripley  
Skipton Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bear Pub  
Woolley Sheep Pub In Skipton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 07/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We can up to London to celebrate my husbands 50th birthday. We arrived at the hotel and were met with friendly polite staff. We were shown to our room which was comfortable with a view over Queen's See More  Read more information Square at the back of the hotel. We had a meal in the hotel before going to a show. The following morning we walked to London Zoo and spent 4 hours there before coming back to the hotel. We thenwalked to the London Eye stopping off at a local pub in which we had a very pleasant late lunch. On the way back from the London Eye we stopped in Covent Garden and had a wonderful meal at Porters Bar. Onthe whole the short break was very relaxing for us away from our busy every day lives.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Zoo  
We Will Rock You  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porters, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Grand Hotel Scarborough

Stay Date: 05/07/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

On checking in we were allocated a room without a window which was extremely hot and would have been unbearable at night. When I asked to be moved I was told they were completely full. I said we See More  Read more information could not sleep in the room and the receptionist was very off hand and said they were full. I then asked for a refund and she miraculously found a room overlooking the sea but with twin beds (we hadbooked a double) I think that Superbreak should warn people that at this hotel there is the option to upgrade both bedrooms and dining rooms, and I would say that this is a must. The premier dining roomwas a great improvement, but unfortunately we only did this on our second night. Scarborough itself was great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip Round The Harbour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ivy House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

What We Did In London

Stay Date: 04/07/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Wembley arena was the venue, the 70's show was the attraction and what a brilliant night! Love Never Dies included even better music than the original Phantom. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Arena  
Lyceum Theatre Strand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 08/07/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Princes Square in Bayswater rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Shops in London  
Camden Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwell's Covent Garden  
 
 

Great Nights Stay In York

Stay Date: 04/07/10, a customer who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Stayed overnight at the Queens hotel with my friend, our second visit to this hotel. Got a great deal including bed, breakfast and evening meal. Great location for all amenities. Our room had a See More  Read more information lovely view over the river. We are intending to have another overnight stay in the near future and are hoping to stay at the Queens again. We love York!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Slug and Lettuce  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Grosvenor Hotel

Stay Date: 12/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* John Burton-Race Hotel and Restaurant in Torquay wrote this review.

A once lovely hotel desperately in need of refurbishment. Outdoor pool was closed which was very dissapointing. Room clean but many items in poor state of repair. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 11/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
We Will Rock You Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
 

Short Break at the Mallyan Spout Hotel

Stay Date: 17/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Mallyan Spout Hotel in Goathland wrote this review.

Although only live in Scarborough it was lovely to get away from kids. Hotel was excellent; friendly service and very clean. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitby  
Goathland Railway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Show To Remember!

Stay Date: 16/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We travelled to London on the train and found it clean, comfortable & totally relaxing.The tube was great fun and super fast. Wicked was probably the best live show I've ever seen. The 2 leading See More  Read more information ladies were absolutely amazing. Such talent!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
City Tours  
Wicked  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 25351 - 25360 of 32456 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 20:18:01

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 20:18:01

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.