Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32456

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Brilliant Bristol (Super)Break

Stay Date: 27/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Brigstow in Bristol wrote this review.

Booked 2 nights away in away in Bristol - a city we had not visited for 15 years. As we booked with SuperBreak we were able to get discounted rail travel so the trip was relaxing from the moment we See More  Read more information reached our local station. The Mercure Brigstow hotel was superbly located for bars and restaurants and yet only a 10 minute walk from Temple Meads station. The quality of the Mercure hotel was farbetter than I had expected - every detail considered and as veterans of the mini break their breakfast option was the best ever: eggs Benedict and salmon variation included as a staple. Bristol is aperfect city to visit for a mini break as there is loads to do regardless of weather - we intend a return visit and will repeat our booking through SuperBreak staying at Mercure Brigstow.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cathedral  
Packet Boat Cruise  
SSt Marys Church, Redcliff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Taxis were excellent, helpful drivers

Stay Date: 11/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ramada Encore Newcastle Gateshead in Gateshead wrote this review.

Hotel reception staff excellent in giving directions when going into, town which bus to get and where to get it. Nothing to fault at all. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Newcastle upon Tyne

Stay Date: 11/03/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephenson Quarter in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

The weather was good so we were outside all the time. Will go back to the same hotel and carry on exploring this city. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle  
Boat Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Simply Greece  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London highlights

Stay Date: 09/03/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We arrived a bit late in London due to flooding on line! Taxi to President Hotel. Booked into our rooms by very efficient staff. Our rooms were fine, light and airy and spotlessly clean. As we See More  Read more information were late and weather was wet we decided to stay in as we were having our complimentary dinner that night. That was very good so we whiled away the evening with a few drinks and a game of cards. Onthe Thursday we had an excellent breakfast and decided we should walk into London and find The Ritz where we were due for tea that afternoon. It was quite a way but we enjoyed it. Having reached TheRitz we went on through Green Park, saw Buckingham Palace and came into the Mall via St James Park. Through Trafalgar Square and along the Strand to Aldwych and back to the hotel. To change, wethought it too far to walk to The Ritz again for 3.30 so we took a taxi. The Ritz was magnificent and the tea was superb. From there we walked back to the Lyceum Theatre to see The Lion King, which wasbrilliant and we walked back to the hotel for a nightcap. Friday saw us out again to Shrek's Adventure, which is aimed at the younger generation but which we thoroughly enjoyed, particularly the"bus" then back to hotel and home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ritz  
Lion King  
Shreck Adventurej  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel President  
Ritz For Tea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

In all all a perfect short break

Stay Date: 13/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor (2 Night Offer/1st Nt Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

Lovely attentive staff, comfy room, great pool/facilities, delicious food, good location for walking/cycling. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hartlebury Common  
Stourport pubs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent three day break.

Stay Date: 25/02/16, a customer aged 65+ from Newcastle who stayed at 4* Macdonald Bear Hotel in Woodstock wrote this review.

We stayed at The Bear Hotel Woodstock, lovely room + spotlessly clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast and bar snacks were excellent but we found the restaurant very expensive with a See More  Read more information limited menu hence only eating in there on one evening. Bus service into Oxford was very good a comfortable ride and no parking to worry about. Blenheim Palace just around the corner was a great dayout, beautiful grounds and the Palace was well worth a visit. Also Woodstock is very close to all the lovely Cotswold villages.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
Ocforf  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Punch Bowl Woodstock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 12/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Bingley who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton London Islington in Islington wrote this review.

The break in London was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
The Shard  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Savoy  
Pizza Express  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Restful break

Stay Date: 14/03/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe Stratford (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Hotel very good. Staff were fine. Should be more people on reception when checking out. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford River barge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai restaurant stratford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel

Stay Date: 15/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the President Hotel with my wife for two nights. The hotel is very clean and has had recent refurb. The staff were pleasant and helpful. We had a carvery evening meal which was excellent See More  Read more information as was the breakfast which was buffet style and had many options. Best thing about the hotel is its position close to Russell Square and British Museum and tube station and ten minutes from Eustonstation. Good hotel .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccadilly Theatre  
British Museum  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tiger Tiger  
President Hotel  
maxwells bar & grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 14/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a wonderful 4 night stay in London staying at the Bedford Hotel on Southampton Row . Hotel very clean & excellent breakfast. The staff are always friendly & helpful. The hotel is within walking See More  Read more information distance of Covent Garden, Oxford Street & theatre land. There is also a bus stop across the road & one goes directly to Greenwich to the 'Cutty Sark' which is excellent & I used my bus pass for thefirst time. Everything was excellent & I would like to thank SuperBreak for the voucher sent to us which helped toward our trip as a reward for booking lots of holidays with them. Thank you SuperBreak.x   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Emirates Airline  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denise's  
Verdi  
Crispy Duck  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2521 - 2530 of 32456 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:19:57

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 16:38:44

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 16:38:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.