Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32456

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 20/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Stayed at the St Giles Hotel for our short theatre break. Hotel was handy for the Shaftebury theatre and many local eating places and off course close to Oxford Street for some shopping. Hotel was See More  Read more information excellent and the staff really friendly. Would recommend this hotel to family and friends visiting London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Stoke-On-Trent

Stay Date: 17/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Quality Inn Stoke-on-Trent in Stoke-on-Trent rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Casino  
Shopping Only  
 
 

Short Break In Bowness

Stay Date: 15/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Damson Dene Hotel & Leisure Club in Crosthwaite (Nr. Bowness) wrote this review.

Disappointed in the size and standard of rooms for the money - an awful long time since last used an electric shower in a supposed 3* hotel. Would have been nice to be advised in advance a wedding See More  Read more information was taking place resulting in not being able to use the hotel restaurant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We do request that all the hotels we work with inform us of any large events or conferences they may be holding so we can inform clients. Unfortunately on this occasion we were not made aware of this.

 

London Visit

Stay Date: 18/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

St Giles Hotel is very favorably situated, but the room was small and stuffy (little ventilation), noise from units outside the room excessive .We used an all day pass on the underground for £5.60 See More  Read more information per person and were able to cover a lot of the tourist hotspots .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Two Day Break

Stay Date: 21/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Long wait in reception for our room despite it being after check in time. Then we were given the wrong security card and told the wrong room number -unbelievably we accidently went into the wrong See More  Read more information room, immediatley when we saw someone else's suitcases we backed out of the room. Five members of staff behind reception and unable to get it right! Room fine for short stay, although toilet leaking andbathroom floor wet. Breakfast very good, but would have liked more tea! Hotel only a short and very pleasant walk from Oxford Street. We had a very nice meal in the hotel restaurant, jacques whichwas excellent value. All in all very good value for money!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
Greek Restaurant Across Road From Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Short Break In London

Stay Date: 19/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Stayed at St Giles Hotel,Tottenham Court Road, which is in an ideal location for all major attractions. Room was small but clean and breakfast was very good but did get very busy some mornings. Went See More  Read more information to Buckingham Palace, Covent Garden and a river cruise to the Tower of London. Saw two shows We Will Rock You and Mamma Mia (both brilliant). Would definately stay at the St Giles Hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Mamma Mia  
Buckingham Palace  
River Cruise- Tower Of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Garfunkels  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 15/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Partner had broken leg after this weekend had been booked, so with help of a wheel chair we hoped to still have an enjoyable time. Everywhere we went the staff were brilliant and could not be more See More  Read more information helpful. We had a great time if a bit tiring weekend. Hotel put us in room suitable for a wheelchair which was agreat help. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Phantom of the Opera  
Buckingham Palace  
The London Duck  
City Cruises  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 21/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in The City wrote this review.

We stayed at the Thistle City Barbican hotel off of old street, it was a little out off the track from the actual city (hotel situated in the middle of housing estates) did feel a little vunerable See More  Read more information at times, especially after dark. But hotel itself was very nice. First night dinner included was excellent, however the breakfasts were a complete disaster. Absolutey no organisation with not enoughstaff to cover all areas. Ran out of hot food and had to wait at least 15-20 minutes for more to come out. No communication between staff and customers to let them know what was happening! Thus somepeople just left the restaurant without breakfast!! Had to ask for our tea or coffee and self service ourselves for cutlery and condiments. Really needs to be addressed as really let the hotel down. Alsoa better selection of food needs to be puts on the menu (know its a 3 star hotel, but have stayed in other 3 stars and were much better). As part of deal went to see pricilla queen of the desert.Excellent show, only let down was seating on the balcony section was terrible we could not even see the stage so got moved to the lower section. These seats should not even be on sale you really cannotsee the stage even if you lean over your seat to try!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Priscilla Queen of the Desert  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
Hampshire Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Sister's 60th Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 20/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I booked the trip as a surprise for my sister's 60th. The Tavistock is the most wonderful art deco hotel. The room we had was basic but clean and comfy although the view was to the back and looked See More  Read more information over a rubbish strewn metal roof and brick walls/windows. However the staff were brilliant - when I couldn't get the tv to work the guy was there in seconds as was the girl when I needed a new towel (Isoaked the floor with the shower). Also when we got home my sister discovered she'd left her nintendo ds in the room, we thought she wouldn't see it again, but when I phoned the housekeeper went tolook and found it then posted it for just £6.70! Breakfast was lovely and plentiful. A great, friendly hotel. We were located between Euston station and theatre land and were able to walk everywhere.It was a good area and felt generally safe. The architecture was superb and the small parks between blocks allowed us to get away from the traffic. There were plenty of places to eat and a smallshopping mall nearby.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Covent Garden  
The Tate Modern  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jacques  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Return Visit To Colchester

Stay Date: 21/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* The George Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Colchester wrote this review.

This was a sentimental journey for me and my mother (76 yrs) to a place we had both lived years ago. On our arrival at the George Hotel we were offered a room on the first floor but there was no See More  Read more information lift for my elderly infirmed mother and the stairs proved to be quite a struggle for her. The room was magnificent all in keeping with the age of the hotel but it was at the front and overlooked the highstreet which at night, until the very early hours of the morning, was extremely noisy. However we were offered another room as soon as I complained and everything was taken care of by very kindefficient staff. The second room was towards the back of the hotel and although more modern was very nice and quiet. The restaurant was fabulous and the food was very good. Colchester town itself hadchanged remarkably over the years but has still retained a lot of its charm and history. The castle and in particular the Castle park were wonderful and being located very close to the hotel it became oursantuary. The park bought back such wonderful memories and I have to say the council and friends of Colchester park have to be commended - it was delightful with all the flower beds, fishpond,bandstand area, even the play area for children brought a smile to my mums face and was wheelchair friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Colchester Castle  
Colchester Castle Park  
Colchester Shopping  
Clacton Seaside  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 25241 - 25250 of 32456 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:27

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 02:03:16

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 02:03:16

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.