Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Training Course In Godalming

Stay Date: 23/04/07, a customer from Leicestershire who stayed at 3* Georgian House Hotel in Haslemere wrote this review.

Fantastic days training, learnt loads about texture measurement and feel as though I can conquer the world of texture measurement!!!!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/04/07, a customer from Kent who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkel's  
 
 

Short Break in Torquay

Stay Date: 23/04/07, a customer from Stafford who stayed at 3* John Burton-Race Hotel and Restaurant in Torquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Nostalgic Return to Brighton

Stay Date: 23/04/07, a customer who stayed at 3* The Brighton Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

Having been at University there, I went back for a reunion with friends. We revisited favourite pubs and the university obviously, and had a really good time See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mongolian Barbecue  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/04/07, a customer from Chelmsford who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We booked the one night break as a theatre package to celebrate my wife's birthday. we chose the show We Will Rock You as it was a show that she really wanted to see. The sevice provided by See More  Read more information Superbreaks could not be faulted and was all that I expected from previous experience. The booking was dealt with efficiently and the seats for the show were the best we have ever had. It was a trulymagnificent show that I would recommend to every one. The weekend in London was truly wonderful as it coincided with the London Marathon and the weather was fantastic. Just to wander around the West End andCovent Garden was quite magical. However, the same can not be said for the accomodation. We chose to saty at The Malborough in Bloomsbury due to it's close proximity to the Dominion theatre. That wasabout all the hotel had going for it. The restaurant and main lounge bar were closed on Saturday's. The only other bar, which resembled a plastic pub bar in decor was, when we arrived, full of"travelling musicians" awaiting auditions being held in a conference room. we were also disappointed with the condition and decorative state of the rooms. The hotel is clearly in need of a major refurb andin my view does not justify the 4 star tag or price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Based on this valuable feedback received from our customers we have corrected the facilities for this hotel. Thank you! Glass restaurant and bar is closed for lunch and dinner on Saturdays and Sundays.

 

Exploring the North East Coast

Stay Date: 19/04/07, a customer from Oswestry who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn Newcastle is in an ideal spot at the junction of the A19 and A1. There is good access to the city of Newcastle and its attractions. Its worth visiting the Millenium Bridge just to See More  Read more information see it open. The Quayside has many good bars and clubs. The restaurant at the Holiday Inn is very good, the dinner buffet has a good selection and if ordered in advance you get a good discount. Thebreakfast bar has a choice of healthy items as well as traditional grilled stuff. As an alternative the Snowy Owl pub restaurant a mile or so away give a good choice of meals reasonably priced, in agreat atmosphere Northumberland is a beautiful county and the coastline is unspoiled. Good for bird and seal watching. Seahouses is a good place to stop off and have fish and chips. There is a choice ofseveral good places. Bamburgh Castle is impressive and was one of the locations where the film The Vikings staring Kirk Douglas and Tony Curtis was filmed. Alnwick is another country town worth avisit so is Morpeth both have quaint little shops as well as big supermarkets.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
North East Coast  
Newcastle upon Tyne city  
Blue Reef Aquarium, Tynemouth  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Hotel Restaurant  
Snowy Owl  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Show Shame About the Hotel

Stay Date: 21/04/07, a customer from Devon who stayed at 5* The Kensington Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

We asked on arrival if it was necessary to reserve for dinner. Told not necessary. Returning from fantastic show told Restaurant booked by private party. London Marathon organisers. I am disabled See More  Read more information and can't walk far so had to stay and eat in a very smokey bar.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jurys Kensington Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s Comments: Superbreak does advise when all bookings are made that dinner reservations must be pre-booked before arrival to avoid disappointment.

 

On The Town

Stay Date: 20/04/07, a customer from Whitley Bay who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We specifically went to see our son in the show On The Town at the London Coliseum. which we greatly enjoyed, meeting cast members in the theatre pubnext door. Our hotel was within walking distance See More  Read more information of some lovely parks and the British Museum was just around the corner. Although in our 60s we enjoy walking and the location of our hotel the Tavistock, led us to good coffee shops and eventuallydown Regent Street where some serious shopping was done . Our hotel also had a lovely little wine bar with a nice terraced area to sit and watch the world go by. All in all a lovely break which weshall do again in the near future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ivy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break Near Chester

Stay Date: 21/04/07, a customer from Marshfield who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel in Chester (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 25221 - 25230 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 03:13:52

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 03:13:52

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.