Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32484

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Days Out in London

Stay Date: 06/02/08, a customer from Haywards Heath who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The hotel is ideally situated for the West End Theatres, Oxford Street shopping, British Museum and Art Galleries. We used same hotel as a base to visit the O2 exhibition,Greenwich Naval Museum and See More  Read more information the London Eye.We found the suite at the hotel very good with good views for "people watching".   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joseph  
Importance of Being Earnest  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse  
Good Earth (Chinese)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/02/08, a customer from Rushden who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Everything went like clockwork and the weather was beautiful so we had a very relaxing and enjoyable break. In addition to the attractions below, we walked along the Embankment and went on the See More  Read more information London Eye. The hotel was ideally situated and in close proximity to many places of interest.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chicago  
Covent Garden  
Tutankhamun Exhibition, O2 Arena  
Victoria & Albert Museum & Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia, Leicester Square  
Garfunkel's, Leicester Square  
Doggetts Coat and Badge, Blackfriars Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

South of the Thames

Stay Date: 04/02/08, a customer from Durham who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

many people base a London experience around the honey spots, we visited places like the traditional Borough market and Southwark cathedral It was disappointing that some places were closed for See More  Read more information refurbishment: The Templaers Chruch (de vinci code) and the actor church in covent garden.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Southwark Cathedral  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Tate Modern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 01/02/08, a customer from Hungerford who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamum Exhibition  
The London Eye by Night  
The History Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Souk, Litchfield Street  
Little Italy, Leciester Square  
 
 

Britannia Hotel in Newcastle

Stay Date: 04/02/08, a customer from Fife who stayed at 3* Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport and 8 days parking in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

I asked for a disabled room and the room was very small and because of my disability I could'nt get into the bath or shower so it would be great if you could have some wet floor showers See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tut & Warrors

Stay Date: 07/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

An excellent two days in London without using the Underground!!We travelled on buses. DLR and the river. Lots of helpful advice from the general public. The distance to Greenwich was not a problem. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Covent Garden  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
The Plough, near Russell Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Show Weekend

Stay Date: 01/02/08, a customer from Bromsgrove who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

We had a great weekend in London, the Cirque de Soleil was excellent as was Gordon Ramsey's restaurant the Boxwood Cafe. We used the Oyster card to get around on the tube, this was really good. We See More  Read more information stayed at the Vanderbilt Hotel in South Kensington. The staff were really friendly and helpful, the breakfast was excellent, however the rooms, in particular the bathrooms left a little to be desired.They moved us after the first night when we found that we had only a trickle of wter from the shower,the second room had a better shower but the bathroom was freezing as there was no heating in there.I thought the trip to the museum was very interesting (although my wife didn't agree!, she much preferred Harrods.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Covent Garden  
Cirque de Soleil, Royal Albert Hall  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
GORDEN RAMSEYS ,BOXWOOD .  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An Action Packed Weekend in London

Stay Date: 01/02/08, a customer from Mid Glamorgan who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

It was well worth booking the extra night, one night would not have been enough to get the most out of the weekend.The Grafton Hotel was a brilliant location for the underground and for the British See More  Read more information Museum . The Exhibition times were well organised and long queues were avoided by the times allocated to us. The British museum was just down the road from the Grafton Hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun  
The Russian Exhibition, Royal Academy of Arts  
Afrika Afrika, O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ASK Italian, 48 Grafton Way  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Weekend in London

Stay Date: 01/02/08, a customer from Preston who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

We had an excellent time in London. The hotel was in Greenwich, which was out of the city - but this was seen as an advantage. It incorraged us to explore areas of London we had never been, such as See More  Read more information the National Maritime Museam. As the hotel was on the Thames - it meant we could travel into the city via the Thames Ferry - a much more pleasent experience than taking the underground, and itcertainly had better views! The Hotel was worth the extra mileage out of the city - the room was lovely -with a posh bath with bubble bath provided. Food and staff were excellent, only wish I was not on adiet - so that I could eat more. One tip if you do book a hotel in Greenwich - is travel light. We only took one rucksack - so it meant we did not have to keep going back to the hotel. We went to theAdelpi Theatre to see Joseph. I had see the touring production with the runners up from Any Dream will Do at Christmas. I thought this show was on a par with the touring show. So unless you have a realdesire to see Lee Mead - I suggest you save a few quid and go and see Craig as Joseph instead. However said that I love Joseph and what ever the production, I always enjoy it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Maritime Museum  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
London Eye - at night  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Pacifico  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/02/08, a customer from Fareham who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

The hotel was clean comfortable, the breakfast choice extensive, the staff helpful and polite. The fact the hotel was so close to the underground station was a bonus. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 25071 - 25080 of 32484 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:27

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 08:01:53

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 08:01:53

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.