Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32484

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Novotel Tower Bridge

Stay Date: 01/02/08, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

The hotel was clean and the staff friendly the only complaint we have is we found the hotel noisy, there was building works going on in the hotel on the floor above us and also the passing noise See More  Read more information seemed to carry through the room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's Cathedral  
Thames Walk  
O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 01/02/08, a customer from Derbyshire who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

fab weekend after delayed train journey.Hotel was excellent though a little walk from the tube, with a heavy bag and eldery mum.Staff very freindly and kind.Clean quite well stocked rooms.breakfast See More  Read more information good though could have been hotter,staff friendly but very busy!!bought 3 1 day passes for the ube as it worked out cheaper than a 3day pass.Tube was great,easy and clean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Palladium  
Changing of the Guard - Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia, nr London Palladium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Compromise on Actually going to China!

Stay Date: 02/02/08, a customer from Walsall who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

The train journey in First Class was well worth the slight extra charge. As I walked through the carriages to the buffet car I realised just how much extra room we had. The Grafton Hotel by Radisson See More  Read more information was within walking distance of both the railway station and The British Museum - where we were to visit the Terracotta Army Exhibition. We had arrived in London well before the "normal" check in timefor our hotel and so I wasn't expecting our room to be ready - simply a luggage room for deposit of our bags - but it was! Our room was well appointed - with a very interesting plain glass window inthe bathroom overlooking a football pitch! this was slightly off-putting at first, but the roman blinds worked well. The exhibition is by ticket only and allotted time are given for your visit.However, this seemed to be slightly lackadaisical on approach with only a cursory glance given to the time on our tickets. This was obvious inside as it was very crowded with not enough room to standdirectly in front of all of the exhibits. Some had crowds 4/5 deep. I recommend the use of the audio guide - which at 3.50GBP per headset is not cheap but is very informative and made the experience come tolife. The only problem is that we both now want to go and see the real thing. Our evening was rounded off with a superb meal at Villandry. This was again a short walk from the hotel and whilst notcheap was worth every single penny. Advance reservations are required. Overall the weekend went perfectly to plan and the location of the hotel couldn't have been better for our needs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Villandry Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend Break on the Isle of Dogs

Stay Date: 01/02/08, a customer from Winchester who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

We stayed on the Isle of Dogs to attend a family wedding - the reception was being held at a location within walking distance of the hotel. When we arrived at the hotel and checked into our room, See More  Read more information there was a noticeable rattle from the panelling above the window which would have been extremely irritating at night. The hotel maintenance man came to investigate immediately and as the problem couldnot be rectified easily, the management moved us to another room - we were very grateful for the way the whole situation was handled so quickly and smoothly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canary Wharf  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bonds, Threadneedle Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/02/08, a customer from Voorschoten who stayed at 2* Hallam Hotel in Oxford Circus rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Met Leeds, Small Room

Stay Date: 02/02/08, a customer from Dewsbury who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Room very small and a bit unatractive.okay if your not too interested in the room. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/02/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
First Emperor  
Tutankhamun  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Gerard, Charlotte Street  
Number 12, (at Bloomsbury Ambassador)  
 
 

A Night in London

Stay Date: 08/02/08, a customer from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel room was comfortable, although a little noisy at night, but no more than you would expect in the city. Location was good for underground at Euston Station. Disappointed with breakfast, See More  Read more information good selection but the full english was cold. Enjoyed the First Emperor Exhibition but really disappointed with Tutankhamum at the O2. The rapid river transport to the O2 was good value and we allenjoyed the restful cruise to and from the venue. Overall a good weekend in London with excellent weather.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition, O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo, opposite Ambassadors Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 02/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Stopped 2 nights at the fantastic Cavendish Hotel, excellent location in Piccadilly, lovely rooms and superb breakfast. Highly recommend the Thames Clipper for getting around as a great and cheaper See More  Read more information alternative to taxis   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Tower of London  
First Emperor Exhibition  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Windermere

Stay Date: 02/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grasmere  
Ambleside  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Villa Positano  
 
 
 

Showing 25061 - 25070 of 32484 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:27

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 20:13:11

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 20:13:11

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.