Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32480

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Holiday Inn Kingston upon Thames

Stay Date: 15/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kingston South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

We were visiting the area to catch up with old friends, as we used to live locally. Hotel was the perfect location. Had a great weekend. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will use it again. See More  Read more information Happy Christmas to you all at Super Break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Viceroy Easr Molesey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Break

Stay Date: 16/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel is convenient to everything and easy to get to - we used Russell Square tube station. Went to see the musical School of Rock brilliant and nice to get back to our room. The room was clean See More  Read more information and the beds comfortable but a little hot in the room as no fresh air. As always the mirror was not central so as a woman hard to do make up when sitting down and the mirror not directly in front ofyou. When swimming in the morning brilliant way to start the day. Did not use restaurant £60 for breakfast for the 3 of us a bit too much to pay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Regent and Oxford Street  
Musical School of Rock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas at Chilworth Manor

Stay Date: 24/12/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor 3 Night Christmas Break in Southampton wrote this review.

The hotel is set in acres of well landscaped woodland and gardens. Unfortunately the weather was very inclement so we did not have the opportunity to enjoy the grounds. Excellent staff made the See More  Read more information Christmas break very enjoyable. The beds were a little uncomfortable but the room was large and very clean. The meals were mainly buffet with a good choice of food. The Christmas Day lunch (choicepre-selected) was excellent, served with canapes and a glass of prosecco. Due to illness we had to cut short our break, so were unable to stay for Boxing Day, however we did enjoy the break. The onlydownside was the lack of any entertainment in the evenings, apart from a quiz on the first night and the screening of old oft-repeated films.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Christmas not to remember

Stay Date: 23/12/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Somerset who stayed at 3* Britannia Hotel Stockport Christmas Break in Stockport wrote this review.

There was no mention that this Christmas break was aimed at over 65s which all the people staying at the hotel were and most I’d say in 70-90s. Lovely people but the entertainment was definitely See More  Read more information aimed at their age. I would not have booked this if I’d known. This was our first year without kids so wanted a Christmas to remember which we will but for the wrong reasons. The staff were good and foodnice though throughout the stay. The rooms were below standard and could do with updating except the shower which was lovely and strong.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buxton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Palace Hotel Buxton

Stay Date: 23/12/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Palace Hotel Christmas Break in Buxton wrote this review.

Hotel room was clean, warm and comfortable except for the old sash windows which needed plugging to stop them rattling. Food was buffet and acceptable, but Christmas lunch was disappointing. We all See More  Read more information sat down together, about 200 of us, and were served by students working over Christmas. Soup was ok but the main meal was plated up and served to you. No choice of what you wanted. Veg dried up, notsure what the potato was supposed to be and hardly any gravy. Looking round at plates most of the dinner wasn't eaten. The pudding wasn't much better. Sliced from a big pudding and very little sauceserved with it, needed a lot more to eat it. Leisure facilities were good, location of hotel excellent, lovely area of the country.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great boutique hotel.

Stay Date: 24/12/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel Christmas Break in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Beautifully decorated, great restaurant, outstanding service and superb situation in a small country park. I thoroughly recommend it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas break

Stay Date: 24/12/17, a customer aged 65+ from St. Helens who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel 3 Night Christmas Break in Chester wrote this review.

A very disappointing stay, the room was very unattractive, drab and poorly lit. To fill the bath we had to use the shower to fill the bath as the diverter switch didn't work. There was a separate See More  Read more information shower head but this was fixed and you couldn't stand under the shower as it was to close to the wall. Christmas dinner was very poor and overall the food was below what you would expect. The hotelwasn't very festive - no festive spirit whatsoever. On Christmas day there was no housekeeping available which was understandable but on returning to the hotel on Boxing Day we found our room hadstill not been serviced and we had no clean towels or toilet rolls! I had to go to reception to report this and towels and toilet rolls were brought to our room. Overall a very disappointing ChristmasBreak which we were so looking forward to.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Christmas Break

Stay Date: 24/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* Mercure Chester Abbots Well Christmas Break in Chester wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent, considering it was Christmas, all the staff were in good humour and extremely helpful. The hotel catering was very good, ensuring meals hot and well prepared, only downside was See More  Read more information a lack of staff on bar and seating for all, but the bar man on was excellent and did his best under pressure, but overall had an enjoyable time and would definitely go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire oakes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Below average at Banastre

Stay Date: 24/12/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel 3 Night Christmas Break in Chester wrote this review.

Listed as 4 star but more like 2 star. Car park needs refurbishment with more disabled spaces. Told we had to wait until 20:30 for Christmas Eve meal even though tables were empty. Bathroom door not See More  Read more information closing. Hotel overall in need of refurbishment. We shall not go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Xmas Break

Stay Date: 24/12/17, a customer aged 65+ from Leicestershire who stayed at 4* Mercure Chester Abbots Well Christmas Break in Chester wrote this review.

Hotel staff very helpful in relocating to ground floor room. Drink prices very high. Christmas lunch carvery was not very hot but plentiful. Breakfast was a bit chaotic because people were See More  Read more information allowed to sit where they wanted. Decor could do with a severe upgrading.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 25051 - 25060 of 32480 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001932 @ 22/06/2018 08:52:00

Last rendered @ 22/06/2018 12:05:04

Last rendered @ 22/06/2018 12:05:04

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.