Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Plaza Hotel

Stay Date: 26/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from Settle who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Great value for money, as was the whole break. One or two hotel staff struggled to understand English, however others really made the extra effort and were incredibly helpful. Use of contactactless See More  Read more information debit card made getting round London so much easier. Free travel for under 11s saved us lots of money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Parliament  
Chelsea F.C. Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely break

Stay Date: 26/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

Incredible value for money, super hotel, very clean and friendly. Lots of children but it was half term so to be expected. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cliveden  
Maidenhead  
Windsor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 26/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel dated but rooms clean and ok for time spent in room. Breakfast was ok but like a canteen. Location was good, staff were friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
burgista bros  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Alton towers spooky weekend

Stay Date: 27/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Rotherham who stayed at 3* Best Western Tillington Hall Hotel in Stafford wrote this review.

Booked a one night stay at the Tillington Hall Hotel and two day pass to Alton Towers. Had good expectations of the hotel and only being 10 miles as described with Super Break. We arrived, the 3 of See More  Read more information us, my daughter and 8 year old grandson at the hotel at 2:50pm to be told that our room wasn't ready and the receptionist rang the cleaners, we were ready for a comfort break and freshen up in theroom and when I asked the same receptionist to chase up for us I was given chapter and verse in bad customer service and it was basically my fault for booking a family room with a guest bed! I did expectbetter attitude and service but not with this person, I hadn't booked the break that day and so the hotel were aware of our booking for over a week. We managed to get the room for 3pm but not toldwhich floor it was on or where to go for breakfast or anything else and so very terse from the younger woman who shouldn't be on front line desk. Even when I checked out she was totally indifferentshe's obviously thinks she is more important than her role provides but service with a smile and politeness costs nothing. We had to drive for over 45 mins to Alton Towers and over 23 miles each way notwhat was advertised, very misleading. The room on our return was very cold and there was no temperature gauge which was poor. Room clean and towers and beds ok, I slept under the window with the sparebed and very drafts with the basic glazed windows and very noisy and I distinctly requested a quiet room on a higher floor. Lots of pets staying in the rooms above which is unusual nowadays.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice quick London break

Stay Date: 27/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from Wrexham who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Imperial Hotel is an excellent centre with easy access to tube although we did a fair amount of walking, Camden Market is only a 20 minute stroll. Went to see Australian Pink Floyd at Hammersmith See More  Read more information Apollo, could not have been easier, tube from Holborn which is five minute's walk away, two minutes to the Apollo at the other end. Excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Hammersmith Apollo - Australian Pink Floyd show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bedford Hotel  
Shakespeare's Head, Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Majestic Harrogate

Stay Date: 27/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Good location. Food was poor. Had to wait for breakfast items. Rooms dark. The hotel is dated and tired. Staff service could be better. Room not ready on arrival at 7pm. Overall disappointing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Bar One  
Lucia restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lucia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice hotel just needs bit of maintenance

Stay Date: 26/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Gloucester who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

We have got mixed feelings about our recent break at Parsonage Hotel and Spa. The hotel itself was nice with lovely grounds. Our room was large with 4 poster bed but the windows didn't close See More  Read more information properly so very draughty and ivy growing up the walls inside. The cream tea was lovely served in the conservatory, our evening meal was lovely too but the service very slow and strange way of ordering, wehad to go to the bar to wait for our table and place our order, it took ages to get a menu and a long time after that to go to our table. The hotel was very cold and several guests commented aboutthis, it was only when I complained to reception staff that they turned the heating back on. The spa/gym was great, lovely facilities pool, sauna, Jacuzzi even had aromatherapy sauna. We loved the gastropub The Fat Abbot (linked with hotel) they served lovely food and it was warm, friendly atmosphere. The hotel itself was in a great position for sightseeing. We went to the park and ride just downthe road, however you could catch a bus just outside the hotel. We walked the city walls of York, loved York Minster and The Shambles. Our favourite spot was Knaresborough Viaduct over the river andthe castle on the hill, it was lovely. We would definitely go to the hotel again but in the summer and hope they've addressed some of the maintenance issue e.g. windows.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Knaresborough  
Harrogate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

De Vere Cranage Estate

Stay Date: 27/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Disappointing stay in the hotel. Hotel more concerned with catering for events taking place on the premises (a wedding on 1st night and charity ball on 2nd night) than people merely staying See More  Read more information overnights guests. Extremely slow being served meals in the restaurant and 3 out of 4 of the people in our group were dissatisfied with ( and didn't finish) the meals. No heating and music in the bar on 1stnight, but was available on 2nd when charity ball took place, when hotel guests were left to sit at the back of the room. Also no heating on the long anonymous corridors and in lounge area. We feltunable to sit in the lounge areas until the morning we left hotel as space was committed to the event guests. Bedrooms "tired " looking, shower squealed when hot water was running. Not best stay at ahotel we have had and not likely to stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
local pub/restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chilling out at the De Vere Daventry!

Stay Date: 26/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* De Vere Staverton Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Daventry wrote this review.

Enjoyed the gym, pool, sauna and steam room! There is golf available too! Also the chance of seeing a famous person. The Northampton football manager seemed to impress the other half! I was more See More  Read more information impressed by the customer service, the evening meal and the chocolate tarts that were sent to our room in honour of our birthdays beautifully decorated with a flower made from a raspberry sauce! Thelocation was excellent as we could use the motorway for the majority of the journey. The hotel had all the facilities my partner had requested. His job in advertising can be very demanding. Havingtravelled back from Prague and up to Lytham St Anne's for a meeting this was a much needed and enjoyable chill out break. Plus fantastic value! This was my first time using Super Break and it won't be mylast! Many thanks for your assistance and prompt response in organising this short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Daventry Country Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Countryman Pub Staverton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent, but...

Stay Date: 29/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Drighlington who stayed at 4* The Suites Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Knowsley wrote this review.

The hotel was as it says on the tin, all rooms are suites, which was excellent, however. We had a problem with our heating, whereby our first night was very cold. Despite saying that the matter had See More  Read more information been resolved, I had to go down the 2nd evening and ask for a heater, which resolved the issue. The service in the restaurant on the Sunday evening was very slow, yet much improved on the Monday.Great hotel, but some 20 mins. drive from the centre. Great swimming pool, but overall, don't know if I'd go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cavern Club  
The Beatles Story  
Albert Dock  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Diner @ Albert Dock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 25031 - 25040 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:28

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 08:50:46

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 08:50:46

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.