Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32484

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Friendly Hotel Staff

Stay Date: 09/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

One of our favourite hotels. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Extremely helpful and made my birthday weekend special. The Reception staff are outstanding! Swimming pool is very tired See More  Read more information and needs a lot of attention. Bedroom was very nice. Excellent food in Restaurant 1705. Buffet dinner in Beaumont Restaurant is okay but highly priced for what it is and the children's optionslooked poor. The refreshment station is an excellent idea and we very impressed but unfortunately on Day 2 it was left empty for the whole day so a bit disappointing. But a great idea if fullyfunctioning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
1705  
Beaumont  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chosen for convenience

Stay Date: 22/02/18, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure London Paddington Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

We chose this hotel as it was ideally situated for the transfer to Heathrow. The room was excellent and comfortable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Break

Stay Date: 09/03/18, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We stayed at The Strand Palace Hotel. Bonus being a 10 minute taxi ride from KX and a few minutes walk to Covent Garden and the main theatre area. We walked to the main attractions. Pleasant stay as See More  Read more information the hotel has a real buzz about it, staff friendly. Afternoon tea at the hotel was delicious and a lot to eat. Breakfast was very busy and both mornings we had to wait about ten minutes to get atable. However the staff apologised and the breakfast choice was very good and service prompt.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Patisserie Valerie  
The Delaundry  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

OK in Oxford

Stay Date: 09/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer, 1st Night Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Oxford wrote this review.

I have stayed in Oxford Spires Hotel many times before. It's a good hotel, nice rooms, fab pool and great location for the city. I was left a little disappointed this time, they appeared See More  Read more information understaffed in the restaurant and bar making things a little chaotic. Also they have started charging to park, which I was not made aware of so that was £7.50 per day we were not expecting. Room was good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covered Market  
Museum of Natural.History & Pitt Rivers Museum  
Riverside and College walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Crown  
Spires Hotel  
Pieminister in the market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Three days in London

Stay Date: 11/03/18, a customer aged 65+ from Bristol who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was clean and staff welcoming. Food average. Location good for what we wanted. Walked to most locations except on last day we we took underground from Paddington station to Tower of London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
St. Pauls  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cosmoba  
President Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Night Stay in Harrogate

Stay Date: 09/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

A special thanks to the Kimberley Hotel (particularly Sam) who rearranged our stay from the previous weekend because we could not get there due to the snow. Excellent location near Harrogate town See More  Read more information centre. Friendly helpful staff. Excellent evening meal in the hotel on our first night. The bathroom was a little dated but perfectly serviceable. Our one comment was the heating in the hotel which waspositively tropical! We know that this is subjective - but we felt the heat was overwhelming. Dread to think what their heating bills are like!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Town Centre  
Bettys Tea Room  
The Stray  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sukothai  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in York

Stay Date: 14/03/18, a customer aged 65+ from Gb who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Lovely hotel in a good location (regular bus service to York from outside the hotel.) and easy to reach park and ride. Rooms well appointed and clean. Breakfasts were very good but dinner menu very See More  Read more information restricted. Waiting staff needed more training.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Designer village york  
N.T. Goddard House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day in London

Stay Date: 15/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

There are lots of areas to go and visit. We had a great time visiting and going around London. Even watching a show on the last night. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
London Eye  
British muesem  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing

Stay Date: 19/03/18, a customer aged 65+ from Lake who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House in Dorking wrote this review.

Arrived in snow, no heating on in the room which was over an excessively noisy gym, we changed rooms next day. Bar service very poor. Meal not as stated on menu. Phone in room did not connect to See More  Read more information Reception, just cut off. Self service breakfast appalling, tables not laid completely, cooked items had been kept warm too long, eggs like rubber with 45 minutes to end of service. Tea in short supply.How do 200 people cook their own toast in a 6 slot toaster? Staff very polite but ineffective. Excellent housekeeping.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Plough  
Gomshall Mill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short London Break

Stay Date: 18/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel is 15 minutes walk from Euston. Booking in took less than a minute as they had our details and of our stay already. The room and en suite was fine. The breakfast buffet very good See More  Read more information but the carvery in the evening left more to be desired. Round the corner from the British Museum and lots within walking distance. Taxi from hotel to other side of Westminster Bridge £15.00 Wouldwe stay at the President Hotel again - yes we would for location (and a few good places to eat close by).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Florence Nightingale Museum  
Natural History Museum  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Franco Manca  
Denise’s  
Pastaio  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 24991 - 25000 of 32484 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:16

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 16:31:24

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 16:31:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.