Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32444

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London weekend

Stay Date: 23/09/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Manchester who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Stayed at Novotel Tower Bridge a great location, we arrived earlier than check in asked if we could leave our luggage so we could go out but our room was ready - excellent start. The room a great See More  Read more information size clean with everything we needed the reception was great if we needed any information. We had a 3 course set menu on the first night and breakfast included each morning, great food could not faultany of it. The hotel is just around the corner from the tube station which I found a great way to travel around London. I would easily use their hotel again. It was my first visit to London so wantedto see as many tourist attractions as possible, we booked a bus tour which was great hop on and off as often as you like for the length of your ticket this included a river cruise down the Thames. Allin all a great visit I can't wait to back for more exploring and would happily use Super Break again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
London Film Museum  
Tower of London  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great three day break in Chester

Stay Date: 25/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Rossett Hall Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Stayed at Rossett Hall Chester for two nights. Ideal location for visiting many places including Colwyn, Llandudno, Chirk Aquaduct (fantastic) and Chester. Bus stops outside hotel every 20 minutes See More  Read more information to and from Chester. Much easier than using the car. Third time we've stayed at Rossett Hall and will definitely return next year. Staff, food and hotel all excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rossett Hall Hotel  
Colwyn  
Hafan Web Antiques and Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel steeped in history

Stay Date: 29/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Burntwood who stayed at 3* Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Crewe wrote this review.

Yes it's not The Ritz, but we didn't expect it for the money we paid. However what a great weekend away with friends. 2 couples aged 50. The beds are comfortable and had a good night's sleep on both See More  Read more information nights. The staff are very friendly and Adam can't do enough for you to make you feel welcome. On arrival the television did not work in our room. We were immediately moved to another room with nofuss. The evening meal was delicious and the breakfast as much as you wanted. We worked it out. Taking off the food, the £120 we paid for 2 nights dropped to £40 for the accommodation. We caught thetrain to Chester from across the road and had a great day out. It's a 200 year old hotel so the floorboards do creak, but we loved it. We would go back again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Stay

Stay Date: 01/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel - Lazy Sunday in Weybridge wrote this review.

Great hotel in a super position. Really enjoyed this stay. Can not fault anything. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercedes World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight and trip to the zoo

Stay Date: 29/09/17, a customer aged 18-24 from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel (2 Night Offer with Wine) in Crewe wrote this review.

Amazing deal, 2 nights stay bottle of wine on arrival then trip to Chester Zoo. Hotel was in a great location right next to the train station - had shops and food places all within walking distance. See More  Read more information Staff were very kind, friendly and helpful which made our stay all the more enjoyable. The doom facilities were great kettle for tea and coffee and and iron and ironing board. There was a TV withFreeview which meant we could cosy in and watch the X Factor at night. Amazing hotel and package would definitely go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing

Stay Date: 03/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from Houghton Le Spring who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Disappointing room, it was dark, cold and uninviting. Asked for a heater as the the room was uncomfortably cold. They sent up a oil filled heated which we used for our entire stay. The public See More  Read more information corridors were cold as was the restaurant. We ordered the soup to try to warm us up. In all not the standard we were expecting I commented on our experience when checking out and was told I should haveasked to be moved but as the whole hotel was cold I had thought they were having problems with their heating system.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harlow Carr  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Swan Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday weekend whole family

Stay Date: 06/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tower Hill wrote this review.

The hotel asked why so many rooms at check in and upgraded us to a suite - fantastic. The staff are so friendly and helpful, ideal location 100 meters from tube, great restaurant and food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shard  
Mowtown  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel bedroom

Stay Date: 06/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tower Hill wrote this review.

The hotel all in all was brilliant, the staff were very helpful and let us leave our suitcases there until our room was ready 3 hours before check in and allowed us to leave them after check out See More  Read more information until closer to our train time so didn’t have to carry them around the city for hours. The breakfast in the morning was a buffet so had a good selection however all the sausages were raw on both morningsso that was pretty disappointing. The bedroom plug sockets didn’t work except for one so that was also disappointing the location was ideal for the tube and attraction sites.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British History Museum  
Madam Tusauds  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Cambridge

Stay Date: 06/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Cream Tea Offer) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Had a smooth introduction to Cambridge via the taxi from the station to our hotel, The Royal Cambridge. The hotel was absolutely fine, with a quiet room overlooking the front, helpful staff, an See More  Read more information amusingly wonky lock on the door and lovely breakfast. It was well placed for all the attractions. We went to evensong at King's College Chapel which was definitely an experience. We browsed the shopsamidst looking at the lovely architecture, the river and punts, and colleges. A walk down the river to Granchester on the sunny Sunday was lovely, with a visit to the Orchard tea rooms to complete theouting. All in all a very pleasant weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
King's College Chapel  
Fitzwilliam Museum  
orchard tea rooms grantchester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
Mitre Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Gorgeous Northumberland!

Stay Date: 06/10/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* White Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Alnwick wrote this review.

Stayed at White Swan Alnwick for our wedding anniversary. Staff were excellent & hotel provided complimentary champagne with our anniversary meal. Hotel is very old and traditional and rooms are See More  Read more information "tired". Problem with bathroom as no heat in the towel rail so towels from evening's shower were still wet and cold next morning. Hotel is aware as towel rails are a Health & Safety issue and cannot beused? Food was very good with excellent choices. The Olympic restaurant which features stained glass and wood panelling from The Olympic, sister ship to The Titanic is worth a visit in itself. Followthe coastal drive from Amble north to experience the most stunning deserted beaches.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
N. T. Cragside  
Northumberland coastal drive  
Craster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 241 - 250 of 32444 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:16

Last rendered @ 20/06/2018 13:51:28

Last rendered @ 20/06/2018 13:51:28

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.