Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Recent Trip to London

Stay Date: 19/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President is ideally suited for getting around London. You can easily walk to covent gardens, Leicester square, shaftsbury avenue ect. The buses and tube are also handy. It is only a 15 min walk See More  Read more information from Kings Cross. The President has recently been refurbished. The bar between the President and the Imperial is very nice and reasonably priced. Unfortunately we couldn't use our free meal for thefirst night as we had purchased tickets for a show and therefore by the time the show ended the restaurant was closed and we did not have time to eat before or we would have missed the start of theshow. It would have been nice if we could have transferred the meal to the second night of our staff. We also only had 3 towels in or room however when we asked for a 4th it was no problem whatsoever. Itwas excellent that you can leave your luggage with the porter and collect later even when you have checked out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Cruise  
Shard  
Circus de solia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Istanbul  
Royal Horse Guard Hotel Restaurant  
Almafia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

O2 visit

Stay Date: 05/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Glan Conwy who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Nice overnight stay for the Ennio Morricone concert. Hotel very handy with a cable car over the river to get to the O2 and good access back by Undergrounds, Very pleasurable all round. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Greenwich and theatre break

Stay Date: 19/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House in Greenwich wrote this review.

We used Devonport House as a base for exploring Greenwich and a visit to the adelphi theatre on the strand. We found the hotel in an excellent location for all the Greenwich attractions plus the See More  Read more information Dlr.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Observatory  
grenwich market  
old naval college  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie itallian  
saigon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Liverpool break

Stay Date: 19/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Huntingdon who stayed at 4* The Suites Hotel in Knowsley wrote this review.

Stayed at the Suites Hotel in Knowsley. Good location, 5 miles from centre of Liverpool. Stayed in Executive suites which were very spacious and well equipped. Staff very friendly and efficient. See More  Read more information Good swimming pool and spa facilities. Didn't use gym but looked spacious and very well equipped. Only had breakfast in hotel. This was buffet service but food was very well cooked and replenishedfrequently so no dried out items etc. Good range available.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool Docks  
Maritime Museum  
Liverpool One shopping  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in York

Stay Date: 20/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

Very clean and comfortable in a brilliant location. Nice view over the river from our room, couldn't fault it. Railway museum, Jorvik centre and river cruise all worth visiting/doing. Definitely See More  Read more information recommend the trembling madness bar, massive choice of beer!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik  
River Cruise  
Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Golden Fleece  
Cross keys inn  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Stourport Manor Hotel

Stay Date: 21/02/15, a customer aged 65+ from Reading who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor (2 Night Offer/1st Nt Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

This hotel was very well run and the staff were very helpful and courteous. The bedroom was clean and comfortable and the dining experience was great. We didn't try the leisure facilities but they See More  Read more information were very popular as quite a lot of people were visiting. Stourport itself is not really worth a visit and finding a central car park in Worcester is somewhat difficult !! Overall well worth thevisit and especially with the Superbreak deal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stourport  
Kidderminster  
WORCESTERR  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RED LION STIFFNEYS BRIDGE MALVERN  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 20/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House in Greenwich wrote this review.

Devonport House is a gem of a place... 5 min walk from the Station set in lovely grounds of the Greenwich Heritage Park... The room was lovely well decorated... comfortable bed and easy WiFi See More  Read more information connection... lots of attractions nearby and an oyster card is a must ...travelling by tube puts you in easy reach of the ones further away ..take the river cruise if you can as it gives you some of the bestviews of all the main sites.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Observatory  
Grenwhich Pier City Cruises  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
The Admiralty  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Suprisingly good break near Cambridge

Stay Date: 21/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Poulton-Le-Fylde who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Cambridge wrote this review.

This was the first time we have visited the Cambridge area and considering the excellent low price we paid we were very pleasantly surprised by the Menzies Hotel. The room was very clean ,the bed See More  Read more information comfortable. The breakfast was good and the dinner probably one of the best meals we have ever had, don't nibble during the day as the portions were enormous. The staff throughout the hotel couldnot have been more pleasant and helpful. All in all a great break in an unexpectedly good hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kings College  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Never been to the Cotwolds?

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Manor House Hotel - Moreton in Marsh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Moreton-in-Marsh wrote this review.

If your looking for a top draw hotel at the right price the Manor in Morton on the Marsh is it. Great staff excellent food quirky rooms. Its location is excellent to travel to the surrounding See More  Read more information villages which can have too many tourists unlike our location... Blenheim Palace was just 25 minutes away and what a great day out that is. Look forward to our next visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenhiem Palace  
Upper and lower slaughter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 day break in the capital

Stay Date: 23/02/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel in good location on Southampton Row, near Russell Square underground. The buses into the city centre stopped right outside with clear destinations on them. Staff at hotel very friendly and See More  Read more information made us feel welcome. Our advance request for a quiet room on a low floor was fulfilled. The room was pleasant, clean and well maintained. Breakfast was hot and cold buffet style. Our only minor grouchhere was that the cooked items could have been a little hotter. The beauty of the buses is that they have digital information panels on the lower decks with oral support for every stop along theroutes. We found this more than helpful as we did not know our destination stops on our travels. There is no way you can do London any justice in three days. Our best advice is to plan your visitwell before you arrive. Select the sights you most want to see and leave ample time to do them justice. Once you have mastered the transport side of things it really becomes much easier. We shallof course be returning, boosted with the confidence gained by our first visit .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Observatory  
Imperial War Museum  
Cutty Sark  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
President Hotel  
Old Amalfi Southampton Row  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2481 - 2490 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:22

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 21:18:39

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 21:18:39

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.