Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32480

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/03/08, a customer from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz  
Guys  
The Marriott  
 
 

Short Break nr Chester

Stay Date: 08/03/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel in Chester (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Ellesmere Port Outlet Centre  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 11/03/08, a customer from Ipswich who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Westminster Cathedral  
Afternoon Tea At The Ritz  
King Tut exhibition at the Dome  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tea at the Ritz  
Lunch at The Crusting Pipe in Covent Garden  
Chinese Buffet at Water Margins in the Dome  
 
 

Never Forget in Stoke

Stay Date: 12/03/08, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 3* Quality Inn Stoke-on-Trent in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

I travelled to Stoke to see Never Forget on tour before it hits London. The hotel was in a great location but is in need of investment to bring it up to modern standards. Having said that the See More  Read more information staff were friendly and I slept very well, so it did its job - and had a big free car park. The show was the highlight. It's fun from start to finish. Lots of laughs and a concert style ending thathad the whole audience on its feet, dancing, clapping and singing. I am not sure I have ever seen so much energy in a theatre on a rainy Wednesday night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Never Forget  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff.

 

Days Out to London

Stay Date: 25/02/08, a customer from Preston who stayed at 4* De Vere Selsdon Estate in Sanderstead (Nr South Croydon) wrote this review.

Hotel ran a mini bus service to East Croyden station which was good, trains into Victoria station were clean, tidy and on time, tower yeoman were good guides and their talk was very good. Tube See More  Read more information travel was ok, a bit of a rush at home time, but signage was good for visitors. Two restaurants we visited were good, cannot remember their names though. In all a good 4 days was had by all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Queens Theatre Les Miserables  
London Aquarium  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Tutankhamun London

Stay Date: 28/02/08, a customer from Northampton who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Hotel room was very small but we could not fault the location and would consider staying there again. On the second day, we were independent. We did the London Eye (which was excellent) and Harrods See More  Read more information before returning home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/02/08, a customer from Southend Bradfield who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

The location of the hotel is excellent, unfortunately if you have a room at the front it is noisy. Would go back but would ask for a room at the back of the hotel. Joseph - Lee Mead was absolutely See More  Read more information fantastic but so were the rest of the cast. A real 'feel good' night out!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Theatre - Joseph  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend to Please

Stay Date: 22/02/08, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

I decided to take my girlfriend on a luxery weekend break with Superbreak and she loved it. Hotel and theatre show Dirty Dancing were excellent! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Dirty Dancing Musical  
Lord of ther Rings Musical  
London Aquarium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend Break in London

Stay Date: 23/02/08, a customer from Kent who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

We stayed at the Novotel Hammersmith, which is a good hotel and breakfast was superb! The Lord of The Rings was absolutely fantastic and indeed the Tutankhamun exhibiton, my husband spent 6 hours in See More  Read more information there! We all had a great time and would use superbreak again for any future events.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lord of the Rings  
Tutankhamun  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long Weekend in London

Stay Date: 22/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Fantastic 3 nights at the excellent Jury's Clifton Ford hotel where the staff are very helpful. Ideally located for shopping and theatres. Took in 2 shows and First Emperor and Tutenkahmun See More  Read more information exhibitions. Travelled by tube to O2 at Greenwich,a lot simpler journey than we thought.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables  
Joseph  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 24701 - 24710 of 32480 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001932 @ 22/06/2018 08:41:42

Last rendered @ 24/06/2018 19:28:49

Last rendered @ 24/06/2018 19:28:49

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.