Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Trip to London

Stay Date: 19/07/06, a customer from Lanarkshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

We used Superbreak as the most convenient way to book the travel, hotel and theatre requirements that we had. Using Superbreak gave us significant savings on all of our requirements and a high See More  Read more information quality of hotels to choose from. I have already recommended Superbreak to friends and intend using this company for my next theatre trip to London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns, St Martins Lane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

40th Birthday Party

Stay Date: 22/07/06, a customer from Portimao who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

Held at Cafe Far Niente Macclesfield. Excellent venue which we had exclusive use of for the whole evening. Excellent pasta with great service etc. well worth a visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyme Park  
Science Museum Manchester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Stay in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 21/07/06, a customer from Rickmansworth who stayed at 3* The Albany Lions Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

What a beautiful place , clean and quiet, hotel near the bandstand so we could listen to the music See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beachy Head  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lamb Inn, Hooe  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Basingstoke

Stay Date: 21/07/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn Fleet in Basingstoke (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Farnborough Air Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
 
 

Weekend in Legoland

Stay Date: 23/07/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Berystede Hotel in Ascot wrote this review.

really good fun. Kids had a great time. Morning spent in Windsor which was fun also See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend at the Motor Show

Stay Date: 22/07/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Motor Show at Excel Exhibition Centre  
Dock Rock Concert at Excel Exhibition Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel London Excel Upper Deck Bar  
 
 

Britannia Rules The Waves!!!

Stay Date: 22/07/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

We went for the night, to Ripley proms! The venue is picturesque, the music divine, and the weather typically British, as it rained for the performance!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Proms Night, Ripley Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 09/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

This was a business trip and I would do the same again See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/07/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Gallery  
Canary Wharf  
Walking Around London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mr Wu, Shaftsbury Avenue  
Starbucks  
All Bar One  
 
 

2 Days in London

Stay Date: 24/07/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

London is an interesting place to visit and a great one to leave - it is too busy and in too much of a rush, and you always wander if they are ripping you off - £2 for an icecream is more than you See More  Read more information pay in beautiful Birmingham! Recommend the open top bus tours - a useful way to get around, as well as interesting commentaries, provided you get a real person, not a tape. Enjoyed our night at thetheatre. As a 30th wedding aniversary, it was a success - even though we did lose the train ticket to get us home!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Company Tour  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 24611 - 24620 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:26

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 19:24:39

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 19:24:39

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.