Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32455

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Down Memory Lane To London.

Stay Date: 27/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

By train from poole dorset. For 3 days, stayed at national hotel, did sightseeing by open bus poured with rain but enjoyed it. London eye brilliant, saw lion king & wizard of oz. Both shows See More  Read more information excellent. We had a great time....   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
London Eye  
Sightseeing By Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gullivers  
Pub By Lyceum  
Gullivers By Palladium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 25/05/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Mousetrap  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 25/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the tavistock hotel which had a great view over tavistock square and was ideally located for transport around london. Good basic hotel for short breaks we visited the chelsea flower See More  Read more information show and had lunch on a thames cruise which were both excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea Flower Show  
Lunch On The Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Bella Pasta  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Trip.

Stay Date: 22/05/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The hotel was what you would expect for the price - clean and comfortable without being flashy in any way. The breakfast was very poor value for money. It doesn't hurt to use better producta cooked See More  Read more information properly. Good location for getting around from including on foot for the able bodied. War museum on the doorstep which was very good. Took in two evening shows - both brilliant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Embassy Of Texas, Pallmall  
Leabanese Restaurant, Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The 70th Birthday Break

Stay Date: 22/05/11, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We have just returned from our Superbreak to london to celebrate my husbands 70th. We started with lunch at the ritz (where else) then we stayed at the president hotel, russell square. The hotel was See More  Read more information good, beds and pillows so comfortable, unfortunately the 1st night was very noisy, a disco outside which i must admit finished at 12 o'clock so not too bad, but due to the close proximity to ahospital it was very noisy all night with emergency vehicles using their sirens!! 2nd night not a problem. War horse excellent. The breakfast at the president is excellent and we also had the pre dinnercarvery the 2nd night which was really good value. We will definetly use this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Theatre...Warhorse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat In London

Stay Date: 22/05/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Spent one night in London for my birthday. Hotel was convenient to russell square tube station, staff on reception were efficient but not very welcoming, room was fine for one night. Enjoyed our See More  Read more information trip to the theatre to see blood brothers an excellent show. Restaurant very busy at breakfast time, but staff allocated tables quickly, food was limited but ok, no fruit, yoghurt or pastries. Spent agreat morning in covent garden watching the street performers and browsing round the shops. Had lunch in brown's brasserie near leicester square, food, wine and service all excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Blood Brothers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brown'S Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab First Visit To London

Stay Date: 28/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Days hotel waterloo, an excellent hotel, central to all london attractions. Rooms lovely and clean, staff friendly and helpful, breakfast a good start to any day. In the process of organising See More  Read more information another theatre break to the capital. Excellent value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Palladium (Wizard Of Oz)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chilworth Manor

Stay Date: 28/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton wrote this review.

We stayed at chilworth manor before joining grand princess at southampton. The hotel and gardens are beautiful and the staff at the hotel were lovely. We enjoyed a lovely bar meal the evening we See More  Read more information arrived and a great breakfast the next morning before we left. It made a wonderful start to our holiday and we would definately recommend it to others.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

St Giles Hotel

Stay Date: 01/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Very good location, easy to find. Nice lobby. Breakfast good, plenty of choice. Rooms a little worn, but comfortable and clean. Used fan as it was warm. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich  
Hampton Court  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Simurgh,17 Garrick Street, Covent Garden  
Dorchester Hotel , Promanade Restaurant  
Cape Town Fish Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Palace Hotel, Buxton

Stay Date: 30/05/11, a customer who stayed at 3* The Palace Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Buxton wrote this review.

The palace hotel is very imposing in a wonderful position in the centre of buxton. The buffet breakfasts were excellent, a good choice of fruits yoghuts cold meats as well as cooked food. The staff See More  Read more information serving were attentive and efficient. Unfortunately our room looked out on to a giant extract fan which was very noisey, otherwise the room was ok with a large bathroom. Two niggles - you have to payfor car parking which being guests was somewhat mean and the management allowed smokers to sit on the front steps of the hotel virtually in the lobby - so going in and out was not pleasant!. Otherwisewe had a very good 2 night stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Columbine, Buxton  
Kings Head, Buxton  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 24491 - 24500 of 32455 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:34

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 01:17:08

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 01:17:08

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.