Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32456

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 24/12/07, a customer from Surrey who stayed at 4* The Norfolk Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aladdin  
 
 

May Fair Hotel Luxury Theatre Break

Stay Date: 20/04/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

We went specifically to see The Sound of Music. WOW! What an amazing evening. Connie was fantastic and the lady who played the Mother Abbess was superb.We all came away saying we had "goose bumps" See More  Read more information on the backs of our necks. The rest of our weekend was lovely , the sun shone, London looked glorious and we thoroughly enjoyed everything.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Churchill War Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pappagaddo  
The Madison Washington Hotel  
May Fair Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

May Fair Hotel Luxury Theatre Break

Stay Date: 25/05/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Sound of Music - London Palladium  
London Open Top Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
 

May Fair Hotel Luxury Theatre Break

Stay Date: 06/07/07, a customer from Ryde who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

The main reason for the trip was 2 west end shows - Dirty Dancing and Sound of Music. Both were excellent. The only way we could get tickets to Sound of Music at short notice was by taking a See More  Read more information "Superbreak". They also advised an agent for Dirty Dancing tickets. The weekend coincided with the Tour de France which gave us an enjoyable saturday afternoon in Hyde Park. On Sunday we took the tube toKew and then walked along the river Thames to Richmond then took a boat to Hampton Court. We returned by train to Waterloo. A very pleasant day by the Thames.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Globe Theatre  
Wembley Stadium  
O2 Arena  
Hampton Court Palace Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Boheme, St.Catherine Street, London  
Bella Italia, Argyll Street, London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

May Fair Hotel Luxury Theatre Break

Stay Date: 25/01/08, a customer from Boston, Lincs. who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

Saw Sound of Music - Great seats See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
San Lorenzo  
Dorchester Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

May Fair Hotel Luxury Theatre Break

Stay Date: 12/10/07, a customer from Ilminster who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lord of the Rings  
 
 

Xmas Break in York

Stay Date: 24/12/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

our first xmas break in york was a very enjoyable experience,we relaxed,rested,enjoyed being pampered, and look forward to a return visit. our walking tour around york on xmas morning with our See More  Read more information guide,as we walked in the sunshine,and took in all the information that he supplied was a real treat   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas at the Macdonald Berystede, Ascot

Stay Date: 24/12/07, a customer from Barnet who stayed at 4* Macdonald Berystede Hotel in Ascot wrote this review.

We had a lovely time and were very well-treated by the staff. There were obviously some things that could have been improved, speed of service & some aspects of the entertainment, but overall it was See More  Read more information very good. Cinderella at the Theatre Royal Windsor -Great cast, fantastic to be taken by coach and not having to worry about transport or parking. Very enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cinderella - Theatre Royal Windsor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Christmas Break

Stay Date: 24/12/07, a customer from Andover who stayed at 4* Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa in Stow-on-the-Wold wrote this review.

The whole idea was to have a luxury Christmas Break. This hotel was perfect, the food a very high quality, and the entertainment just right. Good quality staff, plenty of car parking and good See More  Read more information landscape for walking. No complaints at all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stow-on-the-Wold  
Bourton-on-the-Water  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Years Eve in London

Stay Date: 30/12/07, a customer from Bedford who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

A great hotel to stay. Close to all amenities. Staff helpfull and friendly. Situated in Mayfair near to some great clubs where we spent NYE. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Hyde Park Winter Wonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dover Street Jazz Club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 24101 - 24110 of 32456 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:26

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 12:28:05

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 12:28:05

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.