Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32444

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

One Night Theatre Break

Stay Date: 24/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Stayed at st giles hotel London easy to find from tottenham court road underground. Pleasant greeting by reception and informed we had been upgraded to triple room. This was spotlessly clean and the See More  Read more information extra space a bonus. Breakfast a bit of a bun fight after getting food had to search for table but this is not the first experience of this when staying in hotels. The bar was very good staffefficient although expansive,a nice relaxing way to end evening. Overall a very pleasant stay and would return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Fortune Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porterhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break, London

Stay Date: 25/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We stayed at days hotel waterloo. Its the second time we have stayed there so we knew the hotel was ok and that still stood, the only thing i would suggest is take some ear plugs even if you think See More  Read more information you wont need them because there is an awfull lot of emergency vehicles going past at all hours of the night which could keep you awake as they did us on the second night of our stay. If you forgetthem you could always pay £3.50 from the vending machine in the hotel reception. The receptionists are polite and friendly and gave me toothpaste when i ran out. There is a pub across the road withfriendly staff, and on the same side of the road to the hotel there are shops including a late night corner shop and a chemist should you need one. The titanic artifact exhibition was really amazing whenwalking round and thinking the things you are seeing where really on the titanic. You get a replica boarding card with the name of a real passenger and you can (if you want to) find out if yourcharacter lived or died. There are people around who are willing to help you with little snippets of information if needed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccadilly Theatre (Ghost)  
Titanic Artifact Exhibition  
British Music Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce  
Harvester (O2 Arena)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Les Mis Weekender

Stay Date: 22/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We used the Superbreak web site to book travel and hotel for a weekend break to see les mis in the west end. The hotel didn't look much from the outside but was really well appointed inside. See More  Read more information Reconstruction works are being carried out at the moment, but they didn't have an effect on our stay. The location was great for seing many different areas of london, so generally things were good. Thetravel by train really took the strain out of travelling to London, but one point of concern was the lack of seat booking for train travel. This meant we had to root about for two seats together, but thatwas possible on both journeys.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
China Town  
The West End  
Cabient War Rooms  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ivy  
Harbour Bay China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: Seats can be reserved on trains by taking Superbreak tickets to the station. This is possible with any type of train ticket which Superbreak provides.

 

Bournemouth- Great For Shopping

Stay Date: 24/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Heathlands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Hotel was brilliant, nice and central for sea front and shops. Room good even though view was to rear of hotel. Lots of busses including open tops so geting around very easy. Slug and lettuce bar in See More  Read more information central bournemouth lovely for casual food and drinks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Shops  
Air Show  
Southampton Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak Out  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Days In London

Stay Date: 24/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Getting around - make sure you have an oyster card for the tube and buses. Auto top-up is very useful to make sure it's always valid. We went to a matinee performance of war horse which left the See More  Read more information evening free for a relaxed dinner. The president hotel is a bit basic but ok for short stays and is well located in a side street off russell square. The staff were helpful and friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea Physic Garden  
Government Art Collection At Whitechapel Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea Physic Garden - Lunch  
Bloomsbury Restaurant & Bar - Dinner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 26/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We chose the hotel as it was easy to get to the theatre from. It was also close to the tube and we were able to book in early which was excellent. The staff on the check in desk were very See More  Read more information helpful.The room was fine. Our first stop was for lunch near st paul's cathedral. The entrance fee was £15 however for that you got a device like an i-pod which told you all about the cathedral. We also walkedup all the 500+ steps to the top of the cathedral with a fantastic view over London. We followed this by a walk along the south bank and back to the hotel before we went to the theatre. The burger atbyron's was excellent as were the staff. The next day we visited the british museum followed by some shopping in covent garden, and a few drinks and something to eat at henry's bar. A really great 2days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
St Pauls Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Henry's Bar  
Byron  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend In London

Stay Date: 22/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I saw three shows and visited two historic sites. These I had pre-booked and all were reasonably accommodating. I had lunch at garfunkles, in argyle street, where I received courtesy and value for See More  Read more information money. The worst experience, food-wise, was at the grosvenor hotel in victoria where I paid a great deal for some thick, unappetizing sandwiches. I found most of the coffee bars good, alsopret-a-manger at russell square.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Theatre  
Buckingham Palace  
British Museum  
Palladium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rest

Stay Date: 22/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

The weekend was booked for a rest. No clock watching just taking in the sights having coffee. Top of the list no meals to prepare. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London - Tourism And Family

Stay Date: 26/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

St giles hotel provided a good central base for visits to buckingham palace, the wizard of oz and a visit to see an elderly relative in clerkenwell. Pity about the northern line tube station being See More  Read more information closed and overall high cost of tube, but st giles hotel is within reasonable walking distance of many places in west end.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wizard Of Oz  
Buckingham Palace Staterooms  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Long Acre Covent Garden  
Pizza Express, Clerkenwell  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Superbreak London Get Away

Stay Date: 23/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

I booked on a budget stay with a friend for theatre visit to London. I payed £135 which included return train tickets to London, an overnights stay at queend park hotel baywater (including a nice See More  Read more information breakfast) and a theatre ticket for phantom of the opera. All the tickets and information arrived within 2 days of booking. With train fare included and everything arriving together it took all thehassle out of going away. The hotel room was clean and tidy with everything I needed. The phantom of the opera show was superb, not the best seats being balcony view but we did book budget! and we havebeen very impressed by the package. The only warning i have is to not book a taxi through the hotel, a journey that had been costing us £5 by the black cabs you just flag down cost us £17 when booked bythe hotel and we had not been informed there would be any increased charge. Other than this the hotel staff were very polite and friendly and i would stay at the queens park hotel again. An all daytube ticket costs £6 which is brilliant as it allows you to fit as many sight seeing stops in as you can!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Kensington Gardens  
National History Museum  
Theatre Phantom Of The Opera  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 24091 - 24100 of 32444 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:27

Last rendered @ 21/06/2018 00:02:42

Last rendered @ 21/06/2018 00:02:42

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.