Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32444

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great shopping experience in Birmingham

Stay Date: 24/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham (2 Night Offer/ 1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Birmingham wrote this review.

We wanted to visit the Christmas markets and heard great reports about Birmingham. We chose to stay at the Hallmark Hotel Strathallan with their excellent deal of B&B and evening meal. The hotel was See More  Read more information easy to find with a lovely welcome from the staff who couldn't do enough for you. The rooms were quite small though and because the hotel is a round shape this made the rooms an odd shape. Couldn'tfault the cleanliness though. The food was delicious with plenty of choice. We had a lovely stay in Birmingham and would recommend this hotel for the ease in which we were able to get to the citycentre which was about 10 mins away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Birmingham Christmas Markets  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day in Birmingham

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Conference Aston Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

The hotel is very well located and has many facilities. I did not get a really good night's sleep as I could hear the people in the next room making a noise. It appears that the rooms are not very See More  Read more information well sound insulated. All in all tough, a nice hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Centre  
Christmas Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Byron Burger  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Christmas market stopover

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Winchester Royal (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Winchester wrote this review.

Warm, comfortable, welcoming hotel. Very convenient for the beautiful city of Winchester, the station and the Christmas market. We will be back! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Overnight

Stay Date: 26/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from South Glamorgan who stayed at 4* Corus Hotel Hyde Park in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, great location. Hotel very warm - if they dropped their heating by one degree they would save a fortune. Hotel very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great lots of choice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussards  
Big Bus  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 26/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

We stayed in the Park Lane Mews Hotel which was very good value for money and in a great location. It is a five minute walk to Green Park tube station but the hotel is set back from the main road so See More  Read more information you're guaranteed a quiet night's sleep. Breakfast was very good with a variety of choice. All staff we dealt with were very helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Theatre  
Hyde Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duck & Waffle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Winchester for Christmas market

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Winchester (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Winchester wrote this review.

Holiday Inn was excellent. Comfy bed, lovely breakfast and all staff really friendly and helpful. Only tiny downside was that bedroom windows don't open at all which can make air in room a bit See More  Read more information stuffy and affected my sleep a little. Winchester is a lovely place. Christmas market is a bit squashed in behind the cathedral. I recommend going in the morning as there were long queues by theafternoon and it is difficult to actually look at stalls properly when it's busy. Had a lovely weekend mooching about with friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Market  
Town Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Holiday Inn Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

This really is a lovely hotel. The location is great. We used the park and ride just up the road to get into York. The room, staff, and food were all excellent. We also used the pool in the spa. It See More  Read more information was really clean and as it was dusk it was lit beautifully. All together a great little break. We will be back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
fat Abbott  
Lacelles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Harrogate

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Hotel was nice but a little dated. Our room was clean and nicely decorated but small. Comfy bed and fairly quiet room. Evening meal was ok but not much choice. Breakfast had lots of choice and See More  Read more information cooked breakfast served hot. Staff lovely and helpful. Although we didn't encounter problems we witnessed some, from people not being served at breakfast, orange juice ran out and not replaced for ages,tables not cleared. Overall we were happy, a bigger room with a king size bed and a better view would have made it 4 star for me.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lucia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to NEC

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham (2 Night Offer/ 1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Birmingham wrote this review.

Stayed here as we visited the NEC so decided to stay for the Christmas market. Room was small but fine for a short break, staff helpful and friendly, food in restaurant was reasonably priced, See More  Read more information breakfast selection was excellent. Chose to walk the one mile to city centre but there was a regular bus service if preferred. Secure parking which is always a bonus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NEC  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter studios

Stay Date: 26/11/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hilton Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Superb break, fantastic location for studio tour, lovely hotel. Great super break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2401 - 2410 of 32444 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:15

Last rendered @ 20/06/2018 15:43:30

Last rendered @ 20/06/2018 15:43:30

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.